Jennifer J. Allen’s Reviews

Jennifer J. Allen

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney - I highly recommend her!

    Posted by Lori, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Allen.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was very impressed with Jennifer. Having been in the legal field myself for over 30 years, I have seen the best and the worst in attorneys. Jennifer is an excellent attorney. She was very responsive; I received answers to every question within hours - and she was quick to update me as she learned of things. She is very knowledgeable and can explain things in layman's terms - so anyone can understand. I was very happy with her work, the outcome of our case, and would use her again without hesitation!

  2. A great attorney for Employment law in the Milwaukee area

    Posted by Deb, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Allen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Ms. Allen has a tremendous attention to detail, and also perceives issues that most others would miss. She was thorough in her preparations for discovery, deposition, and trial. Her execution was exemplary as a result of that meticulous preparation.

    She showed great insight in the probing and tenacious questions she prepared for and used during deposition.

    She always gave us an honest and realistic opinion of where we stood during discovery and as we prepared for trial. Her advice regarding compromise and our legal footing was extraordinary, and was instrumental in the favorable outcome of our case.

    I would use her and her firm again for any dispute that warranted hiring an attorney, and highly recommend her and her firm.

  3. KJS-FOLLOWUP

    Posted by Karen, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Allen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I sent an email to the general email box of Alan C. Olson & Associates requesting a callback regarding filing for Social Security disability. Ms. Jennifer Allen called me within the hour. Jennifer was extremely polite, attentive, and compassionate. We scheduled a meeting for a few days later for which she was very well organized, prepared, attentive, and compassionate. The meeting was well paced and the process of filing for disability was explained thoroughly. She listened intently to what I said, kept accurate notes, and requested appropriate clarification of my condition. Ms. Allen always returned phone calls and emails the same or following day, without exception. I was always kept informed with complete and timely answers. My case was successfully concluded. I highly recommend Ms. Jennifer Allen.

  4. Very professional and trustworthy

    Posted by Bonnie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Allen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jennifer quickly became familiar with the nuances of my case. I was impressed with her ability to remember particular details, names, and terms specific to my former employer. Throughout the entire process she demonstrated her commitment to obtaining a positive outcome and kept me informed about what I could realistically expect. I had 100% trust in her ability to represent me and would recommend her to anyone who needs help with an employment matter.

  5. Unemployment compensation hearing

    Posted by Bill, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Allen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Miss Jennifer Allen was thorough and professional. I had given up hope. Miss Allen found a way to make my case successful based on my genuine eligibility. She found an error in the way I'd been classified. I was coached to be brief and honest. She told me what to expect at the hearing and coached my behavior to be efficient and realistic. She was right about everything. Jennifer was a fond support to me and I only had to sit back and tell the truth. She never offered illusions or promises. Every word was honest and we were successful. I tend to distrust lawyers. Jennifer Allen proved to me that an attorney who is well-trained, educated, dedicated to her client's welfare as well as the case will persevere. She is an exemplore professional and knows her business. As I said, I'd given up until I retained her. She stood by me and won my absolute confidence. Jennifer's firm is fortunate to have her, as was I.

  6. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Allen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Despite my complicated medical condition, Jennifer was on top of all the medical records and terminology. She elicited details that she persuasively put to use in appealing my denial of Social Security disability benefits, ultimately succeeding in their reversal of their decision! She went above and beyond in writing a lengthy legal brief to get this end result, avoiding my having to travel and deal with a stressful in-person hearing before a review board.

    I will always be grateful and highly respectful of her talents and dedication to clients' interests. Thank you Jennifer!

  7. Above and beyond

    Posted by Geri, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Allen.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very impressed with Jennifer's knowledge of how the Workman's Comp system works and as to what was needed from the doctors in my case. She always had answers for my questions and responded quickly. Even though I just wanted Workers Comp to pay my medical bills, Jennifer went above and beyond that by getting them to pay for my time off of work after the surgery. She also persuaded my insurance company to settle on an amount with Workers Compensation so we could settle and close the case. My case may not be the biggest case she will ever have, but it meant the world to me to be able to see justice done.

  8. Mario

    Posted by Mario, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Allen.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I engaged the services of Ms. Allen to help settle a dispute over a contractual agreement. This case centered around an industry practice that was something of a gray area from a legal standpoint and in an industry somewhat unfamiliar to Ms. Allen. However, I was immediately impressed with how motivated she was to learn as much as she could about prior legal cases and any applicable industry practices that may have helped my cause. Ms. Allen's knowledge, dedication, and willingness to dig into the details really exceeded my expectations, and ultimately resulted in my reaching a favorable resolution.