Mitchell Scott Sexner’s Reviews

Mitchell Scott Sexner

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very happy with Mitchell S. Sexner

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Mitchell's firm with a problem with my driver’s license in Illinois. My case was assigned to V. Mary Baccom by Mitchell Sexner. Mary was very professional and on top of the case the whole way thru the process. Today my case was dismissed and nothing involving the issue is on my record.
    I would like to thank Mitch and Mary for all the work they did. Mitch also worked with me on a payment plan to help make payments manageable.

    Thank You

    Tom R.

  2. Mitchell Sexner is the best!

    Posted by Florence, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used MItch Sexner and his law firm for more years than I can count and he's the best I've ever found. He's helped me with countless traffic matters and also helped my husband with his medical malpractice/products liability lawsuit as well (resulting in very large settlement). I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for experienced legal advice and successful results.

  3. Excellent representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 6-12 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had my misdemeanor case handled my Mr. Sexner and his associates. They were considerate, knowledgeable, and professional. I felt very much taken care of on my court date, which was important to me.

  4. Top Notch Representation!

    Posted by Helen, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Mitchell Sexner his staff helped our family through a very difficult situation, in our lives. I know that without their representation the outcome of our case would not have been as favorable. I highly recommend law firm.

  5. Traffic court with Owen

    Posted by Brad, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was very satisfied with my attorney. He got all of my tickets dropped. It only took about 5 minutes for him to do so. Couldn't have had my hearing go any better.

  6. Mitchell Sexner is professional

    Posted by Mariellen, a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Identity Theft matter.

    I hired Mr Sexner to resolve my daughter's case of criminal identity theft. In every step of the process he and his colleagues were professional and proactive. They frequently updated us on the progress of her case and were very responsive to our needs and questions. I would highly recommend Sexner and Associates, they are professional, knowledgeable and efficient.

  7. My Son's Case

    Posted by Epi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was not aware of all the legal aspects for my son's case Mitchell S. Sexner gave me the facts! His firm along with his highly experienced and competent team of lawyers expressed their concern for each case. We faced a states attorney that did not want to budge on anything most cases that have a preliminary hearing are continued for a later date. Well the lawyer I had representing my son did just that she won the case for my son!! This lawyer made me feel that she really took interest in the case and did an excellent job!! Thank You Mr. Sexner and to all your team my son can spend Christmas with the family and not behind bars. This year has been a tough one for my Family I lost my dearest wife of 24-years to an illness lost my job also in the process. Then my son in jail there were a lot of lawyers available but God directed me to your firm and you did it! May God Bless you and all of your teams Families during this Christmas Season! Thanks Mitch you are the real deal no doubt about it.

  8. Recommendation for Sexner and Associates

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Sexner and Associates represented me in a criminal-theft case. They were excellent.

    They have in-depth knowledge of relevant law and lengthy experience with the court and particular judge where the case was tried. The judge had obvious respect for my attorney.

    My attorney patiently explained the law and courtroom procedure to me along with possible options for how to handle the case under various scenarios. At each stage, the attorney made sure he knew what my goals and preferences were.

    Fees were clearly described in writing. There were no financial surprises.

    I highly recommend Sexner and Associates.

  9. highly recommend

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We worked with Mr. Sexner on a case for my son. We were so worried and stressed, and Mr. Sexner was knowledgable, calm, helpful and professional. He really seemed to know the right people and was a great advocate for our son. The outome was way better that we ever imagined. He is terrific and i would highly recommend him.

  10. Extremely Satisfied!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Mitchell Sexner.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Sexner and his team did an incredible job with my case. I was certain that I could lose my liscense or worse. They made the entire thing go away. It was like it never happened. i don't know how they did it!

800-996-4824