Stephen Patrick O'Keefe’s Reviews

Stephen Patrick O'Keefe

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simple Cataract Surgery Gone Wrong and so didn't the Attorney

    Posted by Jim.mihaly,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Stephen O'Keefe.

    Unfortunately he talked a great game and convinced my Mom and family that a malpractice suit was the right thing to do and told us this case would definitely go in the favor of Mom. Reluctantly Mom agreed to pursue the case based on Mr. O'Keefe's recommendation. Once he had the case he had an expert in the medical field review the medical notes from the doctor and hospital which proved there was a major mistake made that changed Mom's quality of life forever. There was little to no communication during this process and all of a sudden Mr. O'Keefe calls Mom to let her know that in fact her eye surgeon did use the correct tools and methods even though the original findings proved very different. After all of this she is completely blind in one eye and left feeling betrayed with no explanation. Mr. O'Keefe filed to have her case dismissed in the court system on 01/05/15 and then wrote a letter to Mom on 01/08/15 but didn't call her to inform her of any of this until 01/09/15. He didn't even have the courtesy to talk to her before having it dismissed on his own. Mom wasn't after the money and only wanted to prevent this from happening to someone else and was convinced to move forward with this case. We definitely made the wrong choice.....be careful!

  2. Outstanding Experience!

    Posted by Kelly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen O'Keefe.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Stephen O'keefe is a class act attorney. He is beyond knowledgeable in the areas of Medical Malpractice. He has helped my family extensively. He is truly dedicated to his clients and getting them what they need. I would highly recommend him!

  3. Steve was great!

    Posted by MIchelle, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen O'Keefe.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve was really there for us during a very difficult time. He was able to get us a settlement that made it possible for us to get the medical care we needed. Can't recommend high enough!

  4. Great Job

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen O'Keefe.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    Did a great job for my mom who broke her leg when she fell in a nursing home

  5. Chris

    Posted by Chris, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen O'Keefe.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Nursing Home Abuse and Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve really understood how nursing homes worked or i should say don't work. He got justice for our mom.

  6. Michelle

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen O'Keefe.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Really helped our family. He did a great job for us. The money he was able to get for us helped us keep our home and gave me peace of mind.

  7. Former Client have to keep name confidential due to settlement agreement

    Posted by Tammy, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen O'Keefe.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve did a wionderful job for our family after my husbands death. He was compassionate and understood that we wanted to make sure this did not happen to any other pateints. He was very good about keeping us informed and understanding the whole lawsuit process. He will be a friend of our family forever.

937-643-0600