Deanna Rae Bachman’s Reviews

Deanna Rae Bachman

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Deanna Bachman -- Professional, Knowledgable, Accessible, Empathetic, Genuine, & Patient

    Posted by Doug, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Of all of the great qualities and attributes that I am happy to share about Deanna, the things I appreciated most in working with her was her accessibility and her patience. It's fair to say that you would and should expect your counsel to be an expert in their field. While Deanna certainly is an expert, her availability and timely response along with her patience in answering my mulitude of often repetitive questions and scenarios was very much appreciated. On several occasions I would send her an email or place a phone call in the evening or over the weekend anticipating a reply on the next business day only to receive her nearly immediate response. I found myself often apologizing for my "neediness" only to have her assure me that was not the case and that I was not being a nuisance. Having to go through this process is something that my wife and I would have never anticipated having to experience and for us the financial stress leading to this point took a very large toll on us in multiple ways. At no point were we ever made to feel ashamed or embarrassed in any way in working with Deanna. She genuinely seemed to understand and convey that bad things happen to good people and that was extremely comforting as we moved throughout this process. We happened to be just above the income means test and she was confident from the start that she could successfully guide us through to the point where we could finally bring several years of extreme financial stress to a much needed resolution. As cliche' as it may sound, I really feel like we've made a friend in Deanna and I think that's the true testament to the job she did for our family. We highly recommend Deanna Bachman.

  2. Great to Work With!

    Posted by Melissa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had no idea what I was doing and/or getting in to. Deanna was fantastic to work with! She didn't make me feel like I was doing something "wrong" by filing bankruptcy. She helped me every step of the way! Even after my bankruptcy was discharged, she still takes the time to answer my questions and re-explain as needed. I highly recommend working with her!

  3. I would highly recommend Deanna Bachman

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deanna came highly recommended to me by a friend. I was very grateful for the recommendation after my first contact with Deanna. I contacted her from her website on a Sunday afternoon requesting an appointment and she responded within 1/2 hour and we set a meeting date. After our initial meeting I felt so much better about the entire process. Going into bankruptcy is embarrassing, stressful and intimidating. Deanna quickly put me at ease and helped me figure out numbers and the best options for me. She was very professional and personable throughout the entire process. I felt comfortable explaining my situation and did not feel at all like I was being judged but rather she was very empathetic, understanding and extremely helpful. Explaining the processes to me very well and what was happening on both sides of the case. She offered wonderful guidance when I was unsure of what to do all while leaving decisions in my hands. Her response time is amazing - my emails and phone calls were all responded to in less than an hour. I would highly recommend Deanna!

  4. Good experience from a bad situation.

    Posted by Justin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I filed Bankruptcy and Deanna made it easier than I thought it could be. She was always on top of the situation, she answered all of my questions, and made everything clear and easy.

  5. The best choice for an attorney you could ever make

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Filing bankruptcy is a gut wrenching experience. After attempting contact with a couple of attorneys and not having much success, I sent Ms. Bachman an email, and received a response in less than an hour. She is prompt, thorough, and very knowledgeable in the bankruptcy process. And best of all she understands the human emotion involved and is extremely considerate and takes the time to listen to you. I am truly blessed to have found Ms. Bachman to handle my case, and you will be too.

  6. Professional and Personable!

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very glad that I chose Deanna to help me with my case. She spent time with me on the phone, in person and through emails. She was very quick to reply to any email I sent her, and she helped keep the
    whole process as least stressful as possible.

  7. Top Notch Attorney You Won't Be Disappointed

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deanna was a pleasure to work with. She was very quick to answer any emails I sent and even took phone calls when she was away from her office. She made the process of a Chapter 7 a lot less painful and I would highly recommend her to anyone facing a bankruptcy. She was the best!

  8. Deanna Rae Bachman, Attorney at Law

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I can't say enough complimentary words to describe Attorney Bachman's performance. She handled my case with extreme professionalism, was very prompt in responding to my telephone calls when I had a question(s) regarding my case. I've had dealings with several attorneys over the past 52 years from being an owner/operator of a licensed collection agency and Attorney Bachman has out-performed them all. I recommend her very highly to any and everyone who seeks legal advice.
    Sincerely,
    Michael

  9. Can't say enough good about her!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Filing for bankruptcy is terrible and traumatic and stressful. Deanna was absolutely amazing the entire time. She advocated for us in ways I didn't even know we'd need. She always, always responded to emails and phone calls within hours (usually within minutes). She worked hard to honor our complicated work schedules, kept us informed about every tiny little thing, and even let me edit some of the important documents she drafted up. This is not a process that we will repeat but if I could work with her again in another capacity, I sure would. We highly, highly recommend her.

  10. Understanding and Compassionate

    Posted by Tammy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Deanna was wonderful during this whole process. She made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. She was always patient with me. She explained things very simply and made this whole process so easy. I had talked to other lawyers and felt overwhelmed by all the paperwork they gave me to fill out. Deanna doesn't bombard you with paperwork. She only gets the necessary documents. She kept me informed through the whole process. I would recommend her to any of my family or friends.