Raymond George Wigell’s Reviews

Raymond George Wigell

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.

    I absolutely recommend Raymond Wigell if someone needs a defense attorney. I nearly thought I was going to lose my career over something I did when I was intoxicated. He explained my rights to me in a way I could understand and he worked hard to get the matter resolved in the best way possible. He was not the first lawyer I had called, but he was the first one to listen to my case and confidently take it on. Every step of the way I felt he had my back and my best interests in mind. I can honestly say I feel he saved my life, specially since I've never had issues with law in the past and probably never will again. This event could have been life changing for me, and with him by my side it turned out a positive outcome.

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Each client's situation is unique. Each individual client is important to us. Good lawyers listen and advocate for their clients. My firm listens and advocates with an awareness that goes beyond the case specific facts. For 39+ years Wigell Criminal Defense has used an holistic caring approach. The benefit to our clients is exemplified in your heartfelt review. Thanks again and have a good life.

      Posted 1 day ago. Flag

  2. Not just an excellent lawyer, but an incredible person!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.

    Mr. Wigell helped my family through the worst time of our life. The police came to my house and took me away right as my wife and I were sitting down to dinner. Immediately, my wife called Mr. Wigell and he was a lifesaver! He calmed her down, and explained to her what was happening and what she needed to do to prepare for whatever was going to happen next. Thanks to Mr. Wigell, my wife was able to understand the situation, and she felt confident that she was fully prepared every step of the way. He was always available to us, and never cut our time short. I was released the next day, and no charges were filed.

    Without Mr. Wigell we would have been a wreck. We've never dealt with the police before and had no idea what was going on. But thanks to Mr. Wigell and his team, we became informed, prepared, and confident.

    If you are looking for an amazing lawyer with years of experience, you've found him in Mr. Wigell. If you are looking for an amazing person who truly cares about his clients and their well-being, then you've found him in Mr. Wigell. If you are still unsure what lawyer to hire after reading about all the wonderful things Mr. Wigell has done, not only for me, but for my family, then you need to call Mr. Wigell immediately and talk to him for yourself. I know from experience that you will feel more confident and more prepared for whatever lies ahead with Mr. Wigell on your side.

    I cannot thank Mr. Wigell enough, not only for his incredible knowledge of the legal system, but also for the patience, compassion, and confidence he provided for my family in our time of need.

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words.
      My law firm is dedicated to helping people when they are in incredibly stressful situations. Advocacy requires a holistic non-judgmental approach. My team of professionals strive to provide each client with compassionate state-of-the-art representation.
      Raymond
      Wigell Criminal Defense

      Posted 13 days ago. Flag

  3. HE SAVED ME AND IN MANY WAYS HELPED MY CHILDREN

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.

    I hired Mr Wigell May 2014 to defend me in a case of domestic battery . Been charged of this crime was a horrendous experience that I cannot describe here. One thing I know is that I hired an excellent lawyer. He guided me through the whole process, chastised me in a fatherly way when I was drifting away from what mattered and showed me that he was dedicated towards securing my freedom. A conviction would have had a devastating effect on my career, children and immigration status and because of this I will never forget Mr Wigell in my life. He was in control of the courtroom during my trial and I noticed that even the judge had respect for him. Even after the not guilty verdict was announced by the judge he still whispered some words of advice in my ears. Mr Wigell is an excellent lawyer. I also want to seize this opportunity to thank Ms Huma Rashid who works with Mr Wigell. She represented me in the bond hearing and she did an excellent job. I highly recommend Mr Wigell. Thank you Mr Wigell. I thank God that I hired you.

  4. A wonderful, non-judgmental advocate

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.

    Raymond and his team are strong, client-oriented advocates who take the time to listen to your story and explain the options. They were non-judgmental and Raymond took the time to get to know my spouse and myself. As things happened, everything was explained to us and put into context. They kept us informed of strategy and were able to obtain excellent results. We strongly recommend.

  5. ''An attorney that really cares about his client"

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond G Wigell is more than a professional and experienced attorney. He is a person that cares about his clients. When my family and I first met with Raymond to consider him as the attorney to defend my father in a federal case, we were able to notice how much experience he had, but what got our attention more than his experience was the fact that he really puts the client as a priority. My family is very thankful because of the way Raymond defended my father and we really recommend his law firm for any legal matters.

  6. Remarkable dedication and exceptional professionalism.

    Posted by Maurene, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wigell is an absolutely exceptional attorney. Not only did he assure me that things aren't as bleak as they seemed, he followed through with professionalism and dedication that are beyond comparison. I will always be grateful for having Raymond as my attorney and will never forget what he did for me. Perhaps it is the decades of experience and extensive practice that sets him apart, regardless, I highly recommend Mr. Wigell for a criminal defense attorney.

  7. THE BEST OF THE BEST

    Posted by FRANK, a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Identity Theft matter.

    Mr. Raymond G. Wigell is the best of the best. He's very trust worthy, knowledgeable and caring. Actually his entire office has the same attributes as him. They are the best. I did'nt know how he was going to save me from going away, but when I tell you he showed up in the court room and showed out. I mean he did a magnificent job. He is a man of integrity. I thank attorney Kirk Feuer for referring me to Mr. Wigell. Kirk said if he ever got in trouble Wiegell is the attorney he would use because he knows the law now that speaks volume. I highly recommend Raymond every where I go. He knows the law better than the Judge what more can you ask for. Thanks Raymond and I say that with much respect you made my family have the best Christmas by being able to have me at home. NOT GUILTY ON ALL ACCOUNTS I THANK GOD FOR YOU.

  8. one of the best lawyer in chicago

    Posted by james, a Computer Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Computer Fraud matter.

    Raymond is the perfect lawyer I never met a lawyer that keep he word like raymond . He is smart funny and know the law and that's the key thing knowing the law I seen and meet many lawyer raymond work is out standing and his team is for you from fraud to murder to tax fraud his back ground speaks for it self please if you have any legal matters call Raymond

  9. He was wonderful!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Wigell helped my teenage child tremendously. We didn't know what to expect and we were very nervous. But Mr. Wigell and his assistant lawyer Ms. Huma Rashid were very kind and thorough. Mr. Wigell was professional, competent, knowledgeable, experienced, and down to earth. He was also funny, which helped us feel relaxed. He not only brought the best possible result for us, he also showed great care for my child's future. I really appreciated it. I highly recommend him and Ms. Huma!

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Many Thanks for your kind words and thoughts.

      My firm works as a team. Thanks for including "staff" which is very important. All of the people who are at the firm are Client oriented.

      Being client oriented means working and focusing on the Client's goals. It means being accessible and explaining complex systems and complex inter-personal relations in a highly emotionally charged environment.
      We will continue to work diligently to be worthy of your laudatory review. Thanks Again!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Criminal Defense worth every penny

    Posted by Vladimir, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He saved me. I was on the brink of breakdown, thought all was lost. Raymond pulled off some magic in the court room. Less than 1% of cases like mine get similar rulings. I was so lucky and glad to hire Raymond. Thank you Raymond. I highly recommend to anyone in need of Criminal Defense

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Many Thanks for your kind words and thoughts.

      My firm works as a team. All of the people who are at the firm are Client oriented.

      Being client oriented means working and focusing on the Client's goals. It means being accessible and explaining complex systems and complex inter-personal relations in a highly emotionally charged environment.
      We will continue to work diligently to be worthy of your laudatory review. Thanks Again!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

CALL 24/7> Aggressive Winning Strategies > Cyber/Internet, Drug, SEX & Violent Crimes

708-218-0923