Zachary J. Hesselbaum’s Reviews

Zachary J. Hesselbaum

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Zachary J. Hesselbaum Review by Stan Chmielewski

    Posted by Stan, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Elder Law matter.

    The Chmielewski Family would like to thank Zach Hesselbaum of Law ElderLaw and his Law Team, especially Stephanie, for all of their help, efforts and the timely guidence that they had provided us regarding the sucessful Medicaid application approval document that we recently recieved from the State of Illinois on behalf of our Mother Angeline. It certaintly has been a great pleasure for my brother Edward and myself to work with Zach during this Medicaid application process. We would like to also thank Zach for all his patience and the continuing updates that he had provided us throughout this process as are extremely pleased with this negotiated outcome with the State.

    In addition, we really apprecaited Zach's detailed explanations and the thoroughness in all the preparation and the follow-up provided by Stephanie that was required by the State. Zach had provided us with the comfort and knowledge that everything prepared by his excellent Law Firm was done properly and timely.

    Best regards,
    Stan Chmielewski

    Executive Vice President
    Aircastle Advisor LLC
    Stamford, CT 06902

  2. Satisfied client

    Posted by Vicky, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zach and the Law Elder Law team went above and beyond in helping my family during a very difficult time. Our Mother became very ill in a short time. Zach helped get all of her legal and financial affairs in order. Because our Mother was bedridden on a ventilator, Zach traveled to the nursing home in Barrington from Aurora to meet with Mom to explain and reassure her that all of her elder needs will be taken care of. Zach worked with us for 2 1/2 years, during that time I became very dependent on his advice. Zach never hesitated to return my calls or e-mails no matter how many questions I had for him and his staff. I never got the feeling that I was a bother to them. Sadly our Mom passed in August of 2012 which has ended our relationship for now. When the time comes for My husband and I to need legal advice and planing from a Elder Care Lawyer, I will not hesitate to seek council from Zach Hasselbaum and the Law Elder Law team.
    From a very satisfied client,
    Vicky

  3. Such Kind Service

    Posted by David, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We came to Zach for help getting our affairs in order since I retired. He was so helpful, and kind through the whole process. He guided me through exactly what needed to be done, and made it such a smooth process - I really appreciated that. My wife and I would recommend Zach to anyone in a heart beat! He put our minds at ease about our future.

  4. Zachary J. Hesselbaum

    Posted by Diane, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Zach helped our family navigate the Medicaid process and follow a comprehensive asset protection plan customized to meet our family's situation and particular needs. His Elder Law knowledge and experience along with his respectful and responsive personal style made him the perfect legal advisor for our family.

  5. Most IMPRESSIVE Attorney

    Posted by Pam, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My widowed mother has Alzheimer disease. I was truly at a loss of what to do with her estate. Then, I met Zach. He explained all my options and helped guide me in the estate planning for her. I didn't have a clue what was available or how to help my family through such an overwhelming task. Zach made it all so easy. He held my family's hand through every stage. He was there for me in many aspects as he guided us through all paperwork and legal documentation. Even when I'd email him at the oddest hours, he was quick to reply. And what a confidence builder. I truly don't know what I would have done without him. He is very approachable, easy to speak with, attentive and an all around wonderful person. He took the stress out of the entire process. We will all come to a point in life where our parents will need our help to make sure they live their golden years comfortably. I worried about how I was going to do this, I didn't want her ending up in a horrible place that just ate up the money. Zach helped my family plan for all her needs. She's happy, we are grateful. I can never thank him enough for all he has done for my family. If you want the best for your loved one, you need to speak with this attorney. You won't find a more professional, impressive and well versed attorney as Zach. I've recommend him to many of my friends in the same situation. I promise, you won't be disappointed.

    Very Truly Yours,
    Pam

  6. Strongly Recommend Zach Hesselbaum

    Posted by Mike, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Zach worked with us to establish our family trust and continues to advise us on a regular basis. He is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with. He is careful to make certain that we understand our options and the impacts regarding our decisions. He always demonstrates a caring attitude and is always prompt in responding to phone calls and emails. We place a high degree of trust in the advice Zach gives us. I would not hesitate to recommend Zach to my closest friends and family.

  7. Dedicated to the job!

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Zach Hesselbaum provided elder law services to my mother and my family regarding setting up a will and trust for mom, the application process for the VA aide and attendance benefits for Mom (that we had no idea was available to her), as well as assistance with applying for Medicaid. Zach responded to my many questions in a very prompt and professional manner. After my mother's death, Zach provided the advice and direction our family needed, again with great professionalism and fairness.
    I highly recommend Zach for assistance with any elder law matters. Not only is he knowledgeable; he is also patient and caring. We felt very comfortable having Zach handle everything.

  8. If you need advice, go to Zach!

    Posted by Lisa G., a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zach walked me through the whole process in what needed to be done to help with my Grandfather's affairs. From the beginning stages and even now that my Grandfather has passed, I know I can always go to Zach with questions no matter how small they may seem. He really made this process easy for me to understand. Everyone in their office is always professional and pleasant on the phone. I would definately recommend Zach to anyone who is in need of setting up Elder Care for a loved one. Thank you Zach

  9. Concern for his client is just the beginning

    Posted by Tim, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a lawyer that will set your family at ease, Zach is your man! Zach is the definition of nicest guy you ever want to meet. He is easy to work with, personable, down-to-earth, with great social skills to match. Zach accommodated our needs,not only in the office but also by traveling to the hospital for signatures of my 82 year old father when he wasn't able to travel. He made all of my family, especially my Mother, feel comfortable in the decisions made. All of my parents Trust work that needed to be fixed because of living in 2 states was handled and explained to us.All VA , medicare and long term planning concerns were worked through so my parents could make sound decisions. Our ongoing questions and concerns are addressed promptly and efficiently.I never hesitate to call when there is a question about what needs to be done to keep everything correct for my parents Trust.Being Trustee is a daunting task for anyone to take on but having someone like Zach to lean on makes the decisions much easier to make.

    We have never regretted going forward, with the Law ElderLaw firm. The whole team at the firm really impressed us. They were approachable, professional and results oriented. We are grateful to have Zach working for our best interests and very appreciative of the results obtained.

  10. Excellent, knowledgable, patient, and friendly

    Posted by Scott, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Hesselbaum.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Elder Law for my wife's grandmother as she had the beginnings of Alzheimer's and we needed to find her a good nursing home and we had no idea about how any of this worked. Zach explained all our options - financial and general knowledge. Pointed us to the right places. We couldn't have done it without him. He was very good with communication, helping us understand what was going on and the timing of things and followed up with us to ensure things were going as we wanted. I highly recommend Zach.