Joseph Klest’s Reviews

Joseph Klest

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best is Klest!

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hiring Mr. Klest to help me through a very personal and emotional settlement case was the best thing I ever did. He was extremely knowledgeable and worked the case diligently. Mr. Klest was able to resolve my case quickly and was available to answer all of my questions along the way. I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Klest, because you will not find anyone else who can handle your case better. In addition, his assistant Sylvia is so kind and has been extremely helpful since the case was closed. Thank you Klest Law Firm for helping me obtain judgment and closure on such a traumatic life incident! I am forever grateful!

  2. Best type of Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Took my case pro-Bono without hesitation. I saw results from his efforts almost right away. He is honest and forthcoming about all stages of my cases and continues to work hard for me. He team is among the best, he himself stays in close touch with me and takes me through what steps they are taking to benefit me. I would recommend this law firm to anyone who has a personal injury claim. God bless Joe Klest and his law firm.

  3. The Best Attorney Around ! ! ! # 1

    Posted by mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.

    I would definitely say that Mr. Klest is the best at what he does ! ! He is the most knowledgeable caring Lawyer I have met. From the day he took my case, I felt a burden lifted off me and he took over, and always kept me up dated and informed and stood by me in my time of need as well. He is straight forward in explaining everything to you up front and as you go along. He is not one of those people that takes 10 days to get back to you, he calls you back in a hurry... Hire this Man Because he is the BEST ! ! Thank You Joe ! ! His Secretary Sylvia is the Sweetest .. Thank you Sylvia ..

  4. one of the best if not the best lawyers in the chicagoland area

    Posted by Charles, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. klest is a wonderful lawyer who gets the job done fast he got me a settlement for $100,000.00 when no no other lawyer could help. He kept me informed every step of the way. I highly recommend joe klest to anyone in search of a great lawyer. Charles m Slukis

  5. Joseph Klest is the best lawyer I have worked with.

    Posted by Mary Claire Kotelman, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Joe Klest by a well respected group of friends because of his sterling record representing personal injury cases for special needs clients. He works tirelessly on his client's behalf against wealthy corporations who bring limitless money to the table to fight against the plaintiff. Joe gives his professional and prompt attention. He is empathetic and kind, always seeking our best interests, giving us peace of mind through the tough process. Joe also gives free consultations answering in detailed remarks. Joe is never hesitant about sharing his expertise when invited to speak to groups with special needs. I would recommend Joe above all other lawyers. He's the best.

  6. A Professional

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Joe Klest is the most professional attorney I have ever worked with.I was involed in a very complex auto accident with personal injury. I called Mr. Klest at least 10 times .He had spent hours talking to me and would give me advise what to do. He took a personal intrest in me and my family as a friend pior to hiring him to represent me that he did not have to do.
    Mr. Klest is a true professional in my eyes I feel I can call him for any personal advise a great friend to know

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Mr. Klest in 1994 and, a few years later, asked him to represent me in my claim against the Archdiocese of Chicago. His professional demeanor towards the defendant was tempered by his attention to my needs and concerns, never failing to return my calls and answer my questions in laymen’s terms.
    He has unselfishly availed himself to helping strengthen and amend state laws to protect children from sexual predators.
    In 2005 he represented me in my personal injury claim against a driver and again he did an excellent job on my behalf.
    I highly recommend Joe Klest as an attorney with impeccable credentials.

  8. Knowledgeable Determind Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Klest is a very knowledgeable attorney with a no nonsense approach derived from his growing up in the City Of Chicago and working his way thru college, law school and starting his own practice. I am VERY pleased with how he handled my case and also praise his support staff as well.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Klest.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joe represented me in a personal injury case. He listened to my needs and evaluated the case. We reached a settlement in a timely manner with my perprotrator. He is a fine lawyer and I reccomend him to be your lawyer. He is a kind and honest man.

312-527-2779