Shara D. H. Kamal’s Reviews

Shara D. H. Kamal

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional service for our complex real estate transaction.

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.

    We were very impressed with Shara's professionalism, accuracy, commitment to us as sellers and availability.

    My wife is an attorney but does not handle real estate transactions. I have heard a lot of stories about attorneys being all too human. Shara impressed me and the other members of our organization as being in the top 1% of attorneys for accuracy and dependability.

    She is also straight-forward and honest.

    She guided the deal with a flexible (important if your deal isnt cookie cutter simple) yet wise hand. We would definitely use her again.

  2. Legal Services

    Posted by Cherina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.

    Shara was an excellent attorney. She was informative, dependable and helpful. I would recommend her to anyone for a short sale, a regular sale, first timers or just someone that is need of an lawyer. She made my process easy for me from the beginning to the end. She is also affordable if your having a financial hardships. I will always be so grateful to her and which I would have known her years ago. I needed a short sale done and she made it happen within the same year of meeting her.

  3. Satisfied Customer

    Posted by Veronica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.

    As a first time home buyer i was very nervous about the whole experience. Working with Shara assured me that she had my best interest at heart and that she was very efficient. I love my new home and all the terms that were negotiated on my behalf. I would definitely use her services again in the future for other business endeavors as well as recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you so much!!

  4. Shar's review, one word.....Excellent!

    Posted by Phaedra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.

    Shara was excellent! It was very reassuring for me having her represent me. It is a bonus that she responds very quickly to her clients needs. Thank you Shara!

  5. Review of Shara D. H. Kamal by Courtney & Regina McNabb

    Posted by Courtney, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.
    • I hired Shara 1-6 months ago.
    • Shara handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First, a little background. My wife, Regina, and I were married almost 2 years ago and we wanted to buy a home soon after. Shara was referred by a friend of the family. She represented us as we pursued 3 other properties before closing on our new home on July 9, 2014.

    Right from the beginning Shara was professional, knowledgeable, focused, and caring. Regina and I had never met her until the closing about a month ago. We were stunned when the sellers' attorney immediately began arguing about paying fees. After about 10 minutes of back and forth, Shara took us out of the conference room, where we could discuss the situation privately.

    She explained our most probable options, including walking away from this deal and starting over somewhere else. After 45 minutes, the sellers agreed to their previous commitment. Within the hour, the deal was sealed, and Regina and I had our home.

    Aside from all the other things Shara brought to the table, we were most impressed that she was willing to fight for our rights. She barely knew us yet had the integrity to represent us to her utmost ability and determination.

    We are planning some other real estate purchases in the future, and we will certainly call upon Shara again.

  6. Experienced Attorney!!!

    Posted by Octavia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.
    • I hired Shara 1-6 months ago.
    • Shara handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shara, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during my attorney review timeframe. She also provided insight when it came to negotiating additional offers that were not apart of the contract. She rocked!!!

  7. Ultimate Professional

    Posted by Kendall, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.
    • I hired Shara 6-12 months ago.
    • Shara handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She was an invaluable resource to my wife and I during our home buying experience. Honestly, this review cannot began to express the level professionalism she displayed during the course of our transaction. In short, Shara is awesome!

  8. Alma L. Coleman

    Posted by Alma, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.
    • I hired Shara 1-3 years ago.
    • Shara handled my Real Estate matter.

    Attorney Harris handle my legal experience site unseen. She was refereed to me by a realtor and it paid off to be one of my best referrals. It had not matter that we had never met in person; she was always knowledgeable as well as professional. When I had the opportunity to met her face to face if was a pleasure. What ever questions I had, the questions were always answered in a timely matter. She kept me informed of key matters and dates. I expressed my appreciation of her talent and abilities by asking her if she would represent me in another legal matter.

  9. Reliable, Knowledgeable, Professional and Fashionable!

    Posted by Teresa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.
    • I hired Shara 1-3 years ago.
    • Shara handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mrs. Harris came as a referral from a trusted friend. Me being new to the home buying process: Mrs. Harris kept me abreast and informed. I loved her availability and how she was quick to respond to any questions or concerns. She came highly recommended to me and now I highly recommend her to you!

  10. BEST LAWYER EVERY!

    Posted by Denisha, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shara Kamal.
    • I hired Shara 1-3 years ago.
    • Shara handled my Real Estate matter.

    Shara was an amazing lawyer! She kept me well informed and I felt confident walking in a room with her. Shara had my back and was patient throughout the closing of my property. When she steps in a room you can sense her strong presence. I will be recommending her for any person that is closing on a piece of property. She is dependable, knowledgeable and most of the time she was on top of things before I knew what was going on. Please, please, please hire her!!! I could not ask for anyone better!