Michael John Sheridan’s Reviews

Michael John Sheridan

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kind and Knowledgeable Professional

    Posted by Rachel, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I talked to another lawyer first from one of the "big wig" firms and just felt like I wasn't getting any true answers from the guy. I also felt like this guy was trying to shmooze me and pressure me into signing. Then I talked to Michael, and it was a woooorld of difference! He explained everything, and I mean everything. He listened to my sob story and let me cry, even though he knew he didn't really need to know the story. He just knew I needed to tell it. The process was very smooth and he was supportive all the way until the end, and even beyond after someone tried to still come after me for money. He took care of that asap! I would recommend Michael Sheridan to anyone.

  2. More than an attorney, but a guide!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Michael Sheridan at Atlas Law Firm is the best bankruptcy lawyer! He took time to listen to my concerns, explained everything well and guided me through the entire process every step of the way. He helped you feel at ease about a process that can be really scary for some people. No surprises and he always returned calls and emails quickly. Highly recommend!

  3. A professional, thorough and fabulous attorney

    Posted by Annetta,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    When my business had to close, I was at a loss as to how to manage the significant debt that I was left with. Early on, I saw one attorney in the Twin Cities, and he actually had advised me to take everything out of my name, retire and avoid the creditors. Needless to say, that left me feeling quite depressed.
    Thankfully, I discovered Mike Sheridan. We spoke on the phone and he offered me hope and actual answers. I went to see him in our free consultation, and was completely confident in Mike Sheridan and his ability to get my bankruptcy handled.
    We had many questions along the way, and Mike was consistently thorough, communicative, patient and in all ways, professional. My situation was a bit more complicated at times, and it was all handled calmly, professionally and well. I always felt the reassurance that happens when you KNOW your attorney is by your side, working hard for you. My stress level was reduced significantly because of the confidence he inspires and in all the ways he performed as my attorney.
    I will always recommend Mike Sheridan for anyone needing his services in the future. I am so thankful I found him.

  4. Smooth, quality process

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I had a ridiculous amount of questions through the bankruptcy process. I wasn't even sure I would be able to qualify, but as soon as Michael saw a change that would allow me to do so, he contacted me. Michael was patient, answered them all, walked me through the process, told me what to expect, and got the bankruptcy approved. Couldn't have made it easier. I highly recommend him.

  5. One of the best attorneys in MPLS

    Posted by Quan, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Before I used Michael's legal service I consulted a local lawyer about my credit card debt and second mortgage issues. After the consultation I was disappointed about this lawyer's behavior. I then talked to Michael and felt that he is the lawyer I was looking for. I hired Michael to deal with my creditors and settle the debts. One year later all my debt has been settled, I am really happy about Michael's service and the final results he obtained for me. Michael is very knowledgeable and responsive I recommend any one with a major debt issue to consult with Michael.

  6. I highly recommend Mike Sheridan

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I talked with a few law firms before talking with and selecting Atlas Law Firm. Other firms made bankruptcy seem confusing. Mike was able to clearly explain the process. He made sure I always knew what was going on and what to expect next. He answered all of my questions along the way. I highly recommend Mike.

  7. Knowledgeable and supportive attorney

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike was very detailed, thorough, and quick to respond throughout the whole bankruptcy process. It definitely made everything a lot less stressful. He was sympathetic and understanding and kept me focused on moving forward. The bk process is stressful enough on its own, so you need someone who knows what they're doing and Mike definitely does.

  8. Affordable, Professional & Trustworthy!!

    Posted by MDM, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Michael Sheridan online amongst a sea of attorneys. I had spoken to at least three attorneys prior to contacting him so I was apprehensive to say the least. One attorney took 7 days just to email me some information; another told me about fees etc BEFORE giving me any other information. The first time I spoke to Michael he gave me general information about the bankruptcy process and what I could expect and THEN talked about his fees. He told me that he would email me an information packet to fill out to start the case. I had the packet in my email within the hour. The packet was well-organized, clear and to the point. I had yet to meet Michael, but his professionalism and willingness to speak to me over the phone and give me information without having received a dime was reassuring so I took a chance on him. And I am glad I did! I dropped my packet and attorneys fees off to his office and still hadn't met him so I was pretty nervous. I received a call from Michael approximately 3-4 days later telling me my case had been filed and to meet him at his office to go over all of my paperwork. After that, he did not have to communicate with me until it was time for me to go to court but he did! He communicated with me EVERY step of the way; he gave me options and his opinion as to the best course of action. And what really let me know that Michael is a good guy: he recovered over $3000 in garnished funds for me and DID NOT CHARGE ME A PENNY EXTRA TO DO SO!! Every other attorney I spoke to said that they "might" be able to recover my money but would take 1/3 of whatever they recovered; Michael never mentioned charging anything extra unless he had to file additional paperwork which I had no problem paying him because of his straightforwardness up to that point. Michael got my money back for me and didn't bat an eye! I would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat. If you want your case filed quickly, professionally and with an attorney that will actually respond to your questions and concerns and do his best to get you back on solid footing, Michael Sheridan is your guy. This is a true story!

  9. Mike at Atlas Law is Excellent to work with

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mike at Atlas Law to help me with my bancrupcy case. He was very kind and helpful, and completely non-judgemental. He walked me thru my options and held my hand thru the entire process. I never thought I would have to declare bancrupcy, however, life happens. I am just thankful for a referral from a friend to Mike, he truly made this as painless as possible for me!

  10. Best Bankruptcy Attorney in Twin Cities

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheridan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I "interviewed" 7 different bankruptcy attorneys in MPLS when it looked like we were going to need assistance. I can say without a doubt that Michael was the only attorney that actually LISTENED to me instead of TELLING me. Going through a bankruptcy can be a tough experience for anyone and sometimes you need to talk and ask and hear honest options based upon your unique situation. Michael was the only attorney that heard what I had to say and gave thoughtful answers to my questions and concerns as they related to my situation. A+ for Michael. Michael has also been very responsive even after our bankruptcy was discharged as various issues popped up. He is a true professional.

763-568-7343