Larry J. Denny’s Reviews

Larry J. Denny

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer around! He WILL take care of you-

    Posted by Jon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Larry in 2007 for a first degree felony kidnapping, second degree felony intimidation, and 3rd degree felony abduction , all of which were trumped up charges by Miamisburg police..I was facing 5-25 years in prison, and mr Denny went out of his way to help me out..it was a miracle, though I had to do some time in jail, I plead to the kidnapping, and was sentenced to the minimum 3 years non mandatory time, and Larry got me out on a judicial release after 9 months..Larry knows the law, and if there is anybody that can help you when you need a lawyer in montgomery it is him! I would recommend him to anybody especially for DUI's or driving under suspensions, but can take on any case..and remember NEVER talk to the police without a lawyer present, and NEVER write a statement..the police lie more than the criminals to try to get you to incriminate yourself! NEVER blow, or NEVER do field sobriety tests!! Call Larry, he is the Best!!

  2. Very helpful law practice

    Posted by Andrew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 1-6 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was stopped and arrested for OVI and other traffic charges. I was taken to the police station and given a breathalyzer test. After attempting to blow in the machine approximately 15 times, they charged me with a refusal. (Apparently the machine was not working properly). I retained Mr. Denny and was very pleased with the outcome. The OVI charge was reduced to Reckless and other charges dismissed. I did have to attend a 3 day program, which was better than jail time. If you need an attorney for this type of charges, I would highly recommend Mr. Denny and his staff.

  3. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was pulled over and arrested for DUI. Mr. Denny did not waste any time in helping me with my case. He is very knowledgeable and informative. I ultimately ended up with a DUI pleaded down to a Physical Control. Mr. Denny works hard for his clients. I would recommend him to anyone experiencing a similar situation!

  4. excellent DUI lawyer, compassionate, works hard to get desirable outcome

    Posted by Kira, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was involved in minor accident, no alcohol, but I take prescription meds. was completely unjustly arrested for DUI, had a false positive on my vitamin supplement for meth!, was taken to jail where I have spent the night. Was facing felony charges for drug possession and DUI. Lab analysis showed no meth, my urine test was clean. Mr. Denny was able to have conversations and pretrial hearing with DA without me being even involved, where all the charges were dismissed and I ended up only pleading guilty to reckless op with a small fine and 4 points on my license. he did a great job defending me and uncovering police incompetence which completely undermined prosecution's case. great and thorough attorney with years of experience

  5. Larry Denny puts the law on your side. One word to describe his representation: AMAZING!

    Posted by Steven, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry Denny is amazing. He works every angle to ensure you are properly represented. I was pulled over and charged for a DUI. Larry worked his magic and made sure the officer had proper cause to pull me over. I can honestly say I wasn't intoxicated and I knew I was not guilty but the legal system was convinced otherwise. Larry proved that I was not and made an ass out of the officer during our motion to suppress. Not many, if any, attorneys would have went through the lengths to prove my innocent like Larry and his legal team. I honestly feel that if I did not have Larry Denny as my representation, I would have been falsely convicted. They had amazing communication, I was fairly charged, and Larry knows DUI. The best advice I can give anyone If you are facing a DUI, PICK LARRY DENNY!!!!

  6. You get what you pay for

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for a fourth DUI and though it had been over 10 years since the last one, I knew it probably wasn't going to be good. I was charged with speeding, open container, and under the influence by a state highway patrol. I failed the field sobriety test and blew a .12 thus suspending my license. I interviewed a lot of DUI attorneys before deciding to use Larry. He wasn't cheap but to be fair he was in line with the other DUI attorneys fees. I have used other attorneys that were not solely DUI attorneys that were far less cheaper but were never able to get a better result than guilty as charged. Larry has been able to have my charges reduced to a reckless operation / open container and my driving privileges reinstated immediately. I will have to serve a non resident 3 day alcohol program but no jail time so I am able to keep my job. I was equally pleased by his staff, They returned all my emails and phone calls promptly and assisted me with anything I needed, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Larry and his staff.

  7. Need a great Lawyer??

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Great Lawyer. Larry is amazing. He knows the laws as if he's the one that wrote them. He helped me reduce my DUI down to Reckless OP with minimal fines. If you are looking for the perfect lawyer, here he is.

  8. DUI Genius

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry and his team handled my case perfectly, and with a personal touch. I didn't feel as if I were just another client, I genuinely felt they cared about me and my case. The outcome was better than I could have ever hoped for. Mr. Denny is more than just educated in the DUI laws of Ohio; he IS the Dean of DUI. I would highly recommend Larry J. Denny for any DUI charge. Look no further than Larry J. Denny when in search of a DUI attorney. He's the best!

  9. Hands down the best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received an OVI along with a possession of marijuana charge in Oxford late January. By the end of February, he had the possession charge dropped and the OVI dropped to physical control. I walked out with nothing but a fine. No license suspension, points on my license, or driving class. If you find yourself looking here, I know it has been a stressful search. Please stop worrying and call Mr. Denny. You won't regret it!

  10. The Best

    Posted by Lisa S, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer is worth every penny. If you want the best lawyer he is your man. I got an OVI. He got me completely off - reduced charge to only a reckless operation and a $25 court cost. I could have a received an OVI with one year suspended drive license and a driving class that would have cost $450 and it would have cost $475 to get my drive license back after the one year. Don't waste your time and money - this lawyer will fight for you.

937-224-0039