Steven L. Schwartz’s Reviews

Steven L. Schwartz

Average Rating

Based on 61 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional completely organized, flat out excellent

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have not had a drivers licence for over 10 years
    i recommend him because he did all the paper work perfect
    when i called him he returned my call instantly
    answered all questions
    made this experience less stressful
    He got my licence back fast within several months
    perfection

  2. Excellent Lawyer - Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven Schwartz was an excellent choice for my case. He was always fast responding to my calls and clearly explained what I could expect. He was also charged a reasonable fee for his services. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of qualified and successful lawyer.

  3. Child Support Feloney Warrant

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steve is a very compansionate and knowledgeable attorney who gets the job done. He was able to take me out a complicated child support issue. I would highly recommend Steve if you are looking for a defense attorney.

  4. Steve the lifesaver Schwartz!

    Posted by Gerald, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve did an outstanding job representing me in the Rochester courts system for possession of marijuana! He is very knowledgeable and helped me understand the process that I'm going through. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent attorney. If another issue was to happen I will definitely be calling him to represent me again. Thank you Steve for your help with my situation I really appreciate it!

  5. believe in Steve Schwartz!!

    Posted by Jessica V.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I came to steve I had probation violation and 2 charges pending.
    I was very nervous about what was going to happen to me. He came through for me
    During this hard time where I almlst thought I was going to.lose my career. Where I study 5yrs. And have a BS IN BOTECHNOLOGY. He was very accessible where I could call or text him any time of day and he always responded. Not to mention his service rate were very reasonable. He would be my #1 person for any future court
    Cases.
    Thanks Steve!

  6. Attorney Steven Schwartz

    Posted by Angela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Schwartz is a wonderful attorney. He has helped us thru a tough time. He is very knowledgable in the field of law and helped us with our case. I can also say he cares about his clients well being. When we would call Mr. Schwartz he would call us back within minutes. He guided us thought the legal process for our son and we are grateful to Mr. Schwartz.

  7. Excellent Attorney that is Personable and Caring

    Posted by Mark, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steven Schwartz is THE BEST lawyer I have ever hired.I am not new to the experience of having a criminal charge,although I am a fairly new resident of Michigan,I took a chance hiring Steve and it was a good decision as I knew no lawyers in Michigan and have not needed ones services,I was charged with a un true Domestic Violence charge and due to a prior charge (non domestic) they set my bail extremly high,after bonding out and in fear of being hung out to dry I hired Steve,he was always there day or night weekdays or weekends and gave me his cell number.He is the most sincere and caring attorney i have ever hired which did wonders for my nerves during the whole process.I am happy to say after setting a trial and going prepared,Steve was able to get a comlete dismissal and all along he kept his word,when he says hes fighting it thats what he means,not ever once trying to push a deal that the prosecution offers that puts you in for the hassle of probation or worse.If you want the best chance of a favorable outcome then hire Steven.

  8. The best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve knew exactly how to handle my first offense OWI case in Royal Oak, helping me get the best outcome possible and no jail time. He's very approachable, a pleasure to speak with, and puts things very clearly. He encouraged me to call anytime, and answered when I did. He pointed me to all the right people for evaluations/therapy and is very connected throughout metro-Detroit. While I've not hired many lawyers before, it's hard to imagine finding a better one!

  9. Fast, Friendly and Professional

    Posted by Ron, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Support matter.

    Got pulled over in Pontiac and was informed by the Officer that there was a bench warrant out for my arrest due for failure to appear summons. While the Officer did not arrest me, he did charge me and I had to appear in front of a judge. Facing up to a $500 fine and 90 days in jail, I was a wreck and didn't know what to do. I have a friend that is a Personal Injury lawyer, but he was unable to help me out. I called my father who has hired Steven L. Schwartz on several occasions and told me that Steven was the one to call. And man he was right! Not only did Steven go out of his way ( one day notice ), but was friendly and professional ( not to mention he has a sense of humor, which helped me mentally as I have a family and did not want to spend even one day in jail ). Steven showed up, talked with the prosecutor and within minutes got my case dismissed! On top of that, he is human and understood my financial situation and was kind enough to work out a payment that I could afford. I can't thank Steven enough. As a person who has never been in trouble with the law before, he made me feel comfortable and put my mind at ease. As the old saying goes 'it's not what you know, but who you know" and can say, I'm glad that I know Steven L. Schwartz !!! I don't plan on ever needing a criminal lawyer again, but if I do - you can bet that Steve will be my first phone call. I will definitely recommend him to anybody that is in need of his services. Save your time and just call Steven L. Schwartz FIRST !! Thanks again Steve !

  10. An excellent attorney and a gentleman!

    Posted by James, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was charged with DV, my case is dismissed due his through knowledge and strategically decision making. He kept me informed during all phases of my trial. His skills to maintain a continuous connection with clients are superb. I also found that he is very well connected and respected among his colleagues.
    He is the best of the best in his field!

I'm Ready to Help! Call Me Now For a Free Phone Consultation!

248-880-8157