Deanna Rae Bachman’s Reviews

Deanna Rae Bachman

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.

    Deanna was very easy to talk with and kept me informed of the procedures. She was very comfortable to talk with and made the process easy.

  2. Very Good Choice!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.

    Deanna was very helpful and understanding of our situation. My first contact was a phone interview with her, she asked me very specific questions and offered a few choices for resolution. My husband and I were very nervous about filing bankruptcy but felt very comfortable with Deanna. She was very understanding, knowledgeable, confidential, patient and put our minds to ease that we were making the right choice. She kept us informed every step of the way of what to expect next and therefore made us feel more confident and prepared for our court date. Thanks Deanna for your help!

  3. Great Choice

    Posted by Stephanie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Deanna helped me get through my bankruptcy proceedings in a timely fashion, without any errors and made sure that I felt that I was a top priority even though I knew she hand other clients. She was very easy to work with and knew what she was doing.

  4. Best Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deanna was so nice and accurate during the whole process. I so appreciated
    her communication through email and phone. I was always up to date
    on my case and it went so smoothly. I would so recommend Deanna
    she is very professional and knows her job very well.

  5. Great bankruptcy attorney!!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Deanna to anyone out there who has to go through the bankruptcy process. She was extremely knowledgeable and kept me up to date on the process. Whenever I sent her an email with a question, her turn around time was excellent. She never made me feel "less than", was professional yet down to earth. She was supportive of me and my situation.

  6. Personable, trusthworthy, kind and professional!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I tried to work with another lawyer that always pops up first when doing a google search for filing bankruptcy. He stated I more than qualified and would help me. Then I heard nothing. After reaching out several more times to him, he decided he would not help me. I then reached out to Deanna and she was more than helpful and filed my claim with professionalism. She always answered my questions without making me feel bad about filing. I would recommend her over anyone else.

  7. Glad I was referred to Deanna

    Posted by jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with the work Deanna did for me, she put me at ease and everything went very smooth. I can't imagine anyone not being comfortable working with Deanna.

  8. Deanna Bachman - Don't look any further for excellence!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I were very nervous about the process and were not sure what to do given our financial situation. We spent some time looking for the right attorney and we couldn't be happier that we ended up calling Deanna Bachman. Deanna Bachman was professional, understanding, courteous, prompt, knowledgeable, and did an excellent job explaining our options. Although we were above the income means test Deanna was able to work us through the process and help to get us in a position where we can know get back on our feet and start fresh. We would recommend Deanna Bachman to ANYBODY looking for answers to questions or an attorney to help get through the process of bankruptcy.

  9. Deanna Bachman -- Professional, Knowledgable, Accessible, Empathetic, Genuine, & Patient

    Posted by Doug, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Of all of the great qualities and attributes that I am happy to share about Deanna, the things I appreciated most in working with her was her accessibility and her patience. It's fair to say that you would and should expect your counsel to be an expert in their field. While Deanna certainly is an expert, her availability and timely response along with her patience in answering my mulitude of often repetitive questions and scenarios was very much appreciated. On several occasions I would send her an email or place a phone call in the evening or over the weekend anticipating a reply on the next business day only to receive her nearly immediate response. I found myself often apologizing for my "neediness" only to have her assure me that was not the case and that I was not being a nuisance. Having to go through this process is something that my wife and I would have never anticipated having to experience and for us the financial stress leading to this point took a very large toll on us in multiple ways. At no point were we ever made to feel ashamed or embarrassed in any way in working with Deanna. She genuinely seemed to understand and convey that bad things happen to good people and that was extremely comforting as we moved throughout this process. We happened to be just above the income means test and she was confident from the start that she could successfully guide us through to the point where we could finally bring several years of extreme financial stress to a much needed resolution. As cliche' as it may sound, I really feel like we've made a friend in Deanna and I think that's the true testament to the job she did for our family. We highly recommend Deanna Bachman.

  10. Great to Work With!

    Posted by Melissa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Bachman.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had no idea what I was doing and/or getting in to. Deanna was fantastic to work with! She didn't make me feel like I was doing something "wrong" by filing bankruptcy. She helped me every step of the way! Even after my bankruptcy was discharged, she still takes the time to answer my questions and re-explain as needed. I highly recommend working with her!