Raymond A. Cassar’s Reviews

Raymond A. Cassar

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Only Attorney You Should Consider

    Posted by Abby,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I hired Raymond < 1 month ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cassar was my attorney through the darkest and scariest time of my life. He was the light that got me through. Not only is he a great attorney, EVERYONE knows him and loves him. Judges respect him and other attorneys respect him with good reason; He's honest and very knowledgeable. I hired him because other people I knew loved him. From the moment I met him I knew I was in good hands. Not only did he walk me through this whole mess, he recommended a health facility that got my whole life back on track. Mr. Cassar is not only the best attorney you could hire, he's the only one should even consider hiring...he helped save my life and my future.

  2. He saved my future as medical student. God Bless Him.

    Posted by saadah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.

    He saved my future with fraud charges. I recommend him to any difficult case. The Name Raymond A. Cassar is more than enough to scare any prosecutor.

  3. Best Lawyer in Michigan

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray is the best Lawyer in Michigan PERIOD!!! Ray helped my wife deanna with her 2nd dui and did great job limiting penalties to a minimum , also he has been GREAT with my brother , kurt needed a miracle after a repeat dui and with ray by his side he got one , ray will always be my lawyer thats for sure best around by a mile

  4. Caring and understanding lawyer

    Posted by Katherine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted mr cassar about my pending legal case, unlike other lawyers, who within a few seconds of speaking with them asked "how much money do I have" , Mr Cassar spoke with me about my concerns, answered all of my questions and gave me good advice on what I should do. He let me explain without interrupting me unlike most lawyers who apparently give you free advice but do not give you the time unless you are going to hire them. mr Cassar, listened without interrupting me, asked me the pertinent questions and offered some sound advice. There are so many lawyers out there and trying to chose one who will have an interest in your case, is very hard, but from my experience calling umpteen lawyers, you need to speak with someone who will initially listen to your concerns, I have not found this not to be the case, for the most part, they let you talk for a minute then ask about your financial information! This man let me tell my story, gave me advice and expected nothing in return. If you need a lawyer who really cares, please call Mr cassar, I just happened upon him whilst surfing the internet and after being disgusted by other lawyers attitudes, this man really helped me address my problems. He is a definate ten, and unfortunately for me, he is out of my area otherwise I would fire my lawyer and hire him despite the expense of changing lawyers.

  5. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I hired Raymond 1-6 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cassar is not only a knowledgable lawyer, but a decent, caring individual. He made sure our family felt confident and reassured before, during, and after our court dates. He definitely kept us informed. We felt that if we needed him, he would rearrange his schedule to be there. His firm answered their phone personally, and took care of business in a very professional manner.

  6. PSK

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond Cassar Is an incredible lawyer, counselor, and negotiator. There simply are not enough superlatives to describe his skills as a criminal defense attorney. Mr. Cassar accepted the case that began with a signed confession to multiple felonies, and successfully negotiated with the prosecutors, convincing them of the validity of extenuating circumstances, a probation agreement that is giving my son a second chance at life. Not only did Mr. Cassar perform a near legal miracle, but he also helped my son get back on track educationally, and professionally. I cannot possibly thank Mr. Cassar enough for what he has done for my son, my family, and for me.

  7. Excellent Law Firm

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this firm to represent me in a misdemeanor case, and they were professional, responsive and effective. I couldn't have been happier with the results.

  8. Top law firm that understands how to take care of their clients

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When a good person does something bad they need a law firm that can help guide a client through the worst of times during the criminal process. Understanding the law is only part of the process, Ray's firm understands the emotional impact the legal system has on a client and his/her family. Ray's firm is very well equipped with experience to predict and manage outcomes during the criminal process. When in court I was very pleased that his peers highly respected his work, as that goes a long way when trying to build a solid defense case. Ray's firm helped to save my life and for that I am forever grateful............Oakland County Felon

  9. Genuine interest and respect for the accused

    Posted by Catherine, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Federal Crime matter.

    When our son was charged with sexual offenses related to files found on his computer, we didn't have the first idea of how to evaluate an attorney. A work-related connection led us to Ray Cassar; a quick phone call and our son had a no-fee consultation appointment the very next day. Long story short (and much like the other testimonials posted here), we feel incredibly fortunate that we found Ray and Rahm.

    Our son had a combination of chance, poor decisions and bad luck which brought him to federal charges. Ray listened and guided our son to reflect on his actions, own responsibility for them, and seek therapy to understand them. Ray did not minimize the significance of the offenses, nor did he excuse our son, but he and his staff worked tremendously hard to find case law that would mitigate the resulting sentence. Although currently serving time, we're confident our son received the best outcome possible under the circumstances: instead of 10+ years, he is 20% done with a 24-month incarceration (hopefully less).

    At all times we KNEW that Ray and his staff were committed to helping our son work through this challenge and *come out a better person.*

    The steps our son went through and the introspection he was compelled to perform have been very positive and have already been beneficial to his outlook and determination to learn from the experience and live up to his potential. Aside from the fact that he pled guilty and must live with the results of his actions in a very public way, this could be considered a growth experience for him.
    We know that this is the best payment Ray, Rahm and their entire legal team wish for. Every contact with the Law Offices of Raymond Cassar was full of respect, hope and belief that the best was what would happen for our son. They're personally interested in him, our family, and his/our future. We continue to stay in contact.

    If you are reading this review because you or someone you love is faced with criminal charges, we know you won't be sorry you called Ray Cassar. Good luck!

  10. Ray help my son when he was in trouble.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Cassar.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son messed up and was facing some very serious charges. My wife and I were terrified with the prospects of what was going to happen to him. We met with Ray and he immediately helped us relax and feel better. He explained that good people make mistakes and that his goal was to help see us through and make sure that our son was back on the right track. We followed Ray's suggestions to get our son in therapy and treatment; and the Judge was pleased with this when we went in to court for the first time. I am convinced that this is why our son seemed to get a better deal than the rest of the cases that we saw during this process. Ray and his staff were always there for us and and either answered, or found the answers, to our questions every time. I can't recommend Ray highly enough.