Robert Francis Healey Jr.’s Reviews

Robert Francis Healey Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 54 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI/OVI Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was besides myself when I was arrested for a DUI/OVI and Rob instantly put my worries at ease. He instilled confidence in the case and remained positive the entire time. Through his hard work and to my complete surprise he was able to reduce my charges to reckless driving. I was extremely happy with the way that this unfortunate incident turned out and I owe that to Rob. Even after the case was closed he seemed willing to answer any further questions that I may have down the road. I really appreciate his hard work and help. If you need someone, he is worth the money and a great option.

  2. Very Trustworthy and took care of business

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had a DUI back in December so I immediatley called Rob. My employer is very sensitive to having any points on my license, not to mention 6 points in this case. I was extremely worried from the beginning, however, Rob assured me that it would be okay. I trusted Rob to "do his thing" with hopes that I would walk out of this with a 4 point conviction of Reckless Op. I would be walking on egg shells with my employer but still have a job. After many sleepless nights, worried to death that I would lose my company vehicle and my 3 digit salary, Rob pulled through. To the dismay of the prosecutor, I walked out with PHYSICAL CONTROL (0 point violation) and minimal fines...... what a win! I couldn't be happier!
    Just remember what they say, you get what you pay for. Thanks again Rob. You showed me how much you care

  3. Helped me with my DUI charge

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My mom took the liberty of hiring Mr. Healey after some of my dumb decisions got me into being charged with a DUI. Mr. Healey was very helpful from the start, gathering as much info as possible on my case. After all the information was gathered, he contacted me and let me know what I was facing and what he could do for me. Upon his research, he got the prosecutor to drop my high tier breath test for a low tier DUI plea. He got me a pretty favorable outcome with no jail time, one year probation and an 18 month license suspension. To me, that is pretty good for a crime that is as serious as this. I appreciate all of his help and would definitely recommend him to any other person facing a DUI charge

  4. professional and diligent attorney

    Posted by joseph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rob Healey did everything he said he would and more. He was professional and handled my case diligently. I would recommend this attorney to family and friends.

  5. Great experience with Rob

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Working with Rob was a great experience. He was very helpful and answered all of my questions in a timely matter. I would highly recommend working with him.

  6. Great Lawyer and person

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rob is an excellent attorney. He is both knowledgeable and compassionate. Rob was able to get the charges lowered and subsequent penalties reduced to the minimum. My concerns with my case never went unanswered.

  7. Wonderful Attorney for a not so wonderful time!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The day I got my OVI Rob called me back IMMEDIATELY, while I was still at the sheriff’s station, on a Sunday. Rob provided quick council and gave me his cell number to call on Monday. Throughout the court proceedings I only had to appear twice, the final appearance for sentencing. I cannot express adequately how appreciative I am for Rob's services. I've dealt with attorneys in the past, where I've paid thousands of dollars and receive what feels like minimal attention.

    Rob is very knowledgeable in his area. His expertise and advice were unsurpassed. I not only had extreme confidence in Rob's ability but was able to put my mind at ease while we went through this process. Rob was able to work with the prosecuting attorney and then get agreement from the Judge to dismiss several charges and plead to a 1st DUI, this was my 3rd offence.

    We just went back to court (after 15 months) and Rob was able to get my license back, no restrictions (I've had interlock for the past 14 months with no fails).

    I cannot express the gratitude I have for Rob. I realize that he is being paid for his service, but his attitude is like none I’ve experienced when dealing with an attorney for this type of matter. He was not judgmental but caring. His knowledge of the laws and how best to approach each case is unsurpased. I've not had this much confidence in an attorney prior to this experience. I can say that while I naturally worried about the outcome, I never worried that I was going to be inadequately represented.

    Don’t question the cost – an attorney that knows what they’re doing, cares about the outcome for you and has an overall concern for your best interest is priceless. I would recommend Rob to anyone who needed him.

  8. An attorney who will fight for your rights.

    Posted by Bill, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for a DUI in Warren County in Dec 2012. I did not blow and was indicted on a felony charge. Rob represented myself from the beginning to the end. He fought for me and kept me informed all the way. He was always available for my call when I had any questions. In the end we were victorious and I was found not guilty by a jury. It did take almost a year but well worth the fight. Of course there were times I was nervous or you can even say scared due to what I was facing if the outcome would have been different. I wasn't drunk and Rob stood by me through this case. I would definitely recommend him if you want someone who is there for you and who will fight for your rights.

  9. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Travis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rob represented my case with the upmost professionalism. He achieved the best outcome for the circumstances of my case. Rob is very detailed with a very personable demeanor and displays tremendous follow up. I give Robert Healey,Jr. my highest recommendation !

  10. The Best DUI lawyer in Cincinnati Ohio

    Posted by April, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Healey.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rob is the best! He was very professional and knowledgable of DUI cases. Whenever I had questions, his response time was impressive. I only showed up for court once. I was initially charge with an DUI and he not only got it reduced to reckless ops, my license was only suspended for three and a half weeks., no time in jail, no classes to attend .GREAT JOB!! He is the lawyer to call for a DUI case!

513-333-0014