Craig M. Kuhary’s Reviews

Craig M. Kuhary

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kuhary IS THE WAY TO GO

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.

    i was facing a felony charge and Craig manage to get the felony removed. Craig is very diligent and not only professional, but personal. HE SAVED MY LIFE!!!!
    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRAIG KUHARY!!!

  2. pornography charge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.

    This attorney was extremely professional. When he addressed the court about his client, he knew exactly what the court needed to hear. He had his client fully prepared. He even had an assessment done on his client that wasn't ordered but gave the court a complete report on his mental condition. I have worked with attorneys for 20 years and highly recommend this man!

  3. DUI/REFUSAL - - Milwaukee County

    Posted by Thankful in Waukesha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    First of alI, if you are looking for counsel, I am sure you are scared and confused, especially if you were arrested and booked, and never gone through that before.... Been there. I called a few attorneys in the area in the beginning of my "ordeal" and even met with a couple. I did not have a good feeling about any of the ones I met with, I felt like I was just another number to them. I contacted Mr. Kuhary after searching for an affordable attorney to handle my case. Sparing you the details, I will tell you that Mr. Kuhary listened to my situation and was willing to "step outside the box" in a logical way in order to handle my case. He listened to what I NEEDED the outcome to be and spent 1.5 yrs coaching and helping me through it. In the end, a refusal and DUI were both dismissed through a very lengthy process. His ideas and action plan were the sole reasons I received this outcome. The legal system can be unpredictable and many times, courts are just looking for a quick end to the case, whatever the outcome may be. His communications were only when needed and he always got back to me within a day or so. I appreciated his open but confident demeanor and felt very comfortable giving him all the facts in order to best represent me. In the end, I was spared thousands of dollars, my license, and the unknown future impacts an DUI may have. Thanks to Craig, I have another chance. This changed my life.

  4. Craig M. Kuhary OWI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kuhary did a fantastic job for me in my case. I am an Illinois resident that needed a lawyer for an OWI case and I am beyond pleased with the amount of work Mr. Kuhary did for me, and the outcome of my case. He was honest and straight forward with me regarding the entire process, and about my options, and offered his assistance in a variety of ways, including helping me had I received a conviction, and being available to me for the foreseen future after my case was complete. It can be at times relatively difficult for Mr. Kuhary to respond to emails and/or phone calls, but it is understandable considering his workload, and he eventually managed to respond. While I hope no one ever needs a lawyer, if it does happen Mr. Kuhary is an excellent choice.

  5. Taylor Hawley's recommendation.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Craig Kuhary was a great Attorney. He was significant in my case and it's success. He basically left no stone left unturned. We discussed my options and what I was to do. I did exactly what he wanted me to do. It was 10 months of stress, strain, etc. But by remaining vigilant, focused and trying to stay positive helped tremendously in my success in my case. As a result of the great advice and guidance Mr. Craig Kuhary gave me, my case was DPA. Finally at the end my case was totally dismissed. I would highly recommend Mr. Craig Kuhary to anyone.

  6. Craig is the best!!

    Posted by Andrea, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I can't say enough about Craig! He was more like family than a lawyer through all my legal troubles. I contacted him on his cell whenever I needed or had questions, and he was always there, or fast to return my call. The outcome of my legal issues were amazing, and this is due to Craig's hard work and determination to achieve the outcome he feels you deserve. By the end of my experience working with Craig, I would never turn to anyone else in the future for legal advice or representation. I will refer Craig to all my friends and family in the future, that's for sure. I really can't thank him enough for his services. Truly the Best!!! Hands Down!!

  7. Thank you

    Posted by rocco, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We are from michigan my girlfriend had a felony forgery a pot charge from 1997. any felony is taken very serious in any court of law. within 24 hours we drove to WI met with Mr. Kuhary, went to court and drove home with nothing more than court cost and the amount the check was forged. Mr. Kuhary saved my family. i have had buisness lawyers,car accident, estate lawyers and he has been the best yet and hopefuly ever. if you need help trust your lawyer, craig kuhary.

  8. Crimanal charges

    Posted by jarred, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Craig did an great job, he made the best of my situation, he turned a felony into a non criminal county ordinance ticket. i was very pleased with him and he has a good style. Craig knows how the system works and is highly recommended.

  9. GREAT LAWYER!

    Posted by Alicia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Kuhary represented me in a criminal defense case involving Battery (dv)-misd, Disorderly Conduct (dv)-misd and Resisting/Obstructing a police officer-misd. The DA wanted to give me 90days in county jail on each count, fines equaling more than $2500, supervised probation for 1 year following release and several different forms of treatment at my expense. Craig was able to fight my final charges down; Battery-DISMISSED, misd DC(dv)--lowered to just a Disorderly Conduct ticket and I plead guilty to Resisting arrest, but the court agreed that after 1year I could have it expunged. My punishment for the above: fines of $1000 and letters of apology. That's it! No probation and No jail and in 1 year the only thing that will be on my record is a disorderly conduct ticket. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney. Through the entire process Craig kept me up to date on exactly what was happening with my case. He clearly explained all my options to me and informed me what he felt was the best coarse of action. He is very reasonably priced for the great service you received. I want to be a RN and obviously cannot with a violent criminal record, thanks to Craig's hard work I can now still pursue my desired profession. I would highly recommend Craig to anyone trying to save their criminal record.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Jake, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Kuhary.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Craig represented me for my 3rd OWI and I was very pleased. He broke down the different scenarios for me regarding my case and was very helpful. He also charged me a lower fee than normal for my specific case. He returned all my calls and was always willing to answer my questions. I believe having Craig saved me 2-3 months of extra incarceration.

262-442-6681