Mary-Elizabeth Marguerite Sampsel’s Reviews

Mary-Elizabeth Marguerite Sampsel

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very sharp

    Posted by Colin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Mary to help me with a fairly complex divorce/real estate issue. She went thru a huge stack of paperwork and other information I provided her. She is very thorough. She asked me numerous questions to make sure she fully understood my case. She filed all necessary paperwork with the courts properly and on time. She spent a lot of time studying case law and past rulings in regard to my specific situation. In court she was professional. She did an excellent job of questioning myself and the plaintiff. She was aggressive when it was necessary. Unfortunately I was not successful in this particular matter, but I do not believe that had anything to do with the quality of my representation. If I ever needed help with a legal issue in the future I would call Mary.

  2. Great work in my divorce

    Posted by Leslie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just finished my divorce case and had a great experience with Marybeth. She always kept me updated and informed. She also helped me figured out ways to keep my costs down.

  3. World Class

    Posted by Ted, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Marybeth is just fantastic. I just finished up my divorce and she was such a huge help. She really made sure I understood how things were going to work and how long it would take. I also felt she was very reasonable in her billing. It wasn't cheap, but she didn't gouge me!

  4. Satisfied Customer

    Posted by James, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Marybeth and would use her again for any of my legal needs.

  5. Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a terrible, awful, truly horrible divorce. Marybeth was so helpful to me during that time. I am truly grateful.

  6. Awesome

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Marybeth is awesome! She's smart, fast and efficient. I knew from the start what things would cost, how long they'd take and what needed to be done.

  7. positive experience

    Posted by Anne, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found myself in the middle of a lawsuit that I should not have been involved in. I was terrified that I would lose everything just paying the lawyer bills. Marybeth relieved my stress and concern. She handled all of the lawyer stuff so that I could get back to living life. I had a lot of questions and she made sure to answer those questions and made certain I really understood what was going on. After three years, I am finally done with the case and I could not be more happy with the outcome.

  8. Big fan

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Marybeth for not one, but two divorces. It wasn't my plan to be divorced twice in the last few years, but I found myself in some pretty unfortunate circumstances. Marybeth has never judged me or made me feel embarrassed about my situation. Instead, she gave me honest information, hard work and got me through it. She provided more than legal representation and was a shoulder to lean on when I needed it most.

  9. Have used her over and over with good luck

    Posted by Mark, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Marybeth has been my attorney for several years and my family has used her for a variety of things. We have purchased property, gone through child custody issues, had some minor criminal issues and even did some estate planning. Marybeth has always been able to help us (or to refer us to someone who can). I am fortunate to have an attorney I can call if I just have a quick question or need to know if an issue is more serious than I think it might be. Everyone should have a lawyer on speed dial and I recommend her.

  10. Won at the Supreme Court

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Elizabeth Sampsel.
    • I hired Mary-Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Elizabeth handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Marybeth did an appeal for me and got me a great result. It lowered my child support by thousands of dollars. I was impressed by her intelligence and thoughtfulness. She really considered all the options and we talked through the cost. I also found her bills to be very reasonable.

406-752-6373