Catherine Diane Battista’s Reviews

Catherine Diane Battista

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Got Justice for My Son in Dog Attack Case

    Posted by Deanna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.

    I hired Argento & Battista, LLC to represent my son for a claim against a neighbor when their dog viciously attacked my son when he was playing outside. I worked primarily with attorneys Catherine D. Battista and Brandon Raney. They handled my case professionally and competently. I would recommend them to represent anyone who has been the victim of an animal attack.

  2. Good Car Accident Attorney

    Posted by Linda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Cat Battista in my personal injury case. A car hit a bus I was riding in Elgin and I was injured. Cat and her office got me compensated for my medical bills and my pain and suffering. I recommend her office.

  3. Compassionate Nursing Home Advocacy

    Posted by Pat, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Nursing Home Abuse and Neglect matter.

    Our family hired nursing home rights attorney, Cat Battista, after our grandmother experienced a fall at her nursing home. Cat and her office not only assisted us with getting grandma transferred to a new nursing home, but also helped us to obtain a settlement from the nursing home to compensate grandma for her injuries. Her office gave us a personal experience by being available to answer all of our questions. Cat would even come to visit grandma at the nursing home to make sure that she was doing all right. If you need a nursing home rights attorney, our family highly recommends Cat Battista.

  4. Amazing Customer Service

    Posted by Linda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Cat Battista in October of 2013 to represent me against a man who hit my car and then fled the scene. When we learned that the driver who hit me didn't have insurance, Cat filed a claim against my insurance to get me compensated for my injuries. Within seven months, Cat and her office had the case resolved – without even having to go to court! Cat and her team kept me very informed about what was going on in my case and got it resolved fast. I recommend her!

  5. Tough Plaintiff's Attorney - Took on McDonald's and Won $120,000.00

    Posted by Patricia, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I first walked into Cat Battista’s office, I didn't know what to expect. I was fired from my job at McDonald’s for complaining because my manager was sexually harassing me. I needed my job and didn't know what to do. Cat believed me from the start and I felt like I really had someone in my corner. When McDonald’s offered me a small amount of money to settle – Cat was not afraid to file a lawsuit in court and push the case as far as possible to get me justice for what happened to me. Cat eventually won against McDonald’s for $120,000.00 to compensate me for the sexual harassment. Cat is a true victim’s advocate.

  6. If you've been injured in Kane County, Hire Cat Battista

    Posted by Nick, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Kane County personal injury attorney Cat Battista is smart, personable and aggressive. I was stopped at an intersection when I was rear ended by another driver. While the other driver apologized and made a lot of promises to pay for my property damage and medical bills, my phone calls quickly went unreturned after the accident. That’s when I hired Cat. Cat went after the other driver by filing a claim with the other driver’s insurance company. Her support staff stayed in contact with me throughout my medical treatment. When I was done treating, Cat negotiated with the other driver’s insurance company. When they didn’t give me what I deserved, Cat filed a lawsuit to obtain justice on my behalf. My case was resolved soon after that. If you have been injured in Kane County, you need a personal injury attorney who knows what she’s doing. Call Cat Battista.

  7. Good Kane County Personal Injury Lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Cat Battista represented me for personal injuries I received in a car crash in Kane County, Illinois. She was able to resolve my case for $40,000.00 within six months of me completing treatment for my injuries. Cat and her staff were courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. I would highly recommend Cat and her office for anyone who has experienced a personal injury in the Chicagoland area.

  8. "Super" Slip and Fall Attorney!

    Posted by Maria, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    Catherine “Cat” Battista represented me in my slip and fall case at a Jewel-Osco grocery store in DuPage County. She was able to secure a pre-suit settlement on my behalf that covered my medical bills and expenses and my pain and suffering. I would recommend her as an attorney for anyone who has experienced a personal injury.

  9. Obtained Justice against Cook County Police Department

    Posted by Maureen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Attorney Catherine D. Battista represented me in my personal injury claim against the Village of Westchester Police Department after one of its police officers caused a collision with the car we were driving. Her office kept us well informed about the status of our lawsuit. She was able to recover money in a settlement on our behalf against the police department and the officer who hit us.

  10. Tough Nursing Home Rights Attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Battista.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Nursing Home Abuse and Neglect matter.

    Catherine D. Battista, Esq. represented my father (and subsequently his estate) in a nursing home rights lawsuit. Ms. Battista was able to get my father’s visitation rights re-instated with family members and friends after his nursing home refused to let him have visitors. She then obtained a settlement against the nursing home for unlawfully restraining my father in his bed. I would recommend Ms. Battista and her firm.