Alexander M. Ivakhnenko’s Reviews

Alexander M. Ivakhnenko

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Domestic Violence Case - Poof! Gone.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-6 months ago.
    • Alexander handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've found Alex through a personal recommendation and decided to hire him on a misdemeanor case several years ago (false police report). Alex gathered the key details, kept me up to date on case status, returned phone calls promptly, and fought to successfully to win the case. We later worked to have the arrest expunged (successfully).

    More recently, I was arrested and accused of Domestic Violence. This charge was significantly more serious than my previous one so I interviewed a handful of lawyer to determine the best fit. I ended up choosing Alex again thanks to the past win and my confidence in his ability fight a case like this. Long story short, I arrive on my 3rd scheduled court date and the complaining party failed to bring evidence to court, Alex moved to have the case dismissed, and the case was dismissed.

    I recommend Alex for his ability to successfully defeat criminal misdemeanor cases.

    Score card:
    State of IL = 0, Me = 2.

  2. We highly recommend Mr Ivakhnenko

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-6 months ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over the course of the adjustment of status Alexander went from feeling like my lawyer to becoming like a friend. Alexander truly cares about his clients and his direct honest approach is exactly what we needed to get through the process.

    Alexander's professional approach helped ease the stress that my wife and I were dealing with.

    I truly recommend Alexander and I wish him well in life as he has really helped me to take a big step in mine

  3. A professional lawyer at your service

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

    A very precise, knowledgeable and well mannered lawyer. I would recommend this lawyer to others especially due to his professionalism. He answered my question to the best of his knowledge and even gave me advice.

  4. very honest and accomondating attorney

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I retained Attorney Alexander Ivakhnenko to review and advise me on several legal issues that concerned me. In my previous dealings with other attorneys it took awhile to get ahold of the retained attorney. Attorney Ivakhnenko kept me informed and gave several options and explained benefits with each legal approach clearly.
    I think his professional assistance made it much easier to form a correct decision and use the proposed legal language and approach to remove the impediments I wanted to overcome in my personal legal case.
    Also, I think Attorney Ivakhnenko goes an extra mile for a client and truly cares about the outcome.

  5. Won case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

    Alexander pushed my case for a very long time. Despite the slow and convoluted Immigration system's mode, Alexander always looked for a way to take different paths and move the case forward, to its resolution. My case was very complex and required a lot of paperwork and patience, however, finally, the case is won! Great job, Alexander! Thank you!

  6. A great, knowable and trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Tatjana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexander M. Ivakhnenko was incredible when handling my case. My questions were always answered in a timely manner, calls returned and I was always informed with the newest updates about my case.
    He is a really knowable attorney who kept his promises, solved my case very professionally and helped me to become a Lawful Permanent Resident of the United States.
    I am so appreciative for all the hard work and time investing in my case.
    I highly recommend Alexander M. Ivakhnenko for Immigration matters.
    It was great working with him.

  7. Professional & attentive.

    Posted by Mila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.

    Highly professional full consultations, very detailed & professional legal support. Very attentive to clients. highly responsive.

  8. A trustworthy and efficient lawyer!

    Posted by Jasmina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From my experience with Alexander Ivakhnenko, I would highly recommend him. He was successful in closing the proceedings for my husband's case and filing for AOS for a Lawful Permanent Residence for him. I am beyond grateful for his services in what was a very stressful time for my husband and myself. We were very confused with all of the paperwork we had to deal with, but Alexander was there to put it all together. He is very knowledgeable in what he does and willingly answered any questions that we had for him. Alexander was readily available whenever I contacted him, and always seemed to respond in timely fashion. I was very reassured throughout the whole process and proceedings because he kept us posted every step of the way.

  9. Succesful job contract negotiations

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to this Attorney's attention and diligence in reviwing my contract I secured my employment terms and conditions and achieved a better contractural position that resulted in a better salary offer. I highly recoomend the services of Attorney Alexander Ivakhnenko

  10. Very detail oriented attorney

    Posted by Anthony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexander has been instrumental in helping my in-laws attain their citizenship paperwork. He has extensive experience in immigration law and he is always well versed in changes to immigration policy. Alexander is incredibly responsive and very detail oriented. Anytime I call Alex, I get a response by the end of the day, but usually within an hour.
    Above all else, Alex is a true professional and always displays a high level of integrity and expertise.

    I would recommend Alex to any prospective clients looking for a trustworthy attorney.