John A.M. Ferguson Jr.’s Reviews

John A.M. Ferguson Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer I've worked with, ever.

    Posted by Matthew, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ferguson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.

    Came in at the 11th hour to represent me in my child custody case, even though I live in another state. He keeps me informed through emails and phone calls. He represents me in all hearings and other proceedings, despite my inability to be there personally. He listens to my wants and concerns and provides valuable opinions. I am very fortunate to have found him to represent me.

  2. A cut above the rest

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ferguson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Ferguson Jr. is honest , polite, empathetic and professional. John treats people with respect, communicates well, and is the general antithesis of bad lawyers. John has what can not be taught in law school. He is a good person first and then applies his trade as a lawyer. John has the capacity to understand complex situations and knows that being approachable and honest is the best way to be an outstanding lawyer.

  3. John Ferguson an angel from heavan

    Posted by Erika, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ferguson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Ferguson is the most generous, kind, loyal person I know. He helped me since the day I met him, and continues to be my attorney to this day. In every instance he is there for me 24/7. He is classy, kind,a true gentleman in every sense of the word. This attorney was a blessing from heaven when I needed a miracle and continues to be that every day.He is intelligent, knowledgeable, and very efficient in his work.

  4. You can't do better then John Ferguson!

    Posted by Krista Collins, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ferguson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was so delightfully impressed with John Ferguson, after having had so many disappointing experiences with attorneys on my sons behalf I did not have a very high expectation.
    Mr. Ferguson was a refreshing and dramatic contrast to ALL the other attorneys involved in my sons issues.
    The level of commitment, depth of perspective, professional demeanor, attention to detail; was superior to any experience we have had in the lengthy history of association with attorneys in Northern Michigan.
    Truly an impressive person!

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ferguson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John represented me a few years ago, his advice was honest, pertained to the law, and he heard my concerns.
    Based on those factors he advised me on what best suited me for my situation. If you are looking for truth, someone that won't waste your time or his,
    & cares about your concerns then John is the attorney to hire for your legal needs!

  6. Excellent service

    Posted by Steven, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ferguson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John provided excellent counsel and handled my legal situation quickly and efficiently. His local knowledge was extremely helpful.

  7. Would not recommend

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Ferguson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Constantly needed to push him to get things done. Careless about details resulting in increased costs and problems. Not prepared in court for motions, so an important motion denied, resulting in additional costs and problems. Charged for tasks he didn't perform. Never seemed to understand our issues and needs, despite considerable email and paper flow. All can be documented readily.

    1. John A.M. Ferguson Jr.

      John Ferguson

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is false. Thinking about the cases I had in the last year, none of my cases fit the facts as stated in this review.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

231-590-2990