Matthew L Mcbride III’s Reviews

Matthew L Mcbride III

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A ethical man

    Posted by Darryl, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew is a very good attorney.He has proven to me that justice is not always blind.He is a very hard working and ethical man.Matthew takes pride in want he does.He's a peoples attorney.He was the perfect choice for my situation.He took on my case when other attorneys did not return any of my calls.
    I am so thankful to have had this man represent me.I was a victim of a very unusual and terrible accident .This matter took over eight years to resolve.Not one time did Matthew indicate he wanted to give up.The wheels of justice was slow..But we won thanks to his excellent skills.

  2. Ethical, hard-working, and excellent communicator

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment & Labor matter.

    Matt McBride was the perfect attorney in my situation as I was targeted by a previous employer in non-compete lawsuit. Matt asked for the complete details on my end and then explained to me from day one that he would get this settled justly. Matt constantly called or emailed me to keep me informed and shared all the details so I never felt blind-sided or out of the loop. The case was settled to my satisfaction and my business is flourishing thanks to Matt McBride. I highly recommend this attorney.

  3. Have absolutely NO REGRETS in having Matt McBride as my lawyer!

    Posted by Sharon, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I had 2 judgements against an individual, was in the last period of renewal when the bank started foreclosure on the individual's property. Since I had the judgments, I was named as a defendent with only a couple weeks to respond and since the lender was out of state, was in the federal courts not local. I contacted a few attorneys who practiced in federal courts and most wouldn't even return phone calls. On the last days, I heard of Matt from another attorney and called him. We discussed the situtation at length and Matt agreed to take the case on contingency with me paying costs. He did extensive research for me keeping me abreast of everything on all that he discovered. He worked to keep my costs EXTREMELY reasonable, was realistic on the possible outcome, and never let me down. He was very professional, very courteous, explained everything so I fully understood, and handled this case in a manner that I can say he was 100% trustworthy and was truely working on the case for my benefit! From start to finish, he had my money in about 6 months when I hadn't been able to collect a dime since April of 1998! I never had to take off work to meet with him or go to court - I actually have never met him in person! Everything was handled thru phone calls, e-mails and the postal service. This may not work in every case but sure worked for me. I would NEVER HESITATE to hire him again if the need ever arises. I had a lawyer in the past who I would give an EXTREMELY negative review of but for Matt, it is all POSITIVE. Job well done Matt!

  4. Unpaid wage issue

    Posted by Ionut Iancu, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very professional attorney ,very systematic and very very experienced in Employment / Labor field. He knows very well what his doing and also explain to his client what part of the law he gonna use in the court room. I really recommend Mister Matthew L Mcbride for an Employment/Labor litigation. Thank You once again , Sir !

  5. Contract Dispute

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt McBride handled an employment contract dispute for me. He did an excellent job. I was working for a group of three companies and had a three year contract. After 6 months of employment the companies started harrassing me. I stayed for a year but could not take the harrassment any longer. This contract also contained a non-compete. Mr. McBride was able to release me from the non-compete as well as settle in my favor which I had told him I preferred to do to avoid court. Mr. McBride did an excellent job for me and I highly recommend him. He is currently handling another contract issue for me.C

  6. Review of Employer Contracts

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had hired Matt McBride after losing my job due to a former employer’s threat of enforcing a non-compete contract against my new employer. He was diligent in convincing the judge that this agreement was overbroad despite the employer’s claim to the contrary. His drive and commitment to my case produced a favorable settlement over several months rather than several years, standing up to one of the largest law firms in the country. Matt was also compassionate regarding my jobless situation and worked with me on attorney’s fees to ensure we could bring the case to resolution. I would recommend talking to Matt concerning any legal matter.

  7. Review of Real Estate Legal Services

    Posted by Joe, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I own a small real estate business and rent out an apartment building in the northern suburbs. Unfortunately, two of our tenants stopped paying their rent, which created an immediate problem for our business. Fortunately, we retained McBride Law Offices to handle the evictions. After meeting with Matt and stressing the need to move quickly, he and his staff almost immediately had the cases on file. Matt also treated our tenants with respect and dignity. In doing so, the tenants left voluntarily and prevented any need for the Sheriff to forcibly remove either of them. Overall, Matt achieved an excellent result for our business and we found the fees to be more than reasonable compared to other lawyers. When we have a legal question, or any friends, family, or business contacts ask us about a law Firm, we recommend McBride Law Offices.

  8. Worthless Attorney

    Posted by former Client, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Matthew Mcbride for legal assistance. This was in the original court, the most important court for establishing and making your arguments part of the record. He deliberately allowed the county attorney to withhold evidence. Allowed the County attorney to send him fabricated evidence which he refused to contest, even at my request. Matters were set for a hearing, Mcbride filed a brief on my behalf. This brief, which a large retainer pay for, lacked all substantial arguments concerning constitutional violations. Simply, he deliberately filed a brief that had no chance of succeeding. Courts will only consider what is argued in the brief. Appeals courts will only consider what was argued in the original court. My case could have been won, but he traded his client loyalty to aid a crooked prosecutor and court. I would highly recommend you look else where for professional legal assistance, don[t learn the hard way like I did, you'll be sorry!

  9. Matthew L McBride III

    Posted by Kenneth, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Matthew L McBride III, is a professional, loyal and committed attorney. He stood by me from District Court all the way up to the United States Supreme Court. You will never find a more driven professional to stand by your side until justice prevails. He is truly a superb attorney in a class all his own. If you need an Attorney it would be a blessing for you to have Mr. McBride on your side. I have used many Attorney's in the past and he is quite frankly the Best!

    Kenneth T. Truhlar

  10. Matthew L McBride

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mcbride.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew McBride has been a tremendous asset to our corporation. He has guided our growing business so that we remain protected and properly insured. He is well-prepared, honest, and always ready to meet our needs.