Jessica C Bentz’s Reviews

Jessica C Bentz

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thankful

    Posted by Tina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 6-12 months ago.
    • Jessica handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Love her! She is very professional and knowledgeable. When I first met this lawyer, she informed me how bankruptcy worked, gathered all of my information and got the job done. I would choose her over any lawyer. Glad to have met her. Great experience! I will forever refer her to those needing a great lawyer who is not overpriced.

  2. Wow! This is the way it should always be done...

    Posted by Randall, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 1-6 months ago.
    • Jessica handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wow! This is how law should be practiced! I went from a messy, ugly, unpleasant situation that I didn't really understand nor know how to handle, into one that is now calm, collected, and under control. This attorney is sharp in all facets of the word but also kind and considerate at a time when your dignity is otherwise at a low point. Very grateful to have someone like that on my side.

  3. Professional, courteous and results driven

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Business matter.

    I was searching for an attorney and came across Jessica Bentz & Adam Holguin. I spoke with Adam initially and from the very first conversation I felt I had made a good choice. Both Adam and Jessica were reassuring, knowledgeable, and very responsive. I feel that my case is in very capable hands. I have already begun to see results after only a very short time. I highly recommend their firm to anyone. They treat you like a person and not just a case...they treat you with respect.

  4. UBER-AWESOME Attorney!!! Cannot say enough about her!!

    Posted by Lori, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired the Bentz Law firm for my bankruptcy and words cannot express the amount of detail, diligence, care and respect that was given by Jessica and all of her staff! I felt very comfortable and she made what is normally a difficult and extremely arduous process fairly seamless and manageable.

    Thank you to you and your firm for being champions for the underdogs!

  5. Fantastic and helpful in a very difficult process

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The process of bankruptcy can seem scary and unpredictable and I was pretty terrified of it. In fact I should have done it years ago, but kept struggling, making things worse for myself.

    This Lawyer helped me understand all options so I could make an informed decision. I am so very grateful for her help that it is difficult to describe. In fact, from others I know who have gone through Chapter 13 or 7, I realize that I had an exceptional lawyer who was very accurate, honest and kept me informed about all the ramifications of every decision. I interviewed 4 lawyers before I picked Ms Bentz.

    Highly recommended.

  6. My Favorite Attorney

    Posted by Linette, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trustworthy, honest and reliable are just a few words to describe Jessica! I had contacted several attorneys who just wouldn't contact me back or who were unable to help and just when I was about to give up I saw a billboard with Bentz Law Firm. Best decision I ever made was to call her. She answered all my questions and was able to help me quickly no pressure! She did all the work and in a timely matter. Even now that my case is over I am still able to contact her with any questions or concerns and am still able to get her quick helpful response!!! Would recommend her to all of my friends looking for a great attorney!

  7. Jessica Bentz is an excellent attorney!

    Posted by Monique, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I struggled with the decision to file bankruptcy. I felt like a failure for doing so. Upon meeting Mrs. Bentz, I began to have a new outlook on the entire situation. Mrs. Bentz actually reviewed all filing options with me. As a result of Jessica's thoroughness in reviewing all of the chapter options (7, 13 etc.), I was able to make an informed decision. Jessica helped me to realize that filing a Chapter 13 was not the end of the world but actually a new beginning. I am truly grateful for her helping me with this process. I must admit that Jessica is like a dog with a bone when it comes to fighting for her clients. Jessica will take on your case with a tenacity that is both comforting and refreshing. Oftentimes attorneys are seen as seeking the bottom line and being only concerned with billable hours. I never felt that with Mrs. Bentz. Mrs. Bentz really fought for me and my case has been a breeze. My stress has been greatly reduced and I have Mrs. Bentz to thank for that. I would and have been recommending her to all of my friends. Mrs. Bentz is always available for any and all questions you may have either via email or by phone. I can appreciate working with a person that is dependable and trustworthy. When she sys she is going to do something, she does exactly that. I wish Mrs. Bentz specialized in all types of law so I could retain her as my personal legal advisor for all of my business affairs.

  8. Ms. Bentz as my Attorney

    Posted by Sara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jessica has been the most kind,trustworthy lawyer that I've ever met. She's attentive,informative and treats your case as if it were her own. I would definitely reccomend her to everyone. I give her 5 stars as a rating for her excellent service.

  9. Hire the best!

    Posted by Marilyn, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I could not have gotten through my problems without Jessica. She held my hand. Walked me through the process step by step. Kept me informed. Returned my calls in a timely manner. She is just the best! You just can't go wrong if you hire Jessica Bentz.

  10. The lawyer you want on your side

    Posted by windycitykid80, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Bentz.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very impressed with Ms. Bentz's compassion for my situation. She was very knowledgeable and prepared me for every scenario possible. She was honest, responsive, and dedicated to my case. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone exploring the option of filing bankruptcy.

Free Debt Analysis

312-881-5112