Todd H. Nye’s Reviews

Todd H. Nye

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Find Another Attorney.

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Todd Nye was my attorney for well over a year. He was extremely unorganized and had no sense of time management. He was late for several of my court appearances. When he finally arrived he was short of breath, and smelled like smoke due to extended and frequent smoke breaks. I have no doubt in my mind that my case would have gotten a positive judgement if I would seeked for a more experienced and knowledgeable attorney.

  2. Excellent Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Jeanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd was an excellent attorney who made me feel that he had my best interest in mind. He was available to me when I needed advice on immediate needs. Todd aggressively fought for what I felt was important. He was easy to be honest to. Todd's confidence and knowledge in law made me feel secure. I have recommended Todd to others, and continue to do so. If any need should arise in the future I would use him again.

  3. Todd Nye- Criminal Defense

    Posted by Matt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not speak highly enough about Mr. Nye. He really put in a lot of time and effort working on my case. Throughout the ordeal it was clear that he had a deep understanding of the law and a great zeal for practicing it. I was routinely impressed with Todd's work and could not have been more pleased. He seemed to genuinely be on our side and it showed in his production. I spoke to several other attorney's, none of which had the insight to approach the case the way Todd did. Not only that, he charged significantly less then other attorneys I consulted with, making him a sure choice. I highly recommend employing Mr. Nye's services; I absolutely will should the need arise.

  4. Todd Nye one of the best

    Posted by Tony & Rose, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nye has handled several cases for us and have had very successful outcomes. We know when we have Mr. Nye on our case we are in the best of care. Mr. Nye is very aggressive, knows the law, and puts in extra effort. He is understanding and honest, you always know where you stand with your case. He is one of the best, you can't go wrong with Nye Law!

  5. Great lawyer...very dedicated to his profession!

    Posted by Sandy, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Nye made himself available for my questions, issues and concerns. I never felt "left out of the loop", as he was quick to respond to calls and emails. After settling my case, to my satisfaction, I went to him again (soon after) to handle another one. Would use his services again.

  6. Complete satisfaction with Mr. Nye's legal counsel regarding lake access easement.

    Posted by Charles, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were completely satisfied with Mr. Nye's counsel and his handling of our lake access easement issue with a lake owner who did not have lake frontage. He researched the issues and with his advice and counsel, our problems were settled without having to take the matter to court.

  7. Dismissal Granted

    Posted by Lesle, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We retained Mr. Todd Nye of Grayling MI to represent my husband in a violation of restricted license ticket regarding an ORV in Lewiston MI, 88th district court. Mr. Nye represented satisfactorily and gained a dismissal. He proved our case to the Judge to our satisfaction. He proved it is not illegal or a violation to operate an ORV or snowmobile in Michigan on trails or side of the designated roadway.
    Closer attention to email correspondence would be my only recommendation.

  8. Diligent in Research-Straight Shooter

    Posted by Scott, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very unique chapter 13 bankruptcy case. The case involved entities that felt they could not be included in a repayment plan. Todd was very diligent in following up on what the law really said and was able to protect my liberty while I made good on my debts.

    Sometimes the law is not always clear...even to the lawyers and judges. Many things have room for interpretation. I think Todd does an exceptional job at presenting a common sense interpretation to the other parties involved.

    Don't be afraid of Bankruptcy. Talk to Todd. He will walk you through everything.

  9. Good Attorney

    Posted by William, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Nye.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a complicated real estate matter. Mr. Nye was able to fix my problem without a lawsuit by convincing my neighbor's attorney about the law. Frankly, Mr. Nye was smarter than the other attorney. His people at his office were nice and helpful also. I would highly recommend this attorney.

Call now for a free consultation.

989-821-1225