John W. Carini’s Reviews

John W. Carini

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer I've ever worked with.

    Posted by Billi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Carini.

    I contacted John after speaking with a bunch of other lawyers; most of them didn't know what they were talking about, and some even admitted that they had no knowledge in my area of need--foreclosure. Mr. Carini gave me immediate answers over the phone and said that the consultation was FREE, and that I was not commited to retaining him. He provided invaluable advice, allowing me to handle at least the first part of my case on my own, He gave me tremendous peace of mind and if I do need a lawyer farther down the line there is NO ONE ELSE that I would consider other than Mr. Carini.

  2. One of the Nicest Guys you will ever meet.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Carini.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John went way out of his way to help me with a question that I had regarding Wisconsin's new DUI law, even though I told him that I didn't know if I could retain him. In the end, he didn't charge me a penny because the time had come and gone under my prevous attorney to do anything. I didn't know lawyer's like this still existed!

  3. Not happy client

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Carini.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Signed with this lawyer in August 2010, NEVER heard from him again until January 2011. NEVER answered emails, texts, messages--NOTHING. Would not recommend to anyone!!!

  4. Thanks so much!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Carini.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to thank John for being there with answers when no one was helping...Even though we are a state away from each other and he isn't licensed to practice here, he was intuitive to our needs...He gave us excellent ideas for a defense and would appreciate more...Thanks again...You are the GREATEST!!!......Ellen

  5. He really is a nice guy!

    Posted by a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Carini.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He is really a nice guy. . . unless you mess with him. Then he fights like hell for his clients and he is damn good at it too. He FAR exceeded my expectations in intelligence, experience and expertiese, especially given his relatively low fees.

  6. Best Lawyer - cares about his clients

    Posted by bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Carini.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is unlike any other lawyer I've had the privilege to know. He is honest and cares about his clients, and that is not normal for most lawyers who never return phone calls or want to go the extra mile.
    I had a criminal case where John believed me and fought for me. He is incredibility smart and his research is second to none. He is slightly unconventional which is why he win, he won for me.
    If you are considering John, you need him, so retain him before he gets busy. You'll never regret it

    1. Anonymous Comment:

      I agree with the previous comments. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND John and am grateful to him for his help. He really went above and beyond what was required and what I expected.

      Posted over 5 years ago. Flag