William O. Marquis’s Reviews

William O. Marquis

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. m.w. review

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    not only do i think attorney Williajm O. Marquis is an excellent lawyer but is a kind and caring person. It was a pleasure to know him. I thank Allah (God) for him for being there for my grandson in his time of need.

  2. Don't Aggrivate Bill... It Didn't Make It To Trial

    Posted by Adrian Johnson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was attacked by an entire family and even had my car stolen afterwards. The family called the police and concocted an outrageous lie to keep themselves in the clear. Since I'm 6'4" and 290 lbs. I was arrested.
    That type of stereotyping didn't sit well at all with Bill. Regardless of me being African American, he fought because he's a fighting Irishmen who doesn't like it when people are wronged. Much so, this criminal complaint was dismissed by the DA.
    Those cops had me misjudged from the beginning and it would have been a waste of precious oxygen trying to explain what happened to me. Just shut up and call Bill as soon as you're able.

  3. Truth Exposed

    Posted by Chad., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I used Attorney Marquis for a criminal trial and this guy was excellent. I was charged with 1 felony and 6 misdemeanors. I previously had 2 different Attorneys on the case both told me that the case could not be beat because an ex-Judge was going to testify. I fired both of them and retained the expertise of Attorney Marquis and when the trial was over the jury found me guilty of one 1 misdemeanor charge. The Prosecutor had so much of the details sequestered and tried to make my case impossible to win but that did not intimidate Attorney Marquis at all. Attorney Marquis walked away with another notch in his victory column and I left the courthouse NOT a Convicted Felon. Thank-You Attorney Marquis

  4. Aggressive Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Marquis is an aggressive attorney who always pursues his client’s best interests. In addition, he has the legal skills and abilities to back up and support his client’s positions. In other words, he is very reliable and trustworthy in what ever matters he pursues.

  5. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Sheila, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Met William M. in 1997 he has handled a few cases for me & beat them all. He is an awesome attorney I highly recommend him.

  6. Real good lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Big bill is his nick name. He's what u expect out of a lawyer excellent trail lawyer. Very honest and his container is reasonble. ill recommend him to anybody that wants a lawyer is for your best interest. If you fighting a case I advice you to call him now. 414 276-4766. I promise you will be making the right choice.

  7. Justice Prevails- Injustice Exposed

    Posted by Al, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Being Charged w/ 7 "FELONIES" and imprisoned is no happy thing.
    Going to court- Judge wants to impose his own brand of "JUSTICE" and break procedures-calling the "Charged" person to a side bar w/the D.A.
    Attorney Marquis-wasn't having it-called for new judge and there was order restored-D.A.'s office rep were disrespectful of procedures and tried to back door charges- Bill M. exposed their Dirty tricks and the Judge dismissed all (7) Federal cases-@ carrying 7 1/2 years. Bill was "worth" every penny and worth his weight in SALT. I tried 3 other attorneys who claimed that I would have to do some JAIL-Time: NOT with Bill Marquis
    To be one of the "Top-Ten attorneys in the State and paid what I did-Freedom rang and i wasn't BROKE!!!

  8. I'm Scared, But I Trust Bill!!!

    Posted by Adrian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He's one of the best!!!

    He helped me several years ago with a tough case, but he made it seem not so bad. I recently lost my motion hearing and it scared me a heck of a lot, but I know Bill would never want me to plead to a charge I didn't commit so I'm off to trial.

  9. The absolute best lawyer money can buy!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with grand larceny, burglary and other offenses and when my parents called Bill, he came to the jailhouse the very next morning. No other lawyer would do that so quickly. My parents almost retained the services of another attorney, but received Bill Marquis' information from a former client and thank god for that. I am an ethnic minority and was facing some very serious charges in an all white rural northern city of Wisconsin. Bill took my case to trial and put the prosecution's case to the test. Frustrating the prosecutor and police alike, one after the other came to the stand to testify against me in front of the all white jury and he held his ground. His firm, no nonesense, highly skilled and deliberqate approach is unequaled. by the end of the trial he had the jury wondering why they were even there. After the jury deliberated for six hours they came back with the sweetest words I have ever heard, "NOT GUILTY! We WON!!!
    That is why Bill is the absolute best lawyer oney can buy!

  10. Winning Attorney

    Posted by Tom & Julie, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Marquis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill (William O.) Marquis is a professional, trustworthy, confident attorney. He did a great job for us. His expertise, experience, and knowledge of the law, are evident in the court room.
    We would hire him again and recommend him to any one in need of a winning attorney. He has a reputation as the BEST!