Kristina M. Cervera Garcia’s Reviews

Kristina M. Cervera Garcia

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend Attorney Garcia

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Garcia.
    • I hired Kristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Garcia was highly recommended to me. I am glad I followed through and contacted her. She helped me through a difficult time in my life.

  2. Great family attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Garcia.
    • I hired Kristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Cervera Garcia was really great in handling my case. She would get back to me really quickly and explained thngs in an understandable language, not in complicated court/lawyer-talk. I recommended her to my cousin and Attorney Cervera Garcia was helpful to him too in a driving case.

  3. Dependable and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Garcia.
    • I hired Kristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Attorney Kristina Cervera Garcia. She is very knowledgeable and dependable. She worked hard on my case, dealing with child support and custody issues. She was able to answer all of my questions and responded to both my emails and my phone calls within a timely manner. She is also fluent in Spanish. She gets the job done, and remains focused. She listened to me and was understanding. She was very prompt in both our meetings, as well as court appearances.

  4. Not to sure what to think..

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Kristina Garcia.
    • I hired Kristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With so many lawyers to choose from, it makes it hard to find the right one who'll represent you to the fullest. I couldn't find too many reviews on Attorney Garcia, except on this site. Her fees and knowledge were average. My problem with her was my calls weren't returned promptly, so have to agree with the other reviewer's posts below. I did end up choosing a different attorney for my case. The reason being that I needed someone who'd constantly keep me informed. I was having to make too many calls to Attorney Garcia, and felt she should have been the one contacting me, especially for the enormous fees I was paying.

  5. Happy

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Garcia.
    • I hired Kristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Contrary to what the others below may say, I am a very satisfied client of Attorney Garcia. She was always on top of my case and always returned my phone calls and email in a timely manner. She always addressed my concerns and tried her best to get the best results for me, and it worked! I would definitely recommend her to anyone.. oh he Spanish is very good.

  6. Knowledgeable yes, professional-definitely far from it.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kristina Garcia.
    • I hired Kristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First of all, Spanish isn't fluent. So hard time for my Spanish speaking mother to understand Kristina. Second, her invoices were constantly doubled or tripled even and when I'd call to check on status I'd always get the runaround. She was never in so I'd leave a message, which would be returned DAYS later.

  7. VERY POOR SERVICE

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kristina Garcia.
    • I hired Kristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    never returned my calls promptly. Would not return calls even when I had a small balance owed to her...

  8. awful service

    Posted by scott, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kristina Garcia.
    • I hired Kristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    the only time we would hear for kristina garcia would be when an invoice would be sent out. they were never timely either. in addition, the invoices were consistenly inaccurate. kristina would have things doubled and there were errors in every one.
    kristina garcia will NOT get things done for you.. this was an awful experience with her. she does not keep her clients best interests in mind!!

414-763-5030