Back to Ernesto’s Profile

Ernesto has received 28 client reviews

Great lawyer! Flat Fees! Very responsive!

Posted by: a client 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

Attorney Romero did an excellent job handling my divorce. He offered a flat fee for preparing paperwork and walked me through every step in the process. His attention to detail and responsiveness are exactly what I needed to gracefully get me through what is arguably a very difficult thing. I gladly recommend him to anyone seeking a divorce. I'm thankful to have found such a caring legal professional that obviously knows his way around the Wisconsin court system. He even worked with the clerk to get my final hearing scheduled at exactly the legal limit of 120 days. Thanks again, Attorney Romero! You made a difficult and emotion-filled process much easier.

The best Attorney I have ever met:)

Posted by: Kathy about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

Ernesto Romero is not only an excellent attorney, he cares about his clients and makes sure that he has studied in depth every detail of your case for a winning outcome!!!!!!!! Mr. Romero has established relationships with judges, court commissioners and clients, not only because he truly cares for the well being of the children in single families, but he has also made available with the help of judges and court commissioners a service for individuals who cannot afford legal representation. It is located right inside the courthouse. Thank you Ernesto for getting my gentleman's agreement between my daughters Father and I recognized as a legal document and added to the arrears which he will be continuing to pay long after my daughter turns 18. You rock Ernesto!!!!!!!!!

Awesome attorney!

Posted by: Kayla, a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

I hired Ernesto 6-12 months ago.

Ernesto handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Out of the blue the father of my daughter decided to stir things up a bit with me. My first reaction was I was scared and why is he doing this. My cousin had helped me search for a lawyer because I didn't feel comfortable going in this without one. The first lawyer we found was Ernesto Romero and he had excellent reviews from other people he's worked with and helped. I decided to give him and call and he was so willing to take on my case and help me in any way to get what's best for my daughter. We are not through this yet, but so close to ending this and moving from this. Things are looking so amazing and I couldn't be more thankful for such a great attorney. Not only is Mr. Romero the BEST lawyer for this kind of case but he is also friendly, kind and very understanding and willing to fight for you no matter what it takes. Never had a problem with him not returning my emails or calls, he's always got back to me right away. Just overall the best and I feel so blessed to have had the opportunity to get to know Mr. Romero and have him help me through this whole ordeal.

Satisfied Client

Posted by: Laurie, a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

Ernesto handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Ernesto Romero was absolutely awesome to work with. He is very knowledgeable and returns calls and emails in a timely manner. If you are in need of an attorney, give Ernesto Romero a call. You will not be disappointed.

Child Support Case

Posted by: a Child Support client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

I hired Ernesto 6-12 months ago.

Ernesto handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Romero is incredibly good, very efficient and knowledgeable. From my initial consultation through to the stamping of my judgment by the courts I had total confidence that I made the right choice in selecting this firm (Romero Law Office, LLC) to represent me. Mr. Romero presented every important consideration of my case in terms I could understand. I was impressed by his ability to navigate the system as efficiently as possible and stay on point with regards to what really mattered with my situation. If you choose Mr. Romero, you will have the right professional in your corner.

Top notch Counsellor who is a true "Counselor"

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

I hired Ernesto 1-6 months ago.

Ernesto handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ernesto has provided legal assistance multiple times on my family and divorce matters, and is incredibly responsive. He is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and takes the time to really understand my specific legal situation which I feel is really a rarity with attorneys and their caseloads. He understand the differences in county court systems, the nuances of other attorneys he has worked with and if you research has been very successful in his legal career so I have found can cut right to the chase of putting together a plan and guiding you to stick to it. Once you take the time to explain both the big picture and then provide some accurate detail, I am confident that like I have, you will see the floodgates open and he will bring his decades of experience to the table - like a hammer! It is this decisive analysis and subsequent action follow-through that will help you sleep better at night during what can be one of the most stressful times of your life.

Child custody case - trying to move children out of state

Posted by: a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

I hired Ernesto 6-12 months ago.

Ernesto handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Friendly, genuine, trustworthy and very knowledgeable. I've had other lawyers, and Attorney Romero is by far the best. He took the time to understand my situation, my needs, and the children involved. He even asked to see pictures of them and have me explain their personalities. From that moment I knew was exactly what I needed. Not only did he gain my trust and respect for being an overall great individual (personally), he demonstrated his knowledge of the law by letting me know the reality of things and recommending new ideas. He focused on the current situation and made sure a strategy was in place for handling the future. Months after the case was closed, he sent a follow-up email asking how things were going. Amazing guy! Working with other attorneys? One of his greatest assets is his calm approach. While I've seen other lawyers use intimidation and aggressiveness to get their way, Attorney Romero is extremely successful in dealing with them using his calm nature, years of experience and knowledge of the law. Fee? Worth every penny of it. He uses a fixed price model that worked out great for my budget. He made himself available at ALL hours. He was extremely responsive regardless of the channel of communication. If you need an attorney I strongly recommend talking to him. You'll find a great friend and a great attorney.

I highly recommend Mr. Ernesto Romero to represent you.

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

I hired Ernesto 6-12 months ago.

Ernesto handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Mr. Romero for a divorce case. I could not have had some one better represent me. Mr. Romero is very attentive person and an all around professional when it comes to listening to your needs and concerns. He always returned my calls and emails promptly, and moved very swiftly with paperwork. Compared to the lawyer we were up against, he tried to get a resolution as fast as possible. If you're looking for someone with a kind personality with an all business attitude toward your case, I recommend Mr. Romero to represent you .

divorce

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.

Ernesto handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My case was a pain in the butt...The lawyer my ex had is a piece of work she does nothing on time so it made it very hard ....As for Ernesto he was always calm and keep me as calm as he could. ..well after 21/2 years of bs his lawyer was discard and I got my divorce. ..Thank you Ernesto

Best Attorney In The State!!!!!

Posted by: Lynette, a Child Custody client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ernesto Romero

I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.

Ernesto handled my Child Custody matter.

My husband & I went to trial on 3/18/13 for a custody case involving my step-son. Everything seemed perfect. We had the GAL's recommendation & everything was right on track. That's when it happened.... The case was dismissed due to a legal technicality. It was CATASTROPHIC however, we knew we couldn't give up. We called Attorney after Attorney but none wanted to accept the case given the high level of difficulty. That's when we viewed Attorney Ernesto Romero's profile & requested a consultation. From our first conversation with Attorney Romero, we immediately became aware of his integrity, commitment, and moreover, the passion he exudes for his work. Attorney Romero charged a flat rate which is unheard-of. Any concerns we had were immediately addressed, phone calls answered in a timely fashion and information we requested about the process was promptly forwarded. We never had to leave messages with a receptionist or staff member. Attorney Romero was always courteous and attentive, making us feel that our case was the only one being handled by him. I can honestly say he had a tremendous impact on our lives - a very positive one!!!! Thanks to Attorney Romero's hard work & attention to detail we overcame the obstacles that had been placed before us. BE WARNED: Ernesto's genuine warmth & kindness make it nearly impossible not to consider him a friend. - Thank you Ernesto for forever changing our lives!!!