Amanda L. Wieckowicz’s Reviews

Amanda L. Wieckowicz

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Intelligent, quick, modern, and down to earth

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.

    Amanda will give you straight forward advice right from the beginning. She is honest, effective, and efficient. We use her for our business formation, issues, and acquisitions, trademarks, real estate transactions, and legal disputes that are a part of any medium sized business. She almost always considerately completes our matters by email and phone so we don't have to take time away from business to visit her office. I recommend Amanda for a job well done.

  2. Personable, Professional and Private-My 'go-to attorney'

    Posted by Victoria, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda 6-12 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have recommended Ms. Wieckowicz twice and will continue to do so in the future. She presented herself openly, with a smile, eye contact and with a genuine confidence. I am so pleased to have found her to handle my business concerns, from updating my will and last testament and for the closing of my house sale. Our small community is fortunate to have such a knowledgeable attorney. She has my upmost vote in confidence and thoroughness for any future business need.

  3. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda 6-12 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I sought legal support for a real estate transaction when we became concerned that no one was looking out for our best interest. Ms. Wieckowicz came to our rescue and cleaned up the messes that the real estate brokers made. She confidently repaired the communication breakdowns that had developed among all parties and her fees were a fraction of the real estate commission that the brokers took for their shoddy work. She was poised, knowledgeable, assertive and very quick to respond to all of our questions. If only we had contacted her from the beginning.

  4. Amanda L. Wickowcz Review

    Posted by Wayne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda 6-12 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Family matter.

    I was very pleased with Amanda's handling of my legal affairs. Her and her staff were very knownlegable and very pleasant to work with. They always kept me updated and handle my affairs quickly.

  5. Attorney of choice

    Posted by Don, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.

    When I hired amanda I gave her very short notice and required a very prompt response. She quickly reviewed the existing contract and made several recommendations that strengthened my position. I could not have asked for a more prompt and professional attorney to work with. I would recommend Amanda to assist anyone who is initiating a real estate contract.

  6. Very Competent Representation

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amanda is a very competent attorney that provided strong representation on my behalf regarding a complex issue. She does a good job ensuring that the client has thought through all of the possible concerns and pitfalls of an action and in my case helped to create an appropriate resolution to a challenging problem.

  7. Best attorney in NW Wisconsin

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Timing was an issue for me on a real estate transaction and Amanda Wieckowicz quickly put together a course of action, outlined fees and time period for resolution with clear communication to me and other parties involved. She was fair, professional and responsive. I would hire her again with strong confifdence. I have worked with many attorneys in the past and she is on the "A" list.

  8. We are pleased to have an opportunity to provide a testimonial of the services provided by Amanda.

    Posted by Jeff, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We feel extremely fortunate to have Amanda as our attorney with her breadth of experience and personal commitment. She is is highly competent in her field of practice, and quickly demonstrated that fact from beginning to end.

  9. Review of Amanda L Wieckowicz

    Posted by Denise, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very helpful, quick response. I was able to settle my problem without having to go to court because of Amanda's quick thinking and knowledge of the law.

  10. Review of Amanda Wieckowicz

    Posted by Sue, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Wieckowicz.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amanda Weickowicz assisted me with putting together a trust and I would highly recommend her for this service. Amanda was extremely helpful and very knowledgable about wills and trusts. Amanda and her staff run a professional office yet the atmosphere gives you a friendly "home town" feel which is very comfortable. Amanda has the unique ability to address sensitive matters with a genuine concern for the client's feelings. She also has a impeccable attention to detail. Amanda and her staff are thorough, responsive, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Amanda for her services.

715-924-4801