Mark P. Maciolek’s Reviews

Mark P. Maciolek

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Federal indictment dismissed

    Posted by Cecibel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to Attorney Maciolek's efforts, my federal charges were dismissed! I am glad I had him as my lawyer, and I recommend him highly.

  2. Hold this attorney in highest regard

    Posted by Russell, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Maciolek helped me through the most difficult time of my life, as the Bush Recession left me unemployed, then grossly underemployed, wiped out and facing aggressive creditors. Such a moment breeds humiliation, tension and great fear, and Mark's steady presence and obvious intelligence made finding the path through the "swamp" much easier. I felt as if I had a trusted guide. I very much appreciate that he never sugar coats the truth, but calmly lays out the options, the know facts, the known likelihoods and -- equally important -- the unknowns, the wild card possibilities. I always felt well informed and it made it easier to make the tough decisions. I have been so impressed with Mark that I have also retained him to assist with my news business. There, too, he's done a remarkable job and been a great help. Mark has earned my respect and my continued business. He has my highest recommendation.

  3. Awesome Lawyers

    Posted by Clay, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was a thrill, a relief from grief, a blessing! Not only did we win the case, but also we were able to show how the FACTS of the matter were more important than not. Had it not been for Mark, the State would have gotten away with an unjust accusation. The City Attorney learned a lesson in honesty, and overall, the case was dismissed. If you want what counts in your trial, I would hire Mark Maciolek.

  4. Great professional advice and legal help

    Posted by Justin, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark has given me legal advice for several years now in various areas ranging from reviewing employment contracts to housing contracts. I've luckily only needed official legal representation once fighting a traffic violation. As things stood I could have paid the ticket and lost my license. I employed Mark's services and he was able to get my points reduces so that I could keep my license.

  5. Case resolved

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was resolved quickly and competently with a favorable result for me. Thanks, Attorney Maciolek!

  6. Legal Services Review of Mark Maciolek

    Posted by Linda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Two and a half years ago, our family experienced a very rough time. My husband had been unemployed for over a year and we found ourselves backed into a corner, financially. With four children depending upon us and no relief in sight, we needed to make some tough decisions. After receiving a recommendation to declare bankruptcy, we decided to hire Mark Maciolek as our lawyer to handle the case. Mark helped us make it through this extremely difficult time. His advice and support were invaluable. Mark’s attention to our situation and dedication to our case was instrumental in our overcoming our financial hurdles. Mark was always professional and gave us 110%. We could focus on our family while Mark took care of all the legalities. I’m glad to say that after two years we are back on our feet and enjoying the fruits of employment. We have a new house, a new used car, and we are preparing to send our oldest to college next year and our youngest to 4K. We feel very blessed for where we are right now and we are very thankful for knowing Mark Maciolek.

  7. review

    Posted by jim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Maciolek has been very helpful, knowledgeable, and responsive to my case. he is always available to discus the issues at hand and ready to suggest courses of action that are germaine to the case i would recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer.

  8. Helpful and confident

    Posted by Derek, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very happy with Mr. Maciolek's assistant with my legal troubles. He made a bad time in my life much better with his professional manner. He actually seems to care about his clients which is not the same for OTHER attorney's I've had in the past.

  9. Excellent debt relief attorney!

    Posted by Michael, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Maciolek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When my wife and I hired Mark, he immediately put us at ease. We were going through a very stressful time, and Mark explained our options and helped us navigate through the court system for a favorable result. Mark was responsive to our concerns and available to answer any questions we had. We recommend Mark wholeheartedly.