Doug Allen Bernacchi’s Reviews

Doug Allen Bernacchi

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Doug, I wish your clients and you the best. Your help was priceless!!

    Posted by agaudreau137, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.
    • I hired Doug < 1 month ago.
    • Doug handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He is busy and can be trusted to work for you. I had a very good experience and found him to be a real breath of fresh air in tough time. He is smart and cares.

  2. Thank you Doug for getting me money.

    Posted by Tom, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.
    • I hired Doug 6-12 months ago.
    • Doug handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Settled My Personal Injury case when Black and Green told me I did not have a case. He is a very smart lawyer on the law and how to win an accident case. He has sooo much experience in sooo many courthouses and counties. When you hire a lawyer right a across the street from a courthouse you hope they know the Judges, but you never know. So, you are better to hire a lawyer like Doug who knows the law and works everyday. He told me is good a law because he still loves it and he does not golf...

  3. My lawyer for life! Highly recommend this one.

    Posted by Mary C., a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.
    • I hired Doug 6-12 months ago.
    • Doug handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    I doubted him and he amazed me...what a talented lawyer! Stay the course with him always and do exactly what he advises......your will be giving him 5 stars.....it is just a matter of time with him on your side.

  4. Very helpful and responsive

    Posted by Christina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.
    • I hired Doug 1-3 years ago.
    • Doug handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug is very responsive, met with me the same day I contacted him. Easy to talk to and understanding. He gave me excellent advice! He gets things done quickly. I highly recommend him.

  5. IF YOU NEED SOMEONE TO FIGHT FOR YOU...THAT YOU CAN TRUST....CALL DOUG BERNACCHI :)

    Posted by donna, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.
    • I hired Doug 1-3 years ago.
    • Doug handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doug is one of the most briillant, honest and caring individuals....and lawyers I have ever met
    You can count on him to be there for you and your family

  6. Helped Me a Bunch

    Posted by Mark, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.
    • I hired Doug 1-3 years ago.
    • Doug handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have a high dollar legal issue and so I turned to Doug. He has been a friend for more than 35 years and he did a great job for me. He cared.

  7. Great reliable attorney

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.

    Mr. Bernacchi has provided me with excellent service and results. Highly recommended.

  8. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Specialist

    Posted by Ann, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.
    • I hired Doug more than 3 years ago.
    • Doug handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Bernacchi has filed more bankruptcy cases than any lawyer in LaPorte County's history. There is a reason: he does not treat you like a failure, but with compassion and understanding, and his staff who types the cases is very helpful and if they don't know the answer they tell you and get him on his cell phone. I was given his home phone to call once. Wow!

  9. Simply the Best.

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Doug Bernacchi.
    • I hired Doug more than 3 years ago.
    • Doug handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doug tries hard and will be honest in his information and pricing. He works very hard and is very knowledgeable. His staff is also caring and knowledgeable, but often very busy. It is important that you contact them earlier in the day. They all seem to be morning people and not free to start new projects late in the day. Fast Friend Fair legal services and breath and depth of legal help for me.