Steven L. Schwartz’s Reviews

Steven L. Schwartz

Average Rating

Based on 53 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fast, Friendly and Professional

    Posted by Ron, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven < 1 month ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Support matter.

    Got pulled over in Pontiac and was informed by the Officer that there was a bench warrant out for my arrest due for failure to appear summons. While the Officer did not arrest me, he did charge me and I had to appear in front of a judge. Facing up to a $500 fine and 90 days in jail, I was a wreck and didn't know what to do. I have a friend that is a Personal Injury lawyer, but he was unable to help me out. I called my father who has hired Steven L. Schwartz on several occasions and told me that Steven was the one to call. And man he was right! Not only did Steven go out of his way ( one day notice ), but was friendly and professional ( not to mention he has a sense of humor, which helped me mentally as I have a family and did not want to spend even one day in jail ). Steven showed up, talked with the prosecutor and within minutes got my case dismissed! On top of that, he is human and understood my financial situation and was kind enough to work out a payment that I could afford. I can't thank Steven enough. As a person who has never been in trouble with the law before, he made me feel comfortable and put my mind at ease. As the old saying goes 'it's not what you know, but who you know" and can say, I'm glad that I know Steven L. Schwartz !!! I don't plan on ever needing a criminal lawyer again, but if I do - you can bet that Steve will be my first phone call. I will definitely recommend him to anybody that is in need of his services. Save your time and just call Steven L. Schwartz FIRST !! Thanks again Steve !

  2. An excellent attorney and a gentleman!

    Posted by James, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was charged with DV, my case is dismissed due his through knowledge and strategically decision making. He kept me informed during all phases of my trial. His skills to maintain a continuous connection with clients are superb. I also found that he is very well connected and respected among his colleagues.
    He is the best of the best in his field!

  3. amazing

    Posted by Adonis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    this guy is amazing, I hired him for one case had other cases pending he took those cases probono. I talk to a few attorneys it didn't work out. I found Steven immediately after first conversation with him i felt reassured. happy with my decision.he's a true professional

  4. Case Dismissed :)

    Posted by Nikki,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

    Steve thank you so much!!!! I had a OWI case, his hard work got it dismissed!! I am so grateful :)
    You do amazing work. THANK YOU!!!

  5. 12 months probation nonreporting for second offense!

    Posted by Kongmong, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Steven was great to work with and actually reminded me of my court dates. He kept me out of jail and got me 12 monthes non reporting probation! Highly recommended!

  6. Felony Probation is over thanks to Steve!

    Posted by RON, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Probate matter.

    I was on probation for four years and ten months. Judgement day was fast approaching. My options were going to be: start over with probation, go to jail or close the case. I contacted Steve - he said he could help. And help he did. He put together a plan and got me off probation, and out of the system. Case closed. I can't thank Steve enough!

  7. exceptional lawyer

    Posted by Douglas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Schwartz represented me on two separate occassiions. In one case he was able to get a felony down to a misdemeanor and a OWI to a careless driving ticket. Mr Schwartz conducted himself in a very professional manner. He comes highly recommended by me.

  8. Steven Schwartz review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Schwartz did a fantastic job. I had numerous cases that I needed representation on. Steven got me back over $500 from courts to pay towards getting my license back. He always kept in touch and is a GREAT attorney. If you're looking for representation...look no further. Steven Schwartz WILL get the job done

  9. traffic ticket in Michigan

    Posted by Ramunas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Got a CDL related traffic ticket in non residential state .Had to react fast because you want a clean CDL, without points.Local lawyer in this case would be helpless.So,founded quickly Steve on the web and he contacted me like the next minute with all the answers and solutions.And the best part- I didn't even have to go to court driving to a different state.Steve made my ticket to a non moving violation,meaning no points and clean CDL.

  10. First time offender

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Schwartz.

    Steve is an excellent lawyer and extremely knowledgeable in regards to clients' rights. He is also very reachable and really looks out for your best interest. I highly recommend to hire Steve.

I'm Ready to Help! Call Me Now For a Free Phone Consultation!

248-880-8157