Richard Irving Fleischer’s Reviews

Richard Irving Fleischer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Professional Immigration lawyer

    Posted by Diyor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I were extremely satisfied with Mr. Richard Fleischer's services. We got married in November 2013, since my wife is a US citizen and I am not, we were applying for permanent resident card for me. Mr. Fleischer took our case after an interview he conducted with us, where he explained in details what will be required from us and what we should be expecting throughout the process. He gave us a packet of all paperwork and documentation, which we needed to present and prepare in order to file. It took us around 3 months to get it all ready because of holiday seasons and work schedules (it could have been done much faster). After Mr. Fleischer decided we have prepared enough evidence, he filed the paperwork in mid March of 2014. Interview with USCIS office took place in June of 2014 (2 months after we filed) and I received my permanent resident card 2 weeks after the interview. It was fast and without any problems. And in my opinion, it all went so fast and without any head aches because of professionalism and work ethics of Mr. Richard Fleischer. I have already recommended him to couple of our friends who are going through same or similar process.

  2. Immigration for green card

    Posted by Fu-Mei (Jessica), a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Richard did excellently in assisting me obtain permanent residence, he help me thought out the entire smoothly and do a great job. I appreciate so much :)

  3. The best immigration attorney in Ohio and Kentucky

    Posted by Ali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Excellent attorney
    I have been working with Richard since 2002. He worked on many cases for my wife and me. I’m from Louisville KY but I choose him from Cincinnati because he is the best. I also well known other immigration attorney in Louisville which working for some of my classmate or friends.
    Richard is excellent immigration attorney because of:
    His knowledge that is very important on immigration cases.
    His attitude and his professionalism.
    His experience.
    He is telling you the truth and explains and opens your case well.
    He doesn't work for money as most of the attorneys do.
    He always thinks what is best for his client.
    He doesn't accept your case if he knows you don’t have any chance on your case while accept your case to get your money.
    He always answers client’s questions by email, phone, Skype, or at his office. I never had problem to talk to him.
    He is straight forward with client and doesn't play game to make money.
    He has great employee in his office as well.
    I’m great full to found him and work with him and appreciate for all of his help.

  4. Very helpful lawyer

    Posted by Yemin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable, who can answer your questions/emails instantly. Definitly recommend!

  5. Utilized twice for immigrating wife and wife's parents

    Posted by Aaron, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In a span of 5 years, we utilized Mr. Fleisher's services two times to first obtain a Green Card for my wife, then later my wife's parents. Everything went smoothly from the initial introductions, submitting paperwork and supporting documentation recommended by Mr. Fleischer, interview preparations, and finally receiving the visas.

  6. Positive experience

    Posted by Izabela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although my case took two a long time, it was not my lawyers fault, and he was very patient with us trying to figure out all the obstacles. During that time, I could contact Mr Fleischer for any legal advice connected, sometimes loosely, to my case. The response was always coming very quickly. He really knows his field, and offered useful advice. My case was successful, and we owe it to professionalism of Mr Fleischer. He was recommended to me by two of my friends, and I would recommend him now to anybody applying for a permanent residency.

  7. I am a citizen of Afghanistan and assistd by Mr.Fleischer on my Asylum case.

    Posted by Ramin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am an Afghan national and have been the client of Mr. Fleischer since April, 2010. He assisted me with my Asylum case.
    With the great help and working knowledge of Mr. Fleischer I and my family could aquire our political asylum and now can safely live away from the serious threats against against our lives.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think I don’t need to say anything about his experience and knowledge, his CV will show that. But I would like to mention that he is honest, friendly, and an ethical person. He is easily reachable and very responsive to client’s need. My NIW petition was approved within 8 months without any RFE. Then I waited for many years for final approval of I-485 (concurrent filing). During this long waiting period I got full supports form Mr. Fleischer for maintaining my visa/work status and that is without any extra charge. His fees are very reasonable but I would like to mention that some services I got from him are not measurable by money. I admire him. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable and knowledgeable lawyer.

  9. Smooth and flawless

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My NIW application was approved in 4 months from filing the I140 to getting the actual card; without Mr. Fleischer's advice this just would have never been possible. His fees are very reasonable, too.

    Unlike an attorney from Buffalo who I intended to hire prior to meeting Mr. Fleischer, he actually replies to your emails and does have time to review and work through your case, not hiring student helpers and the such to do his work. I'd surely use him again if I needed further advice in the future.

  10. what a great lawyer

    Posted by Stephen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Fleischer.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used Mr. Fleischer for a number of things from my wifes citizenship to my mother in law's green card and continue to use him for all my wife's family immigration needs. I highly reccommend Mr. Fleischer.