Peter Gilbert Lennington’s Reviews

Peter Gilbert Lennington

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A terrific resource

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Elder Law matter.

    Peter provided immeasurable service when I was helping my mom apply for Medical Assistance. His expertise and humane counsel were critical as we navigated a less than straightforward process, and he kept us from making key mistakes. Perhaps most importantly, he was a voice of sanity and guidance at a stressful time when we needed that most. We will always be grateful for his help.
    I have since consulted him on questions of financial power of attorney and guardianship. I consider him an invaluable resource.

  2. A call not wasted...

    Posted by Doug, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.

    I did not end up hiring Peter however I thought it was worth mentioning this. My father died about a year ago. I live in Chicago and this issue was in the Twin Cities. There were (in my mind) irregularities with his will. Mr Lennington not only took the time to go over the will with me over the phone and explain everything to me, he did not try to milk me for business. The will it turns out was all done properly and my suspicions were unfounded. He was very professional and seemed incredibly knowledgeable and honest. I think this man is a rare lawyer. Give him a shot.

  3. Professional, Highly Skilled and Personable

    Posted by Dave, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've interacted with many legal professionals over the years and can say with complete confidence that Peter Lennington and his staff are the very best. We went to Peter last year when we needed to update our Trusts and Wills. We also updated my mother's trust after moving to Minnesota from another state. The process was thorough, timely and tailored to our requirements. If you're looking for professional support in the areas of Estate Planning, Elder Law and/or Wealth Preservation, Peter Lennington should be your first choice.

  4. Wonderful advisor for Family Estate Issues

    Posted by Glenn, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Peter Lennington for setting up my Mother's Living Trust. He is so knowledgeable and gives wonderful straight up advice. He has make it so easy to do the job right.

  5. Estate planning services by Peter Lennignton

    Posted by Duane, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure doing business with Mr. Lennington. The whole experience was very professional and well done.

  6. competent and approachable

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lennington has guided my family through creating a living trust. He and his colleagues have made this as easy a process as possible. Since meeting with them, they have responded rapidly to phone calls and e-mails.
    Things are explained simply, not in legalese.

  7. Peter thank you so much for all your help.

    Posted by Rupali, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter is not only the greatest lawyer I had seen but he is very nice person. Peter helped me with my old trust, estate planning, state taxes and so many other issues after I lost my husband in October, 2008.
    We saw more than 6 lawyers but we found Peter is the best! I like him because not only he is an expert in his field but he is very good at communication and computer savvy. Peter helped me with the new Family Trust, my personal trust, filing state taxes and with my house. He completed all these tasks before the deadline. His firm is very flexible with stuff like the timings and meetings. He is very reasonable too. We are glad that we found him. Thanks Peter once again for all your help. I have strongly recommend him to all my friends.

  8. Estate plan with a cabin trust

    Posted by Steve, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with other lawyers from large law firms on estate matters, but I found Mr Lennington to have an exceptional skill at estate and trust planning. Not only is he completely knowledge about the law, his work is thoughtful, pragmatic, realistic, and careful. I have recommended him to others who need help with their estate planning.

  9. Pete is a very good lawyer and very good at communicating in english I understand.

    Posted by Chris, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lennington.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Pete for many many years.
    His work has been very good and he is a normal guy. If you want a lawyer who knows his stuff and can talk in your language, this it who you need.