Christian Bremmer’s Reviews

Christian Bremmer

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Everything-Real Estate Resource

    Posted by Jennifer, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian 1-6 months ago.
    • Christian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Christian is excellent. I have consulted with him many times in my divorce work that has involved complex real estate closings. He is not only knowledgeable about the process and law but also responsive and sensitive to the urgent circumstances that frequently surround these cases. Whenever I have a question about anything real estate or a client who needs a real estate attorney, I know I can count on Christian.

  2. Christian Bremmer - Flawless Attorney Representation!

    Posted by Christian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian 6-12 months ago.
    • Christian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Christian helped my family close on our new home in Chicago after relocating from the New York area. We all know that a real estate closing can be a nerve-wracking experience. Christian made our experience easy and he relieved the stress of closing by ensuring that all of our documents were prepared thoroughly and completely. As a result, our closing was flawless! We have bought three other homes in the past and have not had a finer experience. Christian is very professional and his attention to detail and thoroughness helped us to feel extremely relaxed throughout the process. I would highly recommend Christian for anyone in need of an outstanding attorney for representation.

  3. Real estate attorney- Chicagoland & surrounding suburbs

    Posted by Nicolle, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian 1-6 months ago.
    • Christian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After many long real estate transactions ranging from entire new construction developments to 100 year old homes, Christian has been through it all with my team as well as my clients.
    I consistently refer him out to at least 2-3 of my clients per month and would continue to do so! Very honest, knowledgeable and patient... Especially with first time home buyers and sellers :)

  4. Guiding Hand

    Posted by Anthony, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian 6-12 months ago.
    • Christian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christian guided me through a very hard sale of my family property of fifty-two years. It involved my retirement and separation from my sons and grandchildren and was heartbreaking. He gave advice of both sides of the issues even though choosing one side would have removed my need of his services. He was more concerned with my happiness than his fee. A four hour closing with his guidance felt like a pleasant excursion downtown. I feel I was very fortunate in meeting and working with a professional of his caliber.

  5. Excellent Attorney!!

    Posted by Natalie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.

    If you are looking for competent, prompt and reliable representation :) – look no further! Christian has represented me now for years in all matters pertaining to my business as well as personal life. As a developer of high end residential and commercial properties in the greater Chicago area my legal needs range from simple closings to sophisticated transactional work, 1031 exchanges all the way to complex contract and even tort litigation and everything in between. Christian has represented me in nearly all those matters without fail. I can highly recommend him for his top-notch work, diligence, professionalism and candor as counsel and advisor. He is a person you can trust and who will stand by you – no matter what.

  6. horrible, negelegent, cost me 15K for my first condo I purchased

    Posted by Buzura, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I bought a condo and found out there is a new special assessment bill of over 15k passed to my unit 5 days after I closed. Christian's only job is to make sure we had all the association documents in hand before closing, he did not. He said he asked seller, and seller did not provide. He should insisting on getting all the documents in hand before closing. It is standard procedure. Since we are first time home buyers, we trusted him saying everything looks good and did not insist on getting the document. Now he blames on seller, everyone is pointing figures to everyone else. Be careful when you hire an attorney, if he is negligent, you end up paying the price. I should be enjoying my new condo, instead I am calling tons of lawyers each day and try to solve this issue.

    1. Christian Bremmer

      Christian Bremmer

      Lawyer Comment:

      There was fraud and fraudulent concealment on the side of the seller. The client does not understand that this is not the fault of her attorney, but that the seller intentionally concelealed the fact that there were special assessments contemplated at this property.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  7. Absolutly Professional

    Posted by Marc, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was very helpful to work together with Christian. Especially also for foreign (german) activities.

  8. Honest, Reliable and Responsible - I highly recommend attorney Bremmer

    Posted by Anna Darchak, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to recommend Christian to everyone who is looking for an
    honest and inexpensive attorney. He is one of the most reliable and
    responsible lawyers that I ever met. He does his work very well and
    checks it carefully. He is always available to communicate with his
    clients at any time. he makes helpful suggestions and often volunteers
    his time to help his clients. I recommend him without any reservation.

  9. Christian Bremmer saved us from Bankrupcy

    Posted by Malgorzata, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With everything that is going on we had given up and were ready to file bankrupt. We went to several bankrupcy attornys who all had no time for us and just wanted the money and then file right away. Christian Bremmer took the time to sit down with us and go over our situation and then provide us all of our options - and we ended up not filing bankrupt at all. Christian settled our debt with credit cards and difference from our repossessed car and we are now rebuilding our credit - without Banrupcy on file. Mr. Bremmer was great!

  10. Christian Bremmer

    Posted by Donna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Bremmer.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christian Bremmer, aside from being a highly competent attorney, is an exceptional person. He truly cares about his clients and their problems, and works tirelessly for what is right on their behalf. His compassion and understanding were as important to us as was his legal expertise. Legal problems can create a great deal of stress for the individuals involved ... having an attorney who understands and cares about what you are going through means a great deal. The law can be overwhelming, so we were very grateful to have had someone
    representing us who was sensitive to our personal fears and concerns ... an attorney who was "truly on our side..." Christian took the time to explain the situation and our alternatives. We knew what to expect at the proceedings. He helped us make it through one of the darkest periods of our lives, and for this we will always be be thankful to him.