Raymond George Wigell’s Reviews

Raymond George Wigell

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A wonderful, non-judgmental advocate

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.

    Raymond and his team are strong, client-oriented advocates who take the time to listen to your story and explain the options. They were non-judgmental and Raymond took the time to get to know my spouse and myself. As things happened, everything was explained to us and put into context. They kept us informed of strategy and were able to obtain excellent results. We strongly recommend.

  2. ''An attorney that really cares about his client"

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond G Wigell is more than a professional and experienced attorney. He is a person that cares about his clients. When my family and I first met with Raymond to consider him as the attorney to defend my father in a federal case, we were able to notice how much experience he had, but what got our attention more than his experience was the fact that he really puts the client as a priority. My family is very thankful because of the way Raymond defended my father and we really recommend his law firm for any legal matters.

  3. Remarkable dedication and exceptional professionalism.

    Posted by Maurene, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wigell is an absolutely exceptional attorney. Not only did he assure me that things aren't as bleak as they seemed, he followed through with professionalism and dedication that are beyond comparison. I will always be grateful for having Raymond as my attorney and will never forget what he did for me. Perhaps it is the decades of experience and extensive practice that sets him apart, regardless, I highly recommend Mr. Wigell for a criminal defense attorney.

  4. THE BEST OF THE BEST

    Posted by FRANK, a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Identity Theft matter.

    Mr. Raymond G. Wigell is the best of the best. He's very trust worthy, knowledgeable and caring. Actually his entire office has the same attributes as him. They are the best. I did'nt know how he was going to save me from going away, but when I tell you he showed up in the court room and showed out. I mean he did a magnificent job. He is a man of integrity. I thank attorney Kirk Feuer for referring me to Mr. Wigell. Kirk said if he ever got in trouble Wiegell is the attorney he would use because he knows the law now that speaks volume. I highly recommend Raymond every where I go. He knows the law better than the Judge what more can you ask for. Thanks Raymond and I say that with much respect you made my family have the best Christmas by being able to have me at home. NOT GUILTY ON ALL ACCOUNTS I THANK GOD FOR YOU.

  5. one of the best lawyer in chicago

    Posted by james, a Computer Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Computer Fraud matter.

    Raymond is the perfect lawyer I never met a lawyer that keep he word like raymond . He is smart funny and know the law and that's the key thing knowing the law I seen and meet many lawyer raymond work is out standing and his team is for you from fraud to murder to tax fraud his back ground speaks for it self please if you have any legal matters call Raymond

  6. He was wonderful!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Wigell helped my teenage child tremendously. We didn't know what to expect and we were very nervous. But Mr. Wigell and his assistant lawyer Ms. Huma Rashid were very kind and thorough. Mr. Wigell was professional, competent, knowledgeable, experienced, and down to earth. He was also funny, which helped us feel relaxed. He not only brought the best possible result for us, he also showed great care for my child's future. I really appreciated it. I highly recommend him and Ms. Huma!

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Many Thanks for your kind words and thoughts.

      My firm works as a team. Thanks for including "staff" which is very important. All of the people who are at the firm are Client oriented.

      Being client oriented means working and focusing on the Client's goals. It means being accessible and explaining complex systems and complex inter-personal relations in a highly emotionally charged environment.
      We will continue to work diligently to be worthy of your laudatory review. Thanks Again!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Criminal Defense worth every penny

    Posted by Vladimir, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He saved me. I was on the brink of breakdown, thought all was lost. Raymond pulled off some magic in the court room. Less than 1% of cases like mine get similar rulings. I was so lucky and glad to hire Raymond. Thank you Raymond. I highly recommend to anyone in need of Criminal Defense

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Many Thanks for your kind words and thoughts.

      My firm works as a team. All of the people who are at the firm are Client oriented.

      Being client oriented means working and focusing on the Client's goals. It means being accessible and explaining complex systems and complex inter-personal relations in a highly emotionally charged environment.
      We will continue to work diligently to be worthy of your laudatory review. Thanks Again!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Criminal Defense Client

    Posted by Criminal Defense Client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.

    Raymond G Wigell is an extraordinary and powerful Defense Attorney dedicated to the precept Innocent until Proven Guilty.
    Within the first moments of consultation, it becomes apparent Mr. Wigell is an accomplished trustworthy Attorney with high ethics and integrity focused on protecting and defending the given rights of individuals.
    Experienced, knowledgeable, disciplined and patient simply begin to describe Mr. Wigell, his Law Firm and the practice of Criminal Defense. Importantly, Mr Wigell is an extremely effective communicator explaining every situation in concise detail with dignified empathy.
    Through Mr. Wigell I learned criminal defense law practice is a process and first hand I observed and then recognized Mr. Wigell’s complete command of the law; tenaciously developing and introducing workable law solutions then carefully executing the defense process flawlessly taking into consideration all present and future ramifications.
    As clients, we have expectations and I now know Mr. Wigell has even higher expectations leaving no stone unturned relentlessly challenging the burden of proof.
    Achieving a favorable outcome, Mr. Wigell and his Team consistently proved to be exceedingly diligent and powerful counsel throughout the entire defense process.

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Many Thanks for your kind words and thoughts.

      My firm works as a team. Thanks for including "TEAM" which is very important. All of the professionals who are at the firm are Client oriented.

      Being client oriented means working and focusing on the Client's goals. It means being accessible and explaining complex systems and complex inter-personal relations in a highly emotionally charged environment.
      We will continue to work diligently to be worthy of your laudatory review. Thanks Again!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Exceptional Criminal defense attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.

    In my personal experience with Mr. Wigell, he is an exceptional attorney. He provided me with a wonderful outcome, and I am forever grateful. He applied his 30 plus years of experience and knowledge towards my situation and seems extremely dedicated and passionate about his work. I also appreciated the time he took with me to go over my case as well as in answering all of my questions so that I was at ease throughout the process. It also seems as though he is extremely reputable and very well respected among his peers. I would recommend Mr . Wigell to anyone in need of a trustworthy, knowledgeable, experienced, caring yet aggressive criminal defense attorney.

  10. Satisfaction from Mr.Wigell

    Posted by asher_coleman22,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have never met Mr.Wigell in person but I have been given the chance to have him answer my questions here on Avvo website and despite the lack of help from my bf lawyer , Mr.Wigell helped me to become more knowledgable of what's going on with my bf as he is incarcerated. Just will like to say thank you for taking the time out to answer my many questions. GOD bless you

24/7 CALL NOW>> Aggressive Winning Strategies>Cyber, Drug, SEX & Violent Offenses

708-218-0923