Madana Marry Hermiz’s Reviews

Madana Marry Hermiz

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Divorce Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 6-12 months ago.
    • Madana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As difficult as the divorce process is, I couldn’t have ask for a more of an experienced, educated, knowledgeable, and compassionate attorney than Madana. She did an excellent job representing the main issues and circumstances with the opposing counsel in order to settle the case in a timely manner (much quicker than I would have ever thought possible). She was incredibly sympathetic and understanding to my frustrations as the divorce process is extremely emotionally draining.
    I would recommend Madana to any person who has made the decision to proceed with a divorce. You will not be disappointed!!
    Thank you Madana!

  2. My Attorney is Second to None!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 1-3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my experience, a bitter divorce is one of the most stressful and complex situations a person can go through. Initially, I made the mistake of thinking my divorce would be a smooth transition with a seemingly cooperative soon-to-be ex-wife...was I ever wrong! Things changed after finding Madana Hermiz. Through her knowledge, professionalism and timely responsiveness, a ton of stress and feelings of uncertainty were removed from my shoulders. Ms. Hermiz guided me through every step of the process.

    Thank you Madana for the great representation and council you provided me throughout this very long and stressful divorce. Your diligence and hard work were greatly appreciated!

  3. Complex short sale with uncooperative ex husband

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 1-3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was a short sale but my ex husband was the problem as he didn't want to cooperate with the short sale. She was very professional and kept me informed as to what was happening. Offered suggestions as to alternate options for my situation. I would highly recommend her.

  4. Real Estate too complex for Ms. Hermiz

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 1-3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Real Estate matter.

    Went to her for advice on how to handle a complex Real Estate matter and all she could tell me was she hadnt had lunch yet so excuse her inability to think at that time and that without further review of my situation, which, by the way, was never an option to me, it looks like it could run me hundreds of dollars to figure it all out. I would not recommend her to anyone

    1. Madana Marry Hermiz

      Madana Hermiz

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for submitting your comments. It helps to have constructive criticism to ensure I am doing my job well. I would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this situation around.

      I am wondering if there was perhaps a misunderstanding. Legal issues are oftentimes not simple. We do not always have answers as to how things may pan out on the spot. Sometimes, matters are much too complex to render a legal opinion without further investigation. That is what happened in this case. As we did not have the opportunity to actually work together and only met during a brief consultation, I could only give you what limited advice I could during what limited time we had together. Unfortunately, I could not give you very much information, because some cases are more delicate than others and require investigation. I am always honest with clients and potential clients, and so if my explanation that investigating the matter might be costly, it was never my intention to offend you, but rather to help you make the determination of whether this was a matter actually worth pursuing. After all, no one should sink 1k into a matter only to gain $500; that was merely the point I was trying to make. As a consultation is meant purely to figure out whether one should pursue a legal claim, that's exactly what we would have talked about. Without knowing more about your case, there was not much I could actually do for you during that free consultation.

      I do apologize if you did not get what you expected, but I try to do my best. If you should change your mind, I would be thankful for the chance to work with you on this project. Best wishes.

      Madana Hermiz

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Fred, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 1-3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After two long years of litigation and a bitter business partnership divorce, my opinion of Attorneys and the justice system in general were, lets just say less then favorable, and when another issue came up and had to hire a lawyer, I was referred to Madana by a friend, she was very professional in handling my case, took the time to explain my options, followed up with me and kept me informed and above all she showed care and passion, something not many attorneys are capable off!
    Thanks Madana in restoring my faith in our justice system, more lawyers should follow your footsteps in putting their clients rather then their pockets first.

  6. Excellent job

    Posted by Rob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 1-3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to Madana for a real estate problem. After going through the issue, she put me on the right track in a different direction that worked out better for me in the long run. She was on top of everything right from the start. She kept us informed every step of the way. She did a great job for us

  7. Impressive

    Posted by Anthony, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 1-3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with domestic violence. The first attorney I hired told me my chance of winning was 30:70. I was disillusioned. When I approached Madana, she listened to my story and told me the case was a winnable one, a case of he said she said. It turned out she was right. I obtained a no-guilty verdict. Madana helped me get my dignity back. She was a God sent to me. And she delivered. She prepared me very well for the trial. At the trial, her performance was awesome and flawless. She dealt a knock out to the prosecutor. It took the jury roughly ten minutes to reach a verdict. It was all in my favor. Thank you Madana, you are a consummate attorney.

  8. Excellent representation!

    Posted by Miles, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 1-3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Hermiz is a lifesaver. She helped me through my divorce and helped me get what I wanted. The divorce was hard as it is, but she made it a lot easier to get through. She is genuinely a good person and really cared about me.

  9. The best experience I've ever had. Such a great understanding of the law and the most personable lawyer.

    Posted by Gibson, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana 1-3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Madana is what I like to call a fined tuned professional. She really went out of her way to make sure I had an elaborate understanding of my situations, rights, and realities. A real breath of fresh air is best way I can describe both of my experiences with Madana. Its hard to find a lawyer out there that you can trust is fighting for your best interest. She's pleasantly honest, smart, and very affable. I personally cant put a price tag on her services but she's definitely my best friend in the courtroom.

  10. Great Experience

    Posted by Brad, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madana Hermiz.
    • I hired Madana more than 3 years ago.
    • Madana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have dealt with many attorneys in my lifetime, and I have usually walked away with a bitter experience. However, Madana was different. I needed to file for bankruptcy due to my financial health and her expertise, diligence and professionalism exceeded my expectations. She listened to my story, presented me with options, and advised me accordingly. What set her apart was her ability to break down what a bankruptcy was, the implications, and how it worked in easy to understand language. I would definitely use her again.