Paul E Overson’s Reviews

Paul E Overson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A good guide through a difficult time.

    Posted by Sean, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After I discovered that my wife was cheating, Paul Overson helped me through the divorce process. It went as smoothly as it could (considering the circumstances). I was awarded significant parenting time with my children and I receive child support from my ex. I would definitely recommend Mr. Overson as a lawyer.

  2. Could not be happier!

    Posted by Suzanne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt I was heard and they really understood me and my situation. Every step of the way, I felt like part of the team. I was very pleased with the entire experience.

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by Jason, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul did an excellent job during my divorce proceedings. He keep me informed of what was happening at all times. He went through the documents with me and helped me to understand exactly what they contained. I thought he handled things well during court hearings and mediation. I felt that he was able to get me the best settlement possible in the divorce.

  4. Make the correct decision and hire this attorney!

    Posted by Tim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've worked with Mr. Overson for over 20 years. He has helped me with business, personal, and family matters. Mr. Overson is easy to work with and he's never too busy to talk and provide advice. He has even done some out of state work for me where he coordinated with an attorney licensed in that state. I know a lot of times, lawyers get a bad rap (maybe deservedly so). But, Mr. Overson is a true gem. If you are looking for a straight shooter who knowledgeable, helpful and fair with billing, then you should hire Paul Overson.

  5. This guy "Rocks"

    Posted by Christian, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Mr. Overson by referral, from a very close and trustworthy friend. Mr. Overson handeled my car accident case, where I was rear ended and needed spinal surgery. He told me, all I needed to focus on was getting healed and he would handle the rest . I never saw a single medical bill and recieved a more than adequate check to rebuild my life with. Since, Mr. Overson has helped me to set up a Limited Liability Corporation (LLC), planned my estate, and wrote my will. Thank you so much for all you have done for my family.................

  6. Excellent Communication

    Posted by Melissa, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul did a great job communicating with me about the case. I felt so comfortable going into the trial. He responded to my every question quickly! Great lawyer!

  7. Do not hire

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired him for a divorce and my results were horrible. He was rude and non responsive at a very sensitive time in my life. It was a very bad experience for me.

  8. Competent Honest Attorney

    Posted by Bill, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Paul Overson has been my Atty for over 20 yrs, and has been consistantly outstanding in all respects. He listens, works hard and delivers results fast and accurate. His billing has been fair, and every client gets treated as if they are his primary concern. Paul has always performed 100%, and I have only heard praise about him from clients I have referred.

  9. Personal Injury Guru

    Posted by Angel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul helped me with my Personal Injury case, and was able to get me the compensation I deserved, for the injurys I sustained. He was always on top of my case and contacted me with the progress. Paul is an Attorney who truly cares about client satisfaction. You will not be disappointed if you use Overson Law Office for your legal needs.

  10. Don't Bother

    Posted by Cindy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Overson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I met with Mr. Overson. He was unfriendly and condescending. I emailed him many times and it took several messages to get a call back. I had an urgent case. I was willing to pay. I was treated very disrespectfully.

651-209-1155