Guy Thomas Conti’s Reviews

Guy Thomas Conti

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks very much Guy!

    Posted by Marco, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    A good friend of mine recomended Mr. Conti for my bankrptcy problem. My friend is someone I completely trust, so I went in with complete confidence, and I was not disappointed. I would recomend Guy Conti to anyone wanting to go through the bankruptcy process without any worries.

  2. Excellent Legal Service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Accessible, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Understood our needs and explained the details in "Lehman's terms" for us. Mr. Conti was able to take a stressful and difficult financial situation and make it manageable.

  3. My GuyConti

    Posted by Paul, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Mr Conti through a business networking group where every member in the group gets a few moments to talk about what they do and how they do it. Quite often a member will expain what they did for a customer or how they handled particular issues (no specific names etc. to maintain privacy). After listening to Guy and hearing others in the group give testimonials as to how they were helped/advised by him, I knew that I could trust him and could count on him to do the very best he could for me in my situation. I had an issue that needed to be dealt with and to be honest I was a bit scared and concerned about it. Well, Guy sat with me for awhile and explained the procedures/options to me in a way that I could understand and he made me feel quite a bit better about the whole thing. Even though the issue was not an easy one for me and I had hoped to avoid going through it, working with Guy made it so much easier to deal with. I was extremely pleased and thankful to have worked with him on my situation.

  4. An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently had to file for bankruptcy due to a lawsuit that resulted from a home foreclosure. I was worried about the process and wasn't sure how to work things out. I met with Guy for a consultation and he collected my personal information and told me about the options available to me given the situation. He was very knowledgeable and professional with me and my case. Whenever I had questions I would send him an email and he always responded within a couple hours. For the duration of my case Guy always kept me informed as to what would happen and he gave very accurate time frames. I thought the entire process was going to be a nightmare but Guy made everything seem much more manageable and I felt confident that he would take care of me to the best of his abilities. I will gladly come to Guy in the future for legal advice and I will recommend him to everyone I know in need of legal services.

  5. Outstanding

    Posted by Joan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am grateful for Mr. Conti's superb service. His understanding, patience, and ability to explain chapter 7 made going through with the process manageable. I have recommended his firm to several other individuals.

  6. The best attorney I've ever worked with!

    Posted by Luis, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr. Guy Conti.
    He helped me and my parents file for bankruptcy.

    My parents had numerous debt and financial problems to the point where the creditors were garnishing their wages, bank accounts, and seizing personal property. When the collection agency took my father's personal vehicle which he owned free and clear, that's when we decided to contact Mr. Conti. Due to my parents language limitations, I was the communication window between my parents and Mr. Conti.

    Mr. Conti was very prompt in responding and actually accomodated our request to meet on a Saturday of the same week since I would be travelling from Ohio and my parents live in Michigan.
    He worked swiftly and stopped the auction of my fathers vehicle and later helped us regain possesion of the vehicle. Mr. Conti kept us informed through the entire process and I was very surprised at how quick he responded to our inquiries (within the same day).

    I highly recommend Mr. Conti to anyone who is having financial problems and are considering bankruptcy. As I mentioned in the subject, he is the best attorney I've ever worked with and you will not be disappointed.

  7. My Bankruptcy

    Posted by Sherry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.

    Thank you Guy for all of your help with my case. I was so nervous and you made me feel so at ease that everything would be fine and you would take care of everything which you did......very happy! :)

  8. Guy Conti's representation

    Posted by Pete, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Conti was relentless in his desire to provide me the best outcome in a complicated and difficult case. He usually answered my emails/calls within minutes and was always very patient and informative.
    I strongly recomend Mr. Conti

  9. Another satisfied and grateful client.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I were at the point in our lives where bankruptcy appeared to be the only option given our personal circumstances and were beyond stressed, scared, worried and ashamed.

    We met with a couple attorneys with the hopes of finding someone we were comfortable with but that didn't happen.  Figured we would settle on one of the two and and assumed, "It is what is".

    While still learning and researching, I stumbled upon Avvo and found Guy. I saw all the positive testimonials/reviews which literally leaves most other attorneys in his dust.  My sceptic hat was instantly put on and I thought, "If it sounds to good to be true, it is".  I simply don't trust many people, but because Guy's office was within a 15 minute drive from our home and the initial consultation was free, figured I'd give it one more try and see for myself what all the "hoopla" was about.

    We met with Guy for the initial consultation and the "atmosphere" was just different than experienced in the past.  We met Guy and it was like talking to an old friend.

    It didn't take long to realize why Guy has so many positive reviews, he earned each and everyone of them.  What a difference from the other two attorneys we met with.  Most important to me during this unfortunate process was having an attorney who made me comfortable throughout the process, was patient, knowledgable, and treated me with dignity. Guy exceeded my expectations.  He's genuine, personal and just a great human being.

    Because Guy is so efficient and answers/returns emails and phone calls as quick as he does, you'd think he dedicated all of his time just to you throughout the entire process.  I know he's extremely busy, but I was surprised how quickly he made time for us.

    Now onto the end result:  We were both successfully discharged via a chapter 7 a few months ago and zero issues. A fresh start!

    One more thing - Has Guy been sending emails asking me to post a review?  Absolutely NOT!  I took the time to write this because I wanted to and he deserves it. I actually feel bad that I didn't post this a few months ago, but I'm lazy and self centered ;-)

    Thanks again Guy!

  10. what a guy!

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Guy Conti is a straight-up guy ( pun intended) who delivered on his promise to get us through our case... we had very little problems... so I would recommend him. Very methodical and ket us abreast of the case... easy to work with.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

888-489-3232