Alivia Kassab Arabo’s Reviews

Alivia Kassab Arabo

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I Hired Alivia BEFORE the Credit Card Companies Start Calling and She Saved My Financial Life!

    Posted by Lin, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.
    • I hired Alivia 1-3 years ago.
    • Alivia handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Because of a divorce and failed investments during the economy downturn, I found myself in a huge financial mess where I could see no way out. Searching online, I read horror stories about those debt settlement companies that advertise all over the internet. But the best piece of advice I read was that if you are even thinking of doing a debt settlement.....hire an attorney who specializes in the process. I searched for one online in my area and found Alivia.

    I met with her as soon as I could see no way out for my future financial security, and I can't tell you how important that step was in saving me a lot more money during the process. During that first meeting she gave me a financial list of things to do before we would even start the Debt Settlement process so that I would be on the best possible footing when we began. I followed each of her recommendations step-by-step which took awhile. Then once I was on more secure ground, I hired her BEFORE I could no longer make payments to the Credit Card companies. Because of this, I never received even one debt collection phone call from a single company. The peace of mind that alone gave me was immeasurable.

    Carly began the negotiations over the coming months with the card companies, and kept me well informed. One-by-one agreements were reached, settled, and I am now completely debt free. Each settlement total along with the law firm's reasonable fee, saved me a stunning amount of money. I am ever so grateful for finding them, the excellent service I received and for the positive outlook I now have for my future financial security.

    The Best Recommendation I can give anyone even considering a debt settlement is to call Alivia as soon as you feel you may be in financial trouble and not to wait until you are.

  2. Very Professional and Integrity

    Posted by Spencer, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.
    • I hired Alivia 1-3 years ago.
    • Alivia handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I called Attorney Arabo after getting sued for a debt. She immediately returned my called, setup an initial meeting, took the time to explain everything (the contract, process, payments, etc.) to me, and never pressured me into signing with her. However, I felt so comfortable with her, as I never needed a lawyer before, that I did employ her services. She handle the case with professionalism and integrity, ask me to stay in contact with her and assistant (I chose email), and I had a very favorable result because of her work. I highly recommend. Hopefully I never need her services again (settling a debt), but if I do, I wouldn't hesitate to use her.

  3. Amazing!!

    Posted by Samantha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.

    I cannot say enough great things about Alivia and Carly. They are incredible. My husband and I had used a different company to try to short sale our home. The short sale was denied and the company pretty much left us out to dry. Feeling overwhelmed and not sure where to turn we came across Alivia's website. We were able to make an appointment with her at our convenience and she quickly put our minds at ease. We began the short sale process again and Alivia and Carly stayed in contact with us the entire time. They were both extremely helpful and answered all the questions we had along the way. They assured us every step of the way that they were here to help and would do everything they could. Alivia ended up being able to get our short sale approved but even if that weren't the outcome she assured us that she would help us no matter what the outcome was. As I said, I cannot say enough great things!!!!

  4. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Terri,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.

    I called Alivia on the phone. she did not know me and I did not know her however she answered all my questions in a very professional manner and made me feel at ease. I definitely would recommend her to anyone.

  5. The best attorney we ever dealt with

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.
    • I hired Alivia 1-3 years ago.
    • Alivia handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As soon as we met with Alivia, we knew our case was in good hands and everything will be okay. She did not disappoint and literally saved our financial life. As soon as you speak with her, you will realize that she is a person of high professionalism, honesty and integrity who will fight hard for you to achieve the desired outcome. I highly recommend her services.

  6. She does what she says she will do for you. Real Estate Specialist.

    Posted by Alan, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.
    • I hired Alivia 1-3 years ago.
    • Alivia handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After getting poor advice from one legal group, our bankrupcy trustee recomended we find a Lawyer who has a working background in both bankrupcy and real estate issues. We found that person in Alivia Arabo. She and her staff went to work solving our mortgage issues with our lender and assisted in getting our Chapter 13 bankrupcy dismissed. After submitting the "Making your home affordable" paperwork five times to our mortgage company, she helped them get the message, straight away.

    On our first meeting with Alivia, my wife and I were confident we found a person that would get the results we needed to save ownership of our home. The stress level droped 90% that day for us. Within three months, she and her staff had accomplished a job another firm couldn't in six months. The relief for my wife and I is beyond incredible. We can get on with our lives stress free.

    I can't thank them enough for keeping us in our home, right where we belong.

  7. Short Sale Super Stars!!!!!!

    Posted by Erin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.
    • I hired Alivia 1-3 years ago.
    • Alivia handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    They handled our short sale like all-stars! Very quick to respond and really kept you in the loop on things. Kept fighting till we got an amazing deal!!! Thanks

  8. Highest Standards for Integrity & Respect

    Posted by Brian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.
    • I hired Alivia 1-3 years ago.
    • Alivia handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After doing an extensive amount of homework in order to find an attorney that could successfully negotiate a short sale on my home, I was fortunate to find Alivia. I was relocated for work and severely under water on my home. My mortgage was with a smaller bank, and in turn, not as willing to agree to a short sale. Alivia did an awesome job with everything and only discussed the important things with me. At first I was concerned with this, but as I got to know her, I arrived at 100% trust in her which allowed me sleep comfortably at night.

    I also quickly determined that integrity and respect were top on her list. She made it very clear right from the start that everything would be black and white with absolutely no grey areas in between.

    Keep up the good work Alivia….

  9. Excellent attorney and firm

    Posted by Sandy B, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.
    • I hired Alivia 1-3 years ago.
    • Alivia handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can say nothing but wonderful things about this attorney and firm in general. My questions and calls were answered promptly any my matter was handled in the most professional manner. I completely trusted Mrs. Arabo to handle my matters and her advice. She was wonderful to work with and I will definitely keep her number in my phone for anything that I need in the future. I highly recommended her to everyone that needs an attorney .

  10. I couldn't be more satisfied and grateful for all the help Alivia provided for me and my family

    Posted by Mike, Royal Oak, MI, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alivia Arabo.
    • I hired Alivia 1-3 years ago.
    • Alivia handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a person who has had a bad experience with an attorney, i have since been skeptical about lawyers, but i must say that Alivia has changed my impression of attorneys and the typical stereotypes. Of all the things I could say about the service I received, the number 1 thing that stands out is her ethics. Honesty, integrity, and very professional definitely were words that i would use to describe her. I don't usually write reviews, but this was someone who helped my family financially and was always truly concerned with my familys bottom line and not hers. I saved thousands of dollars and my credit is climbing back to a respectable level . I cant go into too much personal detail, but I got much More than I expected when it came time to settle with the banks. She's An asset to your profession. I couldn't be more grateful for her help. I say this with the utmost sincerity. Thanks again Alivia.