Steven Abraham Amjad’s Reviews

Steven Abraham Amjad

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Steven Amjad review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Steven is very pleasant, personable and professional. Excellent communications. His office staff, assistant and he were all very responsive to calls, emails and texts. Knowledgable and very helpful guiding through system. His advise and expectations were right on. Outcome was favorable and as predicted. He is fair and honest with his opinion and advise. Cost is reasonable.
    Steven and his firm are highly recommended.

  2. Excellent assistance...Definitely would recommend

    Posted by BethAnn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Amjad was extremely helpful in the free consultation that I had by phone. He offered advice, gave me options, and presented a realistic yet hopeful picture of our situation, taking the time to answer my questions and explain points of law that would affect us.

  3. Hire Steve

    Posted by Randy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Steve was fantastic with dealing with our auto accident. He kept us informed at all steps of the case and he fought to get us a very fair settlement. I hired Steve because I asked him one question.. What if we decide to go to court? He said I will go to court. Other lawyers I talked to told me we do not go to court, just settle for what the insurance company will give you. NOT Steve. Steve fought for us. I would use Steve again in a heart beat.

  4. Honest, Dedicated Attorney

    Posted by Liz, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Steve Amjad and the law firm of Meyer Capel for any legal needs that you may have. Steve is honest, reputable and is dedicated to getting results for his clients. He keeps in contact with his clients and returns calls, emails in a timely manner. I will continue to retain Steve for any legal matters that I may have in the future and refer others with confidence to Steve Amjad.

  5. A Confident, Experienced Lawyer

    Posted by Margaret, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Attorney Steven A. Amjad. I’m greatly appreciative of how well he represented by son and his girlfriend with their misdemeanors and driving violations. He was courteous and honest to me and them. His office made follow-up calls and sent documentation to keep all of us up-to-date on the latest development to the cases. The payment was reasonable. We regard him as an attorney of high integrity and honor.

  6. Twin #1

    Posted by Cindy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven was very clear on expectations for the personal injury suit. He showed a lot of empathy, very personable, extremely knowledgeable in this area. This was a stressful process for me since I had suffered a traumatic brain injury in August of 2011. Steven made this process as stress free as possible and I appreciate all his work to help bring closure within one year. Since the insurance company settled and we avoided having to go to court, this was the best news I could receive. I can't say enough good things about Steven. Since I suffer from some short term memory loss, I rely on my family to help jog my memory. I have nothing negative to state regarding Steven. He answered all our questions and some we didn't even think about. Nothing was sugar coated.
    Sorry this review is so late - forgot to add it to my "to do" list.

  7. Excellent service

    Posted by John and Jennifer, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Amjad handled the readoption of our daughter from Ethiopia. He was extremely knowledgeable about the process and was readily available to answer our questions. From start to finish, he provided excellent service and we would highly recommend him to others.

  8. lawyer service review

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve was very professional and easy to work with. Steve was always available to discuss my case with me and kept me well informed through out the case. I would recommend Steve to anyone looking for legal advice. He did a great job on my case and I was very pleased with the results.

  9. Review Steven Amjad

    Posted by Phllis, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Amjad was sent to to Round Barn Manor a Senior retirement residence at our request from Alliance Defense fund. We had a several month on going situation regarding our Regligious Fredoms.Our meeting with him was very posivite and professional. Immediatly he began trying to contact our management and the their attorney weekly with letters and phone calls. Management has never responded and their attorney in the last few month says he is negoiating, whatever that means. Several of our complaints were no prayer at resident's fuinctions. mo reliougious content at resident entertainment, and no resident funds to be used to pay entertainers. Mr. Amjad pursued them on a weekly basis and with no response. So without a written policy the residents decided to just do oour onwn thing and have prayer. Mr. Amjad has advised this is the best way to handle it and if during the future Holidays a pboroem would arise he would be available. It has been a pleasure to work with him.

  10. The lawyer you want on your side

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Amjad.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve has been working on a personel injury case and I could not be happier with our choice to hire Steve. He has been professional and always looking out for our best interest. He always answers all our questions and makes sure we understand what is going.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

217-819-4357