Christian Bremmer’s Reviews

Christian Bremmer

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!!

    Posted by Natalie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.

    If you are looking for competent, prompt and reliable representation :) – look no further! Christian has represented me now for years in all matters pertaining to my business as well as personal life. As a developer of high end residential and commercial properties in the greater Chicago area my legal needs range from simple closings to sophisticated transactional work, 1031 exchanges all the way to complex contract and even tort litigation and everything in between. Christian has represented me in nearly all those matters without fail. I can highly recommend him for his top-notch work, diligence, professionalism and candor as counsel and advisor. He is a person you can trust and who will stand by you – no matter what.

  2. horrible, negelegent, cost me 15K for my first condo I purchased

    Posted by Buzura, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I bought a condo and found out there is a new special assessment bill of over 15k passed to my unit 5 days after I closed. Christian's only job is to make sure we had all the association documents in hand before closing, he did not. He said he asked seller, and seller did not provide. He should insisting on getting all the documents in hand before closing. It is standard procedure. Since we are first time home buyers, we trusted him saying everything looks good and did not insist on getting the document. Now he blames on seller, everyone is pointing figures to everyone else. Be careful when you hire an attorney, if he is negligent, you end up paying the price. I should be enjoying my new condo, instead I am calling tons of lawyers each day and try to solve this issue.

    1. Christian Bremmer

      Christian Bremmer

      Lawyer Comment:

      There was fraud and fraudulent concealment on the side of the seller. The client does not understand that this is not the fault of her attorney, but that the seller intentionally concelealed the fact that there were special assessments contemplated at this property.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  3. Absolutly Professional

    Posted by Marc, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was very helpful to work together with Christian. Especially also for foreign (german) activities.

  4. Honest, Reliable and Responsible - I highly recommend attorney Bremmer

    Posted by Anna Darchak, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to recommend Christian to everyone who is looking for an
    honest and inexpensive attorney. He is one of the most reliable and
    responsible lawyers that I ever met. He does his work very well and
    checks it carefully. He is always available to communicate with his
    clients at any time. he makes helpful suggestions and often volunteers
    his time to help his clients. I recommend him without any reservation.

  5. Christian Bremmer saved us from Bankrupcy

    Posted by Malgorzata, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With everything that is going on we had given up and were ready to file bankrupt. We went to several bankrupcy attornys who all had no time for us and just wanted the money and then file right away. Christian Bremmer took the time to sit down with us and go over our situation and then provide us all of our options - and we ended up not filing bankrupt at all. Christian settled our debt with credit cards and difference from our repossessed car and we are now rebuilding our credit - without Banrupcy on file. Mr. Bremmer was great!

  6. Christian Bremmer

    Posted by Donna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christian Bremmer, aside from being a highly competent attorney, is an exceptional person. He truly cares about his clients and their problems, and works tirelessly for what is right on their behalf. His compassion and understanding were as important to us as was his legal expertise. Legal problems can create a great deal of stress for the individuals involved ... having an attorney who understands and cares about what you are going through means a great deal. The law can be overwhelming, so we were very grateful to have had someone
    representing us who was sensitive to our personal fears and concerns ... an attorney who was "truly on our side..." Christian took the time to explain the situation and our alternatives. We knew what to expect at the proceedings. He helped us make it through one of the darkest periods of our lives, and for this we will always be be thankful to him.

  7. A top-notch attorney who gets deals done and is there when you need him!

    Posted by Krzysztof, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Christian Bremmer's firm has been handling all of our real estate transactions - numerous new construction multi-unit condo developments and multi-million dollar high-end single family homes, as well as all related contract and contractor issues, mechanic liens and commercial litigation. He is extremely thorough and knowledgeable and he gets deals done. He is there when we need him - around the clock and often on weekends. We have worked with many attorneys before - but cannot imagine working without Christian. 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up!

  8. Real Estate client

    Posted by Tom, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would have lost my condo to foreclosure if it wasn't for Christian's ability to negotiate with both of my banks and my condo asociation. His strength is patience, and determination to follow through on his client's objectives. It took almost a year for us to finish this extremely difficult sale in the most horrific of economic times--Christian walked through every day with me, by my side, and reaasured me that we would get the deal done....and we did---I am forever grateful for his persistence in fighting for me as his client, and now a friend.