Guy Thomas Conti’s Reviews

Guy Thomas Conti

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Guy Conti - Exceeded My Expectations

    Posted by Kathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-6 months ago.

    I hired Guy Conti to handle my Bankruptcy. I was unemployed for over a year and a half when guy was recommended to me to explore the option of bankruptcy. Prior to getting to the point of bankruptcy there is already a tremendous amount of daily stress, worry, embarrassment, and shame, but Guy immediately made me feel at ease. Guy is very knowledgeable and was thorough in detailing the entire process. Guy’s knowledge and ability to articulate everything so clearly, combined with his positive friendly demeanor definitely added a level of comfort. I am saying this with 100% honestly, I left Guy’s office completely trusting him and feeling relieved with a positive outlook for the first time in a long time.
    During the bankruptcy process - Guy maintained everything I said above throughout the process. He kept me informed, answered any and all of my questions, and always responded promptly.
    Guy was already exceeding my expectations, but went above and beyond by assisting and resolving something that ended up not being related to my bankruptcy. This helped me out tremendously, as I know the outcome would not have been the same if he hadn't assisted.
    I can’t thank Guy enough for all of his help and will definitely recommend him to anyone seeking legal assistance.
    Thank you again Guy!!

  2. Terrific lawyer, Great Expertise

    Posted by Andrea, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Conti helped me with my Social Security disability hearing. My initial application was without Mr. Conti's help and was denied. He knew exactly what needed to be done in order to present the best and most complete case for the hearing. He is efficient, conscientious, never made me wait and showed empathy for my problems. With Mr. Conti's help I won my case and I am now on disability. Also, in 2009 Mr. Conti was our lawyer for a bankruptcy which was also successfully concluded. I strongly recommend Mr. Conti as a lawyer.

    1. Guy Thomas Conti

      Guy Thomas Conti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the excellent review!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Guy Conti Gets My Highest Recommendation!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To say the least, when hard financial times hit, things can become very stressful. Guy Conti was very knowledgeable and very professional, and even after my initial phone contact with Guy, much of the stress and worries were immediately alleviated. This was also true for the remainder of the process. Guy explained all aspects completely, and I'm am sure that all the decisions I made throughout the process ultimately ended up being in my best interest, 100%! There is no way I could have done this on my own. Guy Conti patiently and clearly helped me work through all my options, and with his assistance, I was able to get the best solution for me. It is without hesitation that I give Guy my highest recommendation.

    1. Guy Thomas Conti

      Guy Thomas Conti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the excellent review!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to see guy because I was being sued for a debt I absolutely could not pay. Trying to deal with the court system myself was a nightmare. He clarified the pros and cons of each of my options. I decided to opt for bankruptcy. He took the time to explain every step of the legal proceedings, eliminating the previous fear brought on by the arrival of each document from the court or the plaintiff. I have never liked or trusted lawyers, but Guy disproved all my prejudices. He was courteous, kind, professional, and always took care to make sure I understood exactly what was happening each step of the way. He was also thorough and meticulous. Thanks to Guy, I don't wake up with a sick knot in my stomach each day. I have recommended him to my family members and friends. Guy is not only a great lawyer, he's something even rarer...a good person. I will never use another lawyer.

    1. Guy Thomas Conti

      Guy Thomas Conti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your wonderful review! - Guy

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Expert Legal Advice: Professional,Compassionate: and Successful

    Posted by Judith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This was the first time I have ever filed bankruptcy and I was nervous and apprehensive about the whole process. Mr. Conti was very professional, explained to me the whole process and after that first meeting, allayed my fears and left me feeling secure and non-threatened. I was also feeling very ashamed but he made me feel that sometimes life happens and we find ourselves in situations that when dealt with, have the ability to teach us a life lesson. Throughout the whole 7 months, Mr. Conti kept me informed of payment and action due dates. He also responded to email questions from me within 24 hours. He helped me assemble my documentation, met with me on as needed basis,and provided support throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend him. He is succinct, to the point and very clear in his explanations and expectations. I would seek his legal counsel, again, if needed, for all legal questions.

    1. Guy Thomas Conti

      Guy Thomas Conti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your wonderful review! - Guy

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by L.N.M, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Guy Conti is an excellent attorney! He is very knowledgeable was extremely thorough from start to finish. I would definitely utilize his services again and recommend him to others.

    1. Guy Thomas Conti

      Guy Thomas Conti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your wonderful review! - Guy

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. Highly recommend Guy Conti

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Guy Conti.

    I wished I had contacted Mr Conti earlier. He has improved my life tremendously and took care of everything. He knows his law and was able to answer any questions and address all my fears. Highly recommend Guy Conti.

    1. Guy Thomas Conti

      Guy Thomas Conti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your wonderful review! - Guy

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  8. Guy Conti is a Bankruptcy expert worth talking to..

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Guy Conti recently helped me file Chapter 13 Bankruptcy. Guy is easy to work with and very efficient. He puts a lot of thought into creating the best outcome for his client. I had been struggling with the mortgage company that was in the process of foreclosing on my property. Guy was able to help me keep my home and produced a very favorable payoff amount for me. He admitted that my case was quite complicated but seemed to relish the challenge.

    I would highly recommend Guy Conti to anyone contemplating bankruptcy. Even if you have not made the decision to file for bankruptcy, consulting with Guy will give you a very good understanding of your options and how the process works. He will not encourage you to file unless he sees it as the best option for you.

    A grateful Ann Arbor homeowner

    1. Guy Thomas Conti

      Guy Thomas Conti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your wonderful review! - Guy

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  9. Great Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Guy is a very professional attorney that is very knowledgeable and helpful. He helped guide us out of a very difficult situation that resulted in a Chapter 13 bankruptcy. He put us at ease with his compassionate demeanor and tremendous knowledge of the law. I would most definitely recommend Mr.Conti to any person, business, or family that are going through a difficult financial situation.

    1. Guy Thomas Conti

      Guy Thomas Conti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your wonderful review! - Guy

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  10. Thanks very much Guy!

    Posted by Marco, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Conti.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    A good friend of mine recomended Mr. Conti for my bankrptcy problem. My friend is someone I completely trust, so I went in with complete confidence, and I was not disappointed. I would recomend Guy Conti to anyone wanting to go through the bankruptcy process without any worries.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

888-489-3232