Carla C Kjellberg’s Reviews

Carla C Kjellberg

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carla Kjellberg.
    • I hired Carla 1-6 months ago.
    • Carla handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unpretentious, approachable, efficient, aggressive, practical, and honest. Always looking to the client's interests both in terms of the case at hand and as regards cost. None of the petty bill-padding inefficiencies you see with other lawyers. Facing an adversary with deep pockets and expensive, rapacious lawyers, Carla used smart, aggressive tactics to secure an excellent settlement, and in record time. She prevented me having to go to trial and got everything I needed, sometimes thinking outside the box to do it. It was also obvious when we walked in the courtroom that the judge respected Carla. I think that goes a long way. My son and I are facing a happier and more secure future because of Carla's work.

  2. Thank you Carla !

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carla Kjellberg.
    • I hired Carla 1-3 years ago.
    • Carla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    If you need someone to fight for what is just and fair, hire Carla. Stay calm and know that if you are innocent justice will be served. They might throw stones and accusations at you but stay strong and trust that Carla will be there to fight for you. She is a wonderful human being with integrity and great resolve. Her confidence, knowledge and honesty are her most valuable assets. My divorce process was grueling and emotional but I trusted that justice would prevail and it did. I will always be thankful to Carla for fighting for my children’s rights. My love for them is eternal. Thank you Carla. Thank you Nicole. NK

  3. Great lawyer, gives you strength!

    Posted by Kelly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carla Kjellberg.
    • I hired Carla more than 3 years ago.
    • Carla handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carla was just what I needed (need) to help me through a complicated custody battle. Very timely and direct. Great fit for anyone who gets overwhelmed and emotional. Carla grounded me and gave me strength.

  4. A great choice.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carla Kjellberg.
    • I hired Carla 1-3 years ago.
    • Carla handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Another top lawyer that does not take family law cases referred us to Carla Kjellberg. Carla interviewed me promptly. She explained the steps that are involved in custody cases so that I could understand and could relate to my immediate family what the process is. Carla has a direct, honest, no nonsense, non-judgmental style that can be appreciated. This was a diffucult case, lots of preparation, two days in court. Our whole family is glad to have had Carla working for us. It took a long time but I cannot imagine going through this with out Ms. Kjellberg's counsel.
    Choose Carla again - Oh yea...

  5. Very knowledgeable and able to think outside the box when needed.

    Posted by Becky, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carla Kjellberg.
    • I hired Carla 1-3 years ago.
    • Carla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Carla 3 years ago and she continues to represent me. My divorce case is a bit different than most where annually Carla and I work together. This is not by Carla's choosing but mine. Carla took my difficult case and definitely worked outside the box. Regarding custody, she fought for me when my ex-husband wasn't providing the emotional/physical support that I felt acceptable for my children. She has also ensured that my children are financially well supported. Carla is very knowledgeable regarding family law and I fully trust her skills and have seen them in action both in mediation and court.
    Carla was referred to me by another attorney who stated, "If you need a bulldog to fight for you, then Carla is the attorney for you". She ensures that her work is fair. She has guided me in what is worth "fighting for" and what isn't. With Carla's expertise, I have the peace of mind that my children's best interest is always a priority.
    I have and will continue to recommend Carla to others going through a divorce. She is extremely good at what she does and I am very fortunate to have been referred to her.

  6. Wonderful, straight to the point attorney

    Posted by Laurie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carla Kjellberg.
    • I hired Carla 1-3 years ago.
    • Carla handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I honestly cannot say enough good things about Carla. She is very good at getting the job done and done well. She is quick to reply and does not write a lengthy reply just to be able to bill me more. She was my lawyer for child support and visitation for my child. That has been going on for several months- almost a year. She is the only lawyer that listened to and gave credence to my concerns about the situation my child was being put in. Its moved into an adoption case now, and she is doing wonders for my stress level on that. She is no nonsense, calm, knowledgeable, and straight to the point. I dont think my case would be going as smoothly as it has without her. She fights for what is right and wont let it slide just because it might be easier on her. This hasnt been a nice, easy case but you wouldnt know it with her as your lawyer. Hire her. You wont regret it.



    She was my lawyer for child support revisions, visitation disputes and adoption. (the adoption is still in progress, she is still my lawyer as of right now.)

  7. Divorce-domestic abuse attorney review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carla Kjellberg.
    • I hired Carla 1-3 years ago.
    • Carla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carla took over my divorce case. I wish that I had hired her in the beginning. She has helped me with mediation, divorce, OFP extension and now arbitration.