Joseph Wrobel’s Reviews

Joseph Wrobel

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bankruptcy s best choice

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joe Wrobel is the best around.He knows more about bankruptcy law than all those fancy commercial lawyers.He works together with his client's and offers the best possible solution.You will feel comfortable from your first meeting with him.I have used him on two seperate occasions with totally different circumstances. He does a great job explaining every detail.That should tell you why he has been in practice for 41 years.I believe you will not find a better choice Thanks Joe Wrobel

  2. Thank You!

    Posted by Annie L Beatty, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    It is with great pleasure that I write this review on behalf of Joseph Wrobel. He has a kind and friendly disposition, very knowledgeable, patient, and he goes out his way to assist his clients.

    Recently, I encountered a dispute with a prior creditor regarding an unpaid bill that should have been included in my bankrupt. I was not able to locate my discharge papers so I reached out to Mr. Wrobel office for assistance.

    Mr. Wrobel was not available so I left a detailed message with his assistant. Mr. Wrobel immediately returned my call and he was happy to assist me with this discrepancy. He provided me with detailed instructions/information to get a resolution to my dispute.

    To his credit, the situation worked in my flavor and I was able to add closure to this issue with the creditor.

  3. One of the best bankruptcy lawyers

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. wrobel helped me file my chapter 7 bankruptcy. He is very trustworthy and patient with his clients. He explains all processes to you in a clear and concise way. I will recommend him to anyone because you have the best lawyer to represent you.

  4. Mr. Wrobel is a great attorney ...

    Posted by Bonnie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wrobel helped me accomplish my goal to save my mother's home. He is very knowlegeable pertaining to bankruptcy laws and procedures. He is proactive in his approach and often warned me ahead of time about routine procedures that may alarm a client. For me, it helped me avoid the doomed feelings that often accompany this type of legal situation. I highly reccomend. Wrobel & Associates.

  5. Dependable Results Lawyer

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I am a Realtor and deal with lawyers on a daily basis. Mr. Wrobel is an exception to the rule. He returns calls, actually cares about his clients, and most of all gets the best results. I highly recommend his services.

  6. BK-7

    Posted by Sheila, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Wrobel kept me informed and explained everything to me where I could understand. Any questions I had were answered, and he walked me through the procedure before, during and after my case was filed with the courts. He is very knowledgeable and I don't believe there is a question he can't answer. Thank you Mr. Wrobel for being responsive, attentive and sensitive to my needs.

  7. Mr. Wrobel...someone you can trust and count on.

    Posted by Marvin, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Wrobel made us feel very comfortable from the beginning. It was a hard decision to file Chapter 13. He walked us thru what to expect and was very helpful the many times we called him. His office staff was very helpfuI as well. I would definately recommend him to any one I know who is in need of a lawyer.

  8. Recommended

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Sometimes a bit slow on the responses, but not a big deal. He's a pro and guided me through a smooth process.

  9. Consummate Gentleman and Professional

    Posted by TJH, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Wrobel is a kind and compassionate Attorney that helped my family and I through a very difficult time. His stewardship and development of a tailored plan to overcome our financial hurdles has now placed us in a much more stable and promising financial footing for the future. I cannot say enough about his credibility and performance.....He treated us with dignity throughout the bankruptcy process and made an unpleasant experience tolerable. I highly recommend Joseph Wrobel.

  10. Amazing Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Petruzzi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We worked with Jeffrey Morris and he was great. We were hesitant to start bankruptcy proceedings, felt like faliures and horrible about our situation. I had a consult with Jeffrey and brought all the information he asked for to the introduction. At no time during this meeting did he make me feel bad about our finances or choices, or that there was no hope. We reviewed our options with him the first day and he made us very comfortable and that there was a light at the end of our dark tunnel. Within a week or so of deciding to move forward we were on our way to financial freedom. Jeffrey communicated with me regularly every step of the way, if I ever had any questions he was quick to respond to my calls and emails. This was the smoothest and quickest process I ever went through. We are grateful to all he did for us and helped us with. Jeffrey was super nice and sincere every step of the way. I highly reccomend him to anyone in need of assistance. Thank you for all you did.

40 years experience. Free consultation. Nine Chicagoland locations. Email or call now

312-781-0996