Peter Michael Kulas’s Reviews

Peter Michael Kulas

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SATISFIED CLIENT

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kulas Law Office will be highly recommend by me in the future. Peter's attention to detail, professionalism, and prompt response is much to be desired. I was completely satisfied with the results delivered and very pleased with the level of customer service. Peter made the experience effortless so that I was not distracted from my busy life.

  2. Trustworthy, Knowledgeable, Wonderful to Work With

    Posted by Erik, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.

    We hired Mr. Kulas for our child custody and parenting time case. He provided excellent service that was above and beyond what we expected. He was very upfront and honest about the entire process. We know exactly what to expect and when right from the beginning. It was great to not feel in the dark about anything at all. Mr. Kulas cares about his clients and, in our case, whats best for the children involved. We recommend him to everyone in need of an attorney!

  3. Peter Kulas

    Posted by Ariana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Peter has been an amazing lawyer during my divorce. He was always prompt on letting me know everything going on. He was understanding to my feelings. He always kept me updated month to month with how the divorce was progressing. He was very knowledgeable, anytime i asked him a question. If he was unsure he would find the answer & inform me. I would recommend him to anyone!

  4. My Review For Peter Kulas

    Posted by Angela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Peter was always very helpful to me. He always kept me informed and he always answered my questions. Whenever something would arise, from the other party involved, Peter always reassured me that everything would turn out good and it always did. I really appreciate everything he did for me.

  5. Professional, Honest and respectful

    Posted by Lee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Professional, honest and respectful. After my first face to face meeting with Mr. Kulas I knew he was the person I wanted to represent me during my divorce. He was very personable and respectful to my situation and I got the feeling he truly was there to help and not just collect his fee. The opposing attorney was underhanded and liked to play dirty. But Peter was right on top of the situation and was able to acquire an outcome that I was very happy with. I am very happy to call Peter Kulas my attorney and will continue to call on his expertise in the future.

  6. Believe in him

    Posted by charles, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was certainly different from the start. It ended up going to trial, even though it should have never made it that far, but I knew I wasn't wrong. Peter was relentless in trying to get this thing dismissed. I'll never forget one of the first things he ever said to me and that was "don't ever lie to me".
    I didn't and the case dragged through the court system for 2 years but in the end we WON !! We are still not out of the woods yet but the main part is over. He is extremely organized, and if he doesn't know something he finds out for you. Peter restored my respect for lawyers, having had bad experiences with "BIG" firms from the past, you know the ones, if your case isn't going to bring in big money then we don't want you. Hopefully he will be my lawyer that I will never have to use again !!
    No doubt in my mind that this guy is going places, he is a great addition to the GR law group.
    If you want someone who will fight for you then Peter Kulas is the name you want.
    If you want someone who is orgainzied then Peter Kulas is the name you want.
    If you want someone who will tell you the truth then Peter Kulas is the name you want.
    If you want someone who will fight for the "little guy" then Peter Kulas is the name you want.

  7. A knowledgable and trustworthy attorney with a broad background.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter was great from the get-go. He kept me at ease and I never felt like I had anything to truly worry about. His advise was stellar and his rates reasonable. Peter was was trustworthy and very easy to talk to and confide in. I would definitely hire him again should the need arise and would recommend his services to anyone needing an attorney in the Grand Rapids areas.

  8. Professional, Aggressive, and fights for what you deserve!

    Posted by Raquel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a victim of Domestic Violence for over 9 years and once I found the courage to finally take charge of my life and file for divorce I tried to do it on my own by starting the process with out a lawyer (BIG MISTAKE) ...things then got messy and I had to seek for legal advice. I contacted and met with a few lawyers but was not impressed, until I spoke with Peter Kulas ! I am a single mother of 3 and work full time ++ so the time I have is very limited. Peter was flexible and even came out to met with me at work, my divorce situation was overwhelming, I was emotionally broken, embarrassed, lost and wanted to just fold. Peter explained my rights, went thru the process, and gave guidance for the best interests of me and my children. He was able to give me valuable information walked me thru out the process made me feel confident. Challenges came up and Peter immediately took action to them. Peter is very very knowledgeable. He is quick on responding to any questions and offers flexibility in ways to communicate and payment. The day of our final settlement conference he represented me aggressively, professionally and got my me and my kids what we deserved and the protection we needed, as my case included a fair supervised visitation schedule. We had a successful final hearing and I got everything I wanted. I finally got the closure & protection I needed to move on to the next chapter of my life. I am very grateful for all of Peter's hard work and time. Peter cares for his clients and fights for what they deserve. I would highly recommend Peter to anyone needing legal representation.

  9. "Reasonable, Resourceful, Respectful! " for sure.

    Posted by Jtj, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We are very pleased to have used Peter's services for a couple of legal matters (family law and estate planning.)

    Peter is what he aims to be, "Reasonable, Resourceful, Respectful! "

    Which also makes him a man of his word. Thank you Peter for your excellent work!

  10. For outstanding service see Peter Kulus!

    Posted by Christine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kulas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter helped me with my recent divorce and was very professional and guided me through the entire process. Everything went quickly and he kept me updated the entire time. Various payment options were available as well as a payment plan for his very affordable service fee. He was also very understanding and empathetic as I was going through a tough time in my life. The legal matters seemed overwhelming and confusing, but Peter explained everything so that I could easily understand exactly what was going on. He was truly a blessing in my life and I recommend his services to anyone in need of a great lawyer. Thank you again Peter!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

616-717-5797