Roger S. Hutchison’s Reviews

Roger S. Hutchison

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Lawyer, You Won't Be Disappointed......

    Posted by John, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Social Security matter.

    Roger was exceptional in getting my SSD benefits approved. He also got my sister approved for her hear condition. Absolutely no problems, he was wonderful. Thanks Roger.

  2. Highly Qualified, Professional and Responsive

    Posted by William, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Social Security matter.

    Roger is an outstanding attorney representing social security disability claims. His professional and caring manner proves him to be successful in his work. I knew my claim was going to be a challenge and Roger met those challenges with knowledge and expertise. What I considered to be an 18 month project was approved within 5 months. He is energetic and responsive to the needs of his clients. He is honest and upfront in his advice and I highly recommend his services.

  3. Invaluable expertise with professional, knowledgeable and caring legal services

    Posted by Susan, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Social Security matter.

    Roger Hutchison is everything that a client needs and appreciates in SSD legal counsel: caring, yet extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive throughout the entire process. Filing an SSD claim is the most daunting task I have ever been involved with. Hiring Roger to handle my SSD claim from the outset was the best decision I could ever have made with regard to my case. In fact, I am certain that my claim would not have been accepted without his invaluable expertise. I highly recommend Roger’s support, guidance and representation for anyone intending to file or who has filed a SSD claim.

  4. For complicated disability matters

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I knew my Social Security disability case would not be easy, but Roger made it happen! His decision to hire consultants to review my records was spot on! And his knowledge of the process made all the difference, winning a favorable attorney advisor decision on my behalf, even after I had moved out of state. He is especially good at client relations. I felt well-advised throughout the process. I highly recommend Roger.

  5. Disability Social Security

    Posted by Nancy, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Roger is a skillful attorney who helped me successfully resolve my disability claim. Without his diligence and expertise, it would have been extremely difficult to navigate the system on my own. He is very professional and knowlegeable of the process needed to get things done.

  6. Attorney Hutchison is very proffesional

    Posted by Aaron, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Hutchinson is an excellent attorney who is incredibly professional. Attorney Hutchinson is very knowledgeable and is always easy to get a hold of. I highly recommend him to any one needing a civil or criminal attorney.

  7. The Best Investment For Your Future

    Posted by Steve, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I could not be more pleased with Roger’s performance and brilliant handling of my disability case. I spoke with two other Social Security disability attorneys and I knew immediately Roger was the one I wanted to handle my case. He incorporated the help of a vocational expert to seal my case in less than 3 months. Don’t go this route alone. The best investment for your future is to contact Roger.

  8. Approved at the Reconsideration Appeal, thanks to Roger

    Posted by John, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Roger was instrumental at getting me approved once the initial appeal was filed. My SSDI claim was initially filed on June 17, 2010 and I was officially approved on December 14, 2010. He charges a 25 % fee of all backpay or $6000.00, whichever is less, but it is well worth it. The initial consult with him was very professional and he was very good about getting back to me if I had a question or something (text messaging works best with Roger because he spends a lot of time in court). Anyway, only about 15% SSDI cases get approved at the Reconisideration level and I was one of the lucky ones. Thanks Roger.

  9. disability social security

    Posted by Frank, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Hutchison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He knew right off the bat what to do in my case and it settled in a couple of months . Very good at what he does and his knowledge base is very good. Highly recommended.

Working hard for those who have worked hard.

312-498-3962