Megan Phillips’s Reviews

Megan Phillips

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, Compassionate, Tough Lawyer!

    Posted by Laura, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 1-6 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I've know Megan for more than 4 years and consider her not only my attorney, but a good friend. From her diligence with contracts as they relate to my business to advice on my divorce, she always conducts herself with extreme professionalism and expresses a deep knowledge and understanding of the law and how it relates to the topic at hand. On top of that, Megan is a compassionate person - who I believe always has my best interest at heart. She is a tough cookie - and goes the distance to achieve the best possible outcome for her clients. I would highly recommend Megan Phillips as representation for a multitude of issues. She is definitely someone you want on your side.

  2. Incredible Effective and Responsive Lawyer

    Posted by Ying, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 1-6 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I got information and reference on Megan Phillips from this website. She always responds my call/email within 24 hours. She is sympathetic and always think from client point of view. She works with facts and has very good strategy.

  3. Confidence, Competence, and Professionalism

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 6-12 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Thankfully, I haven't had the need to deal with many attorneys in the past, and I first contacted Megan based solely on her AVVO reviews. Past reviews mentioned her attention to detail, follow up, and level of client engagement. These reviews have proven to be extremely accurate, and I can say that I have been more than impressed with Megan's dedication to client, timely follow up, and above mentioned attention to detail. She is great at talking straight and explaining situations that arise in your case in a manner that you can understand, giving both the short term and long term ramifications of each and every decision that arises along the way. She possesses confidence, competence, and professionalism - the stuff that matters when you need it.

  4. Review A+

    Posted by Amanda, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 6-12 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    The case that we threw at her was very stressful and aggervating and she handled it very well. She dug deep into 'investigating' the other party and promised things that she delivered. We were never in the dark and she always answered questions with direct answers. She never backed down when the other parties involved tried to intimidate her. She's good and strong. I'd recommend her to anyone.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by Floyd,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.

    Ms. Phillips is an attorney I would highly recommend. She did an excellent job on my behalf. If it wasn't for Ms. Phillips, I don't think I would have won my case as a single individual against a huge national company with many high-priced attorneys at their disposal. They did everything in their power to deny the benefits I was entitled to. I am sincerely greatful to Ms Phillips for the successful resolution to my case against all odds.

  6. A bulldog in my corner

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    Megan was recommended to me and I contacted her out of the blue. From our first communications I found her level of preparedness unique; initially exemplified when she, unlike any other attorney I'd ever worked with, presented an agenda to me at our first meeting. Throughout the course of handling my case she regularly impressed me with her thorough yet timely responses to evolving events and she was always willing to explain the legal issues and outcomes in detail. Megan at all times took the high road, displaying a high level of professionalism while pointedly presenting our arguments and ably "persuading" the other side of the error of their ways. In the end I was extremely satisfied with the outcome of my case and look forward to working again with Megan if the need arises.

  7. Legal Quagmire

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Child Custody matter.

    As the title suggests, I have a difficult circumstance related to child custody and support in multiple states. Trying to figure out what state has jurisdiction and where to file certian aspects of this case has been confusing for me. However, Megan’s no nonsense approach and honesty is among her most admirable qualities. She is dedicated to getting answers and represents the interests of her clients well. When I first contacted Megan, she was on vacation and still responded to my request for information within an hour. This type of responsiveness to any questions I may have is appreciated and sometimes essential to get items resolved quickly. In my opinion, a person would be well served by choosing Megan for their legal needs. Megan puts her heart into the cases she represents.

  8. Could have not found a better attorney to handle my divorce

    Posted by Brett, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce was handled very professionally and Megan communicated with me every step of the way. I had hired another attorney before Megan and my divorce was dragging on for a year, with nothing being accomplished. Megan worked very hard to get a great deal of very frustrating reluctance moving forward, and got the job done in just over 3 months. I am pleased with the outcome and have saved a lot of money because she worked hard to keep it cost effective. Megan and her team at Erhard & Payette are hands down, the best people I could have chosen to handle my divorce.

  9. Magnificent, Amazing, Passionate = Megan Ann Phillips

    Posted by Kirsten, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Megan was referred to us through a retired lawyer friend of the family. We had to work together from Florida and it was always via email and telephone. She was always very responsive and timely on all questions. Her passion and attitude always made us feel comfortable with the way things were handled or when we had to respond to requests from opposing council. Her attention to detail, and confidence made our case much easier to understand and feel that everything was in good hands.

  10. Megan Ann Phillips Review

    Posted by Fouad, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Phillips.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Our company worked with Megan and her firm extensively to facilitate purchase of two businesses. Her attention to detail and follow through was and is excellent as is her commitment to understanding the "deal" at hand. Her ability to understand both sides helped pave the road to successful closings of our business transactions. I would strongly recommend Megan to any business person.

Call now for a free consultation.

608-358-6762