Joseph Wrobel’s Reviews

Joseph Wrobel

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent expirience with great Attorney

    Posted by Jan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Wrobel was handling my case of Bankruptcy Chapter 7
    Mr. Wrobel is : professional, very responsive, trustworthy, and best qualified attorney - who works in your best interest.
    I very grateful to Mr. Wrobel and his amazing team, for all the work Hi did for me.
    I would highly recomend this Low Firm and his services.
    If you need GREAT LAWYER - call Joe Wrobel.

  2. This is the attorney you need for bankruptcy

    Posted by Jim and Tracey, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph Wrobel is the most attentive lawyer I have ever had the pleasure to meet. My goodness, I wish I would have met him 10 years earlier. After our initial consultation, we weighed our options, and decided that chapter 13 was the way to go. Joe guided us through the entire process. He personally returned our calls in a quick, and timely fashion. Anyone who is contemplating bankruptcy needs to talk to this man. After the decision was made, me and my wife have said numerous times " this was the best financial decision we have ever made in our lives". We're on the road to financial recovery, and it feels great. Thank you Joe so very, very much, for your expert advise, and direction. You made an extremely scary time in our lives understandable, and gave us direction. We cannot say enough good about you. Thank You

  3. Bankruptcy s best choice

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joe Wrobel is the best around.He knows more about bankruptcy law than all those fancy commercial lawyers.He works together with his client's and offers the best possible solution.You will feel comfortable from your first meeting with him.I have used him on two seperate occasions with totally different circumstances. He does a great job explaining every detail.That should tell you why he has been in practice for 41 years.I believe you will not find a better choice Thanks Joe Wrobel

  4. Thank You!

    Posted by Annie L Beatty, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    It is with great pleasure that I write this review on behalf of Joseph Wrobel. He has a kind and friendly disposition, very knowledgeable, patient, and he goes out his way to assist his clients.

    Recently, I encountered a dispute with a prior creditor regarding an unpaid bill that should have been included in my bankrupt. I was not able to locate my discharge papers so I reached out to Mr. Wrobel office for assistance.

    Mr. Wrobel was not available so I left a detailed message with his assistant. Mr. Wrobel immediately returned my call and he was happy to assist me with this discrepancy. He provided me with detailed instructions/information to get a resolution to my dispute.

    To his credit, the situation worked in my flavor and I was able to add closure to this issue with the creditor.

  5. One of the best bankruptcy lawyers

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. wrobel helped me file my chapter 7 bankruptcy. He is very trustworthy and patient with his clients. He explains all processes to you in a clear and concise way. I will recommend him to anyone because you have the best lawyer to represent you.

  6. Mr. Wrobel is a great attorney ...

    Posted by Bonnie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wrobel helped me accomplish my goal to save my mother's home. He is very knowlegeable pertaining to bankruptcy laws and procedures. He is proactive in his approach and often warned me ahead of time about routine procedures that may alarm a client. For me, it helped me avoid the doomed feelings that often accompany this type of legal situation. I highly reccomend. Wrobel & Associates.

  7. Dependable Results Lawyer

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I am a Realtor and deal with lawyers on a daily basis. Mr. Wrobel is an exception to the rule. He returns calls, actually cares about his clients, and most of all gets the best results. I highly recommend his services.

  8. BK-7

    Posted by Sheila, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Wrobel kept me informed and explained everything to me where I could understand. Any questions I had were answered, and he walked me through the procedure before, during and after my case was filed with the courts. He is very knowledgeable and I don't believe there is a question he can't answer. Thank you Mr. Wrobel for being responsive, attentive and sensitive to my needs.

  9. Mr. Wrobel...someone you can trust and count on.

    Posted by Marvin, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Wrobel made us feel very comfortable from the beginning. It was a hard decision to file Chapter 13. He walked us thru what to expect and was very helpful the many times we called him. His office staff was very helpfuI as well. I would definately recommend him to any one I know who is in need of a lawyer.

  10. Recommended

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Joseph Wrobel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Sometimes a bit slow on the responses, but not a big deal. He's a pro and guided me through a smooth process.

40 years experience. Free consultation. Nine Chicagoland locations. Email or call now

312-781-0996