Steven Arnold Heisler’s Reviews

Steven Arnold Heisler

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. efficent attorney

    Posted by austin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Heisler.

    Steve is a great guy who completely helped me understand what I was going through and how I actually wanted to deal with it.he kept me updated on everything and gave me a great estimate and jus did an awesome job of encouraging me and teaching me about my case and how he thought it would go. He did an outstanding job and really got me the best deal possible I'm so thankful for his service and I would recommend him to all for there cases

    1. Steven Arnold Heisler

      Steven Heisler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the comment. I think it is important that an attorney educate his/her client about the process. If an account lets the client know how the process works, the client’s stress level goes down. Clients tell me a big problem is the unknown and they have no idea what to expect. Glad we could help !!!

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Hannah Pitt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Heisler.

    Seriously the best attorney. After 10 months of going through a custody battle, and child support, attorney Steven Heisler gave it his all. Steve makes sure he gets his facts, you get 100% of his attention on your case, and he doesnt stop until he wins. And he did just that. When he says to trust him, he means it.
    Because of Attorney Steven Heisler, I was awarded sole legal and sole physical custody of my son whos 1 yrs old. Along with NO parenting time for the father. And child support.
    If you need a lawyer, Steves your main guy.

    1. Steven Arnold Heisler

      Steven Heisler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words. While the same results cant happen for everyone, I’m glad we fought hard for you and got you the results you wanted. Thank you for putting your trust in me, I know people must in many cases put their futures in my hands and that is a special responsibility for me, and I know it, and will never forget it either. Again thank you for your kind words and allowing my firm to help you with your legal needs

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Amanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Heisler.

    Steve from day one was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He fought my case from every angle imaginable and got the best outcome for me and my 4 children. He was at every court appearance on my side informing me and guiding me. I truly feel that Steve had my very best interest at heart and was very driven to ensure I was getting everything I needed to ease and end a painful divorce.

    1. Steven Arnold Heisler

      Steven Heisler

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am so glad my firm could help you in your time of need. While I was at every hearing personally, my firm acts as a team and I know my team is also in the background helping me look good and taking care of OUR clients. Thank you for allowing my firm to help.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  4. Assaulted father with little faith in the system

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Heisler.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have two problems with attorneys. One, you can never get in contact with them after they take your case. Two, they have a habit of blowing sunshine up your @$$ on your chances. Mr. Heisler was different on both counts. He always keep me well informed and presented me with his honest legal insight.

    I was a father subjected to every dirty trick in the book by my ex-wife. Mr. Heisler had the experience and knowledge to recognize and stay ahead of all these dirty tricks.

    The legal system favors the mother. Mr. Heisler can help even the odds and make sure the truth comes to light. I have already recommended Mr. Heisler to others. He is a loyal friend standing beside you when it feels the entire legal system is against you.

    1. Steven Arnold Heisler

      Steven Heisler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words. I live by the motto “Always try to do the right thing”. I try to have my client do the same and in most cases when they do, it pays off for them. Most of my clients will tell you I have a passion for my client’s fights, it seems you see that. I agree, I have heard about the attorneys that blow that sunshine and “over sell” the client’s case to the client to get them to retain the attorney. Doing the right thing is telling the client the good and the bad about their case

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Above Expectations!!

    Posted by Cortney, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Heisler.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For many years my fiance had issues with his ex-wife being an Aggressive Alienator. After years of getting NOWHERE in the court systems (she would make an accusation and we would have to prove her wrong! She NEVER had the burden of proof), we hired Steve to help us. He fought for our family! He got us all our make up time plus soo much more. He also paved the path going forward that she will be held accountable for her actions. It sounds silly since you would think that is how our court system should work, but it doesn't, and when you need someone to assist, Steve is your guy!! At the conclusion of working with him for 6 months, we feel that we finally have security in our future!

    1. Steven Arnold Heisler

      Steven Heisler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words and thank you even more for allowing me to help you. I consider it an honor to help people as they have options

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. An excellent laywer. Very professional and personable.

    Posted by Jackie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Heisler.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Heisler has been my laywer from step one till the end three years later. He started by helping me through the whole process of child support and custody(when my daughter was not even one yet). Then we pursued going forward with the termination of my childs biological father's parental rights. Then finally he helped us with the step parent adoption of my daughter(when my daughter was 4 1/2). Mr. Heisler always returned my calls promptly; and always answered all my questions and concerns. I always felt like me and my family were a priority to him and not just another dollar in his pocket. I highly recommened him to everyone!!

    1. Steven Arnold Heisler

      Steven Heisler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Comments like these that make me know my clients appreciate my hard work. THANK YOU for taking the time to express your feels.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Stephanie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Heisler.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Heisler is an excellent attorney. He is ethical and is always available for his clients. He will make time in his busy schedule for you. He is punctual as well and is always well ahead of deadlines.

Call now for a free consultation.

810-765-3000