Alexander M. Salerno’s Reviews

Alexander M. Salerno

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WORST LAWYER EVER!!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    MY BROTHER HIRED SALERNO 13YRS. AGO,HE PROLONGED THE TRIAL FOR FIVE YEARS!!! DURING THOSE FIVE YEARS WE WOULD CALL HIM FOR INFO ON THE CASE, HE WOULD NOT RETURN OUR CALLS, HIS SECRETARY WOULD TELL US HE'S IN COURT ALL THE TIME, ETC. FINALLY WENT TO TRIAL, LOST THE CASE AND WAS QUICK TO SAY WE'LL RETRIAL. HE WAS QUICK TO GET A HOLD OF US TO CHARGE US ANOTHER $15,000.00, IF WE WERE LATE ON A PAYMENT, YES HE'S SECRETARY CALLED FOR THAT!!! FINALLY PAID HIM THE ENTIRE MONEY, AND ALL OF SUDDEN SAME CRAP ! NO CALLS BACK!!! TO FIND OUT A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO, MY BROTHER RECEIVED A LETTER STATING HIS MOTION FOR RETRIAL WAS DENIED DO TO A TECHNICALLY HIS LAWYER FAILED TO SUBMIT MATTER IN A TIMELY MATTER!!!!! SO, HE SCREWED MY BROTHER OVER, MY FAMILY WITH ALL THE MONEY WE PAID HIM, TO THIS DAY WE HAVEN'T RECEIVED A CALL, LETTER OR ANYTHING FROM THAT A**H*** !!!! BE CAREFUL WHO YOU TRUST TO REPRESENT YOU, BECAUSE THAT'S YOUR LIFE HE'S GOING TO SCREW UP, NOT HIS!! AND I'M GLAD SOME OF YOUS DID GET YOUR MONEYS WORTH!!!

  2. Good lawyer and good guy. Definitely would recommend, did superb job.

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Salerno is a great criminal defense lawyer. I was introduced to him by my neighbor, a cook county assistant district attorney. Didn't keep me very well informed, but that was alright with me. The quick briefing as we stood in line to enter the courthouse was sufficient, since he was always well prepared in court. I was told by multiple lawyers who came highly recommended that at least one year jail time was the best possible scenario. He got me off with probation and just 40 hours community service. He also managed to get my seized property returned from the police, including money, enough to cover his services and the court and probation fees. Couldn't be more satisfied with an attorney's performance.

  3. The best I've seen

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After reading articles and researching Mr. Salerno I hired him to handle a very complicated legal criminal matter. He was well prepared........the trial took months and it was clear he was respected by the other lawyers who were very well known and skilled lawyers....but the were not even in close in ability and persuasiveness to Mr. Salerno. After I was acquitted I found out that Mr. Salerno has handled the biggest criminal cases in Chicago over the years. He never told me that and was very low key.....never bragged about his experience. I was surprised by his abilities. The jury loved him and his presentations.

  4. Excellent attourney

    Posted by Pete, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Alexander was a strong well spoken attorney who helps me out of a bind. I went to three other attorneys who told me I would do at least six years in jail, and attorney salerno won my case and was reasonable with the price. I actually stumbled upon mr salerno after he won another case in the courthouse my case was pending in, and approached him for help.

  5. Great Escape Artist

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Salerno for my son and paid him a good sum of money. Mr. Salerno disappeared, never returned my phone calls, had his secretary always tell me he wasn't in, never answered his cell phone, he showed up at hearings late with lots of bad excuses. After doing nothing the first time he wanted a bunch more money to contineu with the case and fix his own mistakes. Worst attorney I ever had who came highly recommended by local friends

  6. Superb one of a kind get it done kind of guy

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alex has represented me many of times and has gone out of his way to help me. I would recommend him to anyone looking for someone who knows the system. This guy is the best .

  7. Underestimated

    Posted by Heath, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first met with Attorney Salerno I was not overly impressed but a family member of mine spoke very highly of him. I ended up taking my case to trial and as I have had other Attorneys represent me on criminal matters in the past, Attorney Salerno was absolutely the best Attorney I have ever had. I would like to say that he far exceeded my expectations of him. He was excellent at trial. It was like I had a close family member representing me at trial. I honestly cannot say enough about Attorney Salerno.

  8. Salerno review

    Posted by Charlie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Salerno represented me in a lawsuit against my former employer. He worked for me in recovering a substantial 6 figure judgement. If you are looking for an attorney who is going to give you the facts, he is honest to a fault with the specifics of your case. He knew my case better than I did.

  9. Superb Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    i had a criminal case against me and Mr. Salerno got me off and with no fines. He is a great lawyer

  10. the worst lawyer ever

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alexander Salerno.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    the worst lawyer ever charged us and never helped us , never return's calls he said he was calling to fix our problem and we found out he never did,hides,and dosent keep you informed, we had to fix our problem by our self