Dhenu Mitesh Savla’s Reviews

Dhenu Mitesh Savla

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Job, Dhenu Savla, Really appreciate your timely excellent help.

    Posted by Mahendra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-6 months ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dhenu and her staff was very professional and helpful, they clarified our queries and help walk the application process and then we submitted application at right time. Dhenu helped prepare the application personally and she included the right kind of supporting material with application. We were approved in matter of 5 days and we were thrilled to achieve this result. This far exceeded our expectations. I will recommend Dhenu and SwagatUSA to anyone who is baffled by the complicated process to approve H-1B visa. You will be amazed by her work ethics and helpful staff.

  2. The Best of Best!!!

    Posted by Anayeli, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Class Action matter.

    Yes, Defenitly
    Dhenu Savla gave me that confidence and trust I needed it, and I know she does it with everyone she can assist. I'm truly so thankful with her. She helped me so respectfully, patiently, honestly and politely. Thank you so much Attorney Dhennu for everything you've done for me. May God keeps Blessing you with that Great Gift you have, and that honest heart you carry. Thanks a lot.

  3. RFE on STEM extension - approved !

    Posted by Rajagopal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-6 months ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    I hope this review will particularly help scholars who have applied for an OPT or STEM Extension and received an RFE on it and are completely confused as to how to proceed with it. I received an RFE on my STEM extension with USCIS demanding more evidence on my job as a research assistant under my professor. It is a tricky situation as USCIS might reject your application if you do not provide sufficient evidence to justify that you have met all the requirements for a job. Even though one might have been meticulous with following all the rules, it is very important to present everything in the right manner to justify your case.

    Dhenu is one of a very few attorneys who exactly know what they are doing and she takes the extra effort to make sure that the case she addresses has a positive outcome. Although I had never violated any rule regarding my OPT, I was a bit worried after reading online about a lot of genuine cases that were rejected. Right from the point Dhenu took my case, she made me feel optimistic. I was amazed by the sources from which she was able to gather evidences for my case. After reading the final RFE response that she put together, I realized that if I had done it myself, I definitely would not have been able to assert my position so strongly. As expected, my RFE was cleared and my extension was approved.

    I would sincerely recommend Dhenu for anyone who is in need of an attorney for immigration related cases. Most times an RFE indirectly points out that you need to seek help and finding the right attorney is crucial as it is a one time opportunity to present yourself. Today I am writing this review with a sigh of relief that I made the right choice.

  4. Great Experience!

    Posted by Jennifer & Luke, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    Dhenu & Jennifer were very supportive, informative, friendly and timely in their responses during our entire immigration (change of status) process. They understood the limitations/challenges of our case and gave us good advice all along. We are based in Nashville and we did travel to Chicago to meet them in person once in the beginning, but everything else was handled online and via postal mail very easily. We enjoyed working with them and have already referred them to our friends and will continue to refer them.

  5. Our experience with Dhenu

    Posted by simrik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 6-12 months ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    We were applying a Green card through marriage based. After our priority date began current we did not know what the next step is. There are information in immigration website but we did not know proper process. We went to Swagat USA. From the beginning Dhenu and her team understood our situation and handled very well. Very professional, worked timely manner and took care the case with detail. Dhenu gave us helpful advice and always ready for help.
    I would recommend Dhenu and her Swagat USA team for immigration matter.

  6. Excellent immigration attorney who cares and informs

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I worked with Dhenu for my Green Card petition, and we had a really positive experience. That is not to say that the process was easy -- it could not be further from the truth. We had some major issues with my birth certificate (I am a Chinese citizen and in China, we do not have birth certificates, period). This hurdle first presented itself as a Request for Further Evidence, and later caused some misunderstanding between the immigration office and me during the interview process. However, Dhenu was able to work with us through these challenging issues, and took time to explain to us what is happening, why it is happening, and what needs to be done. We really appreciate not only the professionalism that Dhenu and her team demonstrated, but also the personalized care and attention that we got.

    The highlight of our case was that, due to the initial unsuccessful interview, we asked Dhenu to represent us at the second interview. At this 2nd interview, the immigration officer (who was new and a little confused on some of the laws) was being difficult, and Dhenu was able to challenge her in a most professional way. I firmly believe that it is Dhenu's assertion and knowledgeable presence at our second interview that got us the approval. For anyone who will go through the interview, I highly recommend that you take Dhenu with you!

    Having worked with quite a number of incompetent attorneys in the past for my H1B petition, I feel very lucky that Dhenu was so helpful. I love that she takes time to explain and to communicate.

    Dhenu is a wonderful attorney who really cares. I enjoyed the experience and would definitely go back to her for the removal of conditions and naturalization processes.

  7. Overcoming obstacles

    Posted by Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    We were frustrated when a recently recruited and highly valued employee was denied an H-1b visa. We decided to look for a second opinion from a new attorney and appeal the decision. Fortunately, we found Dhenu Savla and SwagatUSA. Dhenu took a completely different approach from that taken by the previous attorney we had worked with. In fact, rather than appeal the denial, she convinced us to start a new application, walked us through the process of composing a comprehensive response to a government "Request For Evidence", and ultimately helped us secure an approval for the H-1b visa despite the previous denial. Ms. Savla was professional and personable, and her fresh approach to the application process was crucial to our success.

  8. Highly recommend working with Ms. Savla. She made all the difference in my immigration case.

    Posted by Tina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    Working with Dhenu Savla was a wonderful experience. She's very knowledgable, attentive, understanding and knows every nook and corner of the often super-complicated immigration process. I had a seemingly simple adjustment of status case that turned ugly and I would not have my green card today without her. From day one, Dhenu held our hand through the entire application process. During the GC interview the immigration officer told us with a smile to expect the GC within a few weeks, so we thought it was done. However, in 2 weeks I was shocked to receive a letter from the immigration office claiming I had misrepresented my case and asking me to submit the 601 form admitting guilt (when I had no reason to do so) and apply for a misrepresentation/fraud wavier. I was literally freaked out. Instead of trying to increase her billed hours by making me go through extra paperwork, this is when Dhenu truly switched into top gear.

    She was persistent in maintaining communication with our immigration office. Even though our immigration office was different than her home office of Chicago, through her contacts, we got in touch with the Director at our USCIS office and were able to make our case directly to her. She knew exactly how to word each email and conversation and through experience with various cases, knew how all the scenarios could play out. Most importantly, she knew exactly when to play tough and when to follow procedure. She never treated me like just another case in her practice but realized that literally our livelihood was at risk. Thanks to her efforts our case was cleared and I'm happy to report my green card arrived a week ago!! I am very happy to have worked with Dhenu--if you have an immigration case that's important to you, do yourself a favor and contact Ms. Savla. Thank you.

  9. H1b

    Posted by Akhilesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Attorney Dhenu during processing of my H1b through Swagat USA. Dhenu was not only knowledgeable, reliable, reasonably priced and efficient but she also truly cared and understood her client requirements. She understands the dynamics of both for profit and not for profit organizations and accompanying paper work that needs to be done to get positive response from USCIS during your immigration journey. She was also very prompt in responding to my questions not to mention during late at night or during weekends. I would highly recommend her for any immigration matter.

  10. Very knowledgeable immigration laywer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.

    I spoke to Dhenu for my I-130 & 485 processing, for which she helped me move in the right direction and gave wonderful insights. She is very knowledgeable and helpful in immigration matters. I strongly recommend her for your immigration needs.

Free initial consultation - call 312-651-6835 - or email at dhenu@swagatusa.com

312-854-7065