Nathan E. DeLadurantey’s Reviews

Nathan E. DeLadurantey

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Assistance with Chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    As a client of Nathan D. I was satisfied with the legal services and the outcome legaly. What we liked was that what was told up front regarding the process was correct and transpired like so. There is nothing we did not like. Personable and honest.

  2. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Jennifer, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathan and his team gave me peace of mind during a recent foreclosure. As I had never experienced such a situation before and was facing limited options of responsibly moving on with my life, Nathan had put me at ease when he explained that my situation in fact was not as terrible as I imagined it to be. My only regret is that I had not contacted him sooner in order to have saved a lot of wasted time, money and aggravation with the bank. Once he was involved in contacting the bank's attorney and explained to me what was happening in the process and what to expect and when, I was able to focus on other important things in my life rather than worrying about the future. Thank you Nathan!

  3. College Debt Issue

    Posted by Ryan, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathan and his team are awesome, I have never, ever been treated with more respect. They are truly a class act. I was in a hard situation and they took care of me and made no excuses. Great People.

  4. Foreclosure

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was in need of advice regarding foreclosure and unlike many others out there, Nathan was extremely responsive and able to answer all my questions within a matter of hours! Would definitely recommend his services.

  5. Above and Beyond! An Outstanding Person and Attorney

    Posted by Sandra, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In all the times I have had to deal with an attorney, Nathan was truly amazing. Filing for bankruptcy is a hard decision to make, it leaves a person with guilt and ashamed feelings. Nathan sat right down next to me, explained everything to me, and told me exactly what would happen, what I needed to do and what he was going to do. I know your thinking "sure every lawyer does that!" No, every lawyer tells you what you want to hear, but when it comes to actually following thru with their promise that doesn't seem to happen. Not Nathan, he told it like it was and did exactly what he said he would do. Nathan went above and beyond my expectations. I am still working with him on some issues pertaining to the bankruptcy and still to this day his commitment and professionalism to my case, has not changed! In a time when l needed someone the most, I will always be grateful, I found Nathan. Thank you Nathan for everything you have done and for the things you continue to do. It is always appreciated!

  6. A lawyer with integrity, compassion, knowledge, with a Team that gets things done!

    Posted by Ryan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am currently using Nathan as my attorney. He treats me like I am his only client. Nathan never once procrastinated, he is very knowledgeable, and knows the in's and out's of the law to make the process simply and understandable. The team at his firm goes way above and beyond, I have dealt with other lawyers in the past, and I can truly say none of them have given me the respect and attention that he has given me.

  7. Fishy Business

    Posted by Lawrence, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was working with this attorney's office to do some legal work for me that required action to be taken in 30 days and they asked if I wanted to retain them. I agreed and they sent me a "Fee Agreement" two weeks later that establishes their rates, services and my rights to cure if the agreement isn't followed. The first issue is that this took way to long to send me an agreement. I now only have two weeks to respond to the legal action I have to deal with. The second problem is that, I kid you not, the agreement was signed by this attorney with what looks like a scribbled sideways 0 that in no way resembles his name. When I simply asked to have him send me a copy with a legible signature, the response was that he no longer desired to represent me. Lesson learned...if a lawyer with years of college and law school education can't legibly sign their name on an official document that is really fishy. If he didn't hold up his part of the contract, all he would have to do is claim that the illegible signature on the document wasn't his. This attorney wasted two weeks of my time in a time sensitive legal situation and wasted my time off from work to meet with his office. This is my experience so I recommend being wary of this attorney.

  8. It's nice to know someone cares

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am in real estate, well those of you in real estate know its not easy to function when your ship is sinking. Nathan was recommended to me from two other investors, both spoke very highly of him. When I came to Nathan with my problems, he took the time to answer all my questions and treated me with respect. Nathan was professional and patient with me. I liked him enough to recommended him to two of my friends who hired him and thanked me later.

  9. Rochelle DuPlanty

    Posted by Rochelle, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney DeLadurantey tells it to you straight. I have dealt w/ lawyers before and Nathan is far above them. It is refreshing to see someone so passionate about his work. He not only knows his business, but cares about you.

  10. Absolutely wonderful!

    Posted by Greg and Katie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan DeLadurantey.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What can we say about Nathan...he is WONDERFUL! He was so compassionate to our extremely embarrassing and stress filled financial situation. He reassured us, comforted us, and educated us through one of the most difficult times in our lives. We would HIGHLY recommend Nathan to anyone; friend, family or stranger. We couldn't imagine going through this process with anyone else

414-377-0518