Christopher Allyn Sevick’s Reviews

Christopher Allyn Sevick

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service

    Posted by NIKKI, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.

    Atty Sevick has always done a great job for me. He is an expert in real estate matters.

  2. Super Lawyer, Super Service, and hell of a nice guy!

    Posted by Jo-Anne & Doug, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were facing foreclosure, and had been through three attorneys, all but one of whom kept our retainers but did little or nothing to help us save our home. We were heartbroken over losing our dream home of twelve years. By the time we met Chris, the option of saving our home was gone. He was honest, forthcoming, and kind, without sugarcoating the truth. He led us through the process of foreclosure, explaining all procedures and laws, until we understood exactly what was happening. and Chris always made sure we understood. As a result of his astute and timely actions and advice, we were able to procure a Deed-in-Lieu of Foreclosure from the lender, avoiding the messiness and humiliation of foreclosure. Every time things would slow down or get muddied, he would kickstart them with a call or email that got action. Chris A. Sevick is a rare breed--an honest, compassionate, efficient lawyer. We would recommend him every day, all day. (And his rates are MORE than reasonable.)

  3. awesome attorney

    Posted by leona, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had Chris as my attorney for several cases. I have already referred clients to him . He is a great lawyer very knowlegeable , trustworthy , and his response is awesome . Great Attorney.

  4. Review of Chris Sevick

    Posted by Manuel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Chris Sevick assisted me in dealing with bank in getting a deed-in-lieu on my mother's house. At our first meeting, he laid out the issues in this transaction. Also he explained how he could do all of the interactions with the bank, (ie doing the whole thing) or act as an advisor, making sure that I was following the correct path in this transaction. I chose the latter. Chris was very helpful in advising me throughout the process. When the transaction was completed, he made sure that the documents were properly filed. He fee for this was more than reasonable.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Chris to anyone requiring an attorney

  5. Chris is THE BEST

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris has represented me in real estate matters both as a tenant and as a landlord and advises me on all real estate matters. CHRIS KNOWS REAL ESTATE.
    He really knows it. He is careful, diligent, and trustworthy.

    In the two matters in which he had to represent me in disputes (as opposed to providing general advise on transactions or drawing up contracts), he immediately seized on the ideal line of argument and strategy and was successful both times and was successful at low cost: In the first matter the other side dropped their claim without out asking any compensation. The result in the other matter was almost identical. Here I had the claim, and the other side conceded we were right.

    In the first matter in which we needed representation we consulted two other attorneys before meeting Chris. These first two attorneys incorrectly advised me that my case was weak. If I had followed their advise, the outcome would have been highly unfavorable.

    Chris saw the dimension along which our case was strong and he was correct.

    I imagine Chris is just as good in his other areas of expertise.
    My direct experience with him is in real estate and he is excellent.
    This is coming from a person who is usually very restrained in the use of extreme levels of praise.

  6. Short Sale Assistance - Debt & Deficiency Released due to His Help

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Chris in the Fall of 2013 to assist my family in our short sale. He was honest in letting me know, after review, that he estimated there was a 70-80% chance of my debt being forgiven due to my hardship (job loss) and moving more than 4 states away at a lower pay. He obtained several dozen pages of information and sent to the first and second mortgage company and over several months kept them working on it and us updated. Finally we received approval and information that the debt would be forgiven. Even after the sale and closing he let us know how to follow up to check out our credit reports to ensure the mortgage companies were reporting it properly. His assistance and "hand holding" along with our Realtor made this mostly a stress and sleepless free process.

  7. Non responsive and no communication

    Posted by Tara, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After weeks of sending e-mails and leaving messages , we have had no response from Chris . He was on retainer. As a result we were in crisis about how to move forward with our legal issues.

  8. Excellent assistance.

    Posted by E., a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher has always been helpful, considerate, and timely. My questions and issues have been resolved quickly

  9. Chris Sevick did a great job

    Posted by Renny, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    went over and beyond for my case. really cared about my welfare - even admitted that he stayed up nights worrying about my case. very reasonable in price. always gave me updates and kept me very informed.

  10. Guidence with foreclosure and short sale on our home.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sevick.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and i went to see chris after a referal we had gotten from a friend who had seen chris prior to us. He is very knowledgeable and helped us decide what the right path is to go down for our home.

855-738-4255