Danny James Weisenburger’s Reviews

Danny James Weisenburger

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First Criminal Offense, In My 60s, Hoping to Minimize Effect on Retirement

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 6-12 months ago.
    • Danny handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I acquired a OVI w/misdemeanor pot possession charge, 1st offense. Atty W and his staff worked this case for 5 months. My priorities were how to deal with current and future employment concerns at my age with a drug charge on record and long term financial effects on retirement through increased auto insurance rates with a OVI on record. These were the 2 objectives Atty W sought to minimize. My case was finalized this year (2014) through the court system a year after the charge was brought. The end results that Atty W was able to accomplish were a reduced charge to Physical Control from OVI (since my motorcycle wasn't running and I wasn't actually operating it at the time I was contacted by the police), and a drop of the charge of possession. I was totally satisfied with the outcome. The total ordeal cost me about $4K (attorney plus the other court mandated requirements). I had always hoped I'd never have to be involved with the legal system and attorneys in this capacity, mostly because I never really felt comfortable that the system worked; courts, attorneys, or otherwise. Figured the best thing is just don't get involved. I let a bit of mid-life crisis get out of control. I've reined that in. Atty W is a quiet unassuming personality, sharp looking professional presentation to the court system, and does a lot of work behind the scenes. The Weisenburger staff is very professional and friendly. There are many pros to the Weisenburger Law Office. There was one con for me though; and that was a bit of a lack of communications. There were long periods of time that I didn't get any comms, even when closing in on important court dates. I'd have to call and start inquiring about the status. One time I was misinformed by the staff about a court procedure for acquiring work driving privileges that cost me a day's work. There were times during my case that I felt nothing was going to be able to be done with the charges, and maybe that's why I wasn't being contacted. It was very stressful not hearing something for extended periods of time. I believe that should be looked at for future clients. If needed I would use again and recommend Atty Weisenburger and his staff.

  2. Deffinately Dan

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 1-3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan works hard and knows the territory. You will not find a better lawyer in the county. Go with Dan, that's the best plan!

    He defended me very effectively.

  3. Attorney Review of Dan Weisenburger

    Posted by Dr. Aminur R. Chowdhury, Ph.D., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 6-12 months ago.
    • Danny handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Very Competent and knowledge based Attorney in the field of Criminal Law and justice. Very confidential with respect to "Attorney-Client" relationship. Provides the right legal advise. He takes every case very
    seriously, conducts appropriate research and defends the client with confidence. Demonstrated total professionalism, with a nice and sincere attitude. His respect for his client is very obvious through his
    manners and action.

  4. Couldn't ask for a better attorney!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 6-12 months ago.
    • Danny handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Dan Weisenburger is a wonderful Attorney!! He represented our 17 year old. We were so blessed to have found him in our time of need. He is humble, honest and fair. He knows the law and represents with confidence. He fights for you. We wanted an attorney that would tell us the truth about the case, our options. Not just tell us what we wanted to hear. Thank you Dan!

  5. The best attorney money can buy!! Left the prosecutor looking confused as they were forced to drop case! Don't settle CALL HIM

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 1-3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Dan has always handled my legal issues and when something arouse that could literally change my life, it was a no brainer to stick w/ the tried and true Dan Weisenburger. I've NEVER seen an attorney put so much personal, time, effort and compassion into what he does. Not only will he likely get you out of trouble, but my experiences talking with him it seems most are resolved with the FIRST FEE he charges! How many attorneys can say that!??! I was wrongfully charged and got charges dropped!!

    This can be both good in bad in an attorney as I've seen in the past with a public defenders and lower quality paid ones, they get your money then just plea you out at the first offer from the prosecutor. Dan always was a straight shooter with offers. Pretty much would tell me whats on the table, what chance we have of doing better fighting it and the risks that come with not taking the offer.

    No joke, on this last case I could have done jail time. That means no kids, no work, no passing go or collecting a dime let alone 200 bucks. I was 100% innocent and without Dans insanely genius tactics and overall strategy I guaranteed would be typing a bad review on a different attorney from jail. (if you can do that? thankfully dan kept me out so I don't know!!

    Normally I'm not one to do reviews but I'll be 100% honest who isn't hesitant to pay a retainer on an attorney you don't know. I'm typing this up to remove all doubt that you WILL get your moneys worth. I would have without question paid him DOUBLE to represent me again. Thats how confident I am . If I pulled an OJ or Aaron Hernandez, best believe I'd be still using Dan!! lol To sum this sermon up, I have done my research about bar testing, state certifications and trial history. I found out most attorneys aren't even Board Certified!!?! When it comes to courts, they are paving roads and paying their over inflated staff / judge salaries. They stay in business by trying to make you lose and can cause you undue hardships for the rest of your life. They don't care about anything but the bottom line. Don't go unprepared or w/ a second rate attorney with a good catch phrase. Even if you're unsure as I was at first. I'm pretty sure he still does a free consultation. Just sitting down talking to him you'll see like I did his compassion for helping his clients.

  6. An Experienced Professional On Your Side

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 1-3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a college student, it can be very intimidating to find yourself in a sticky situation with no one in your corner. Mr. Weisenburger is an extremely experienced attorney that is not only professional but realistic, caring, and genuine. It was so relieving to get to a conclusion of the judicial process with Mr. Weisenburger anxiously engaged in defending my case and my name every step of the way.

  7. Honest lawyers are tuff to find.

    Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 1-3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known and used Dan Weisenberger for about 15 years.
    Dan's law firm has been honest and a big help.

  8. Humble but effective

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 1-3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a young college student who never has faced a form of criminal charge before I was honestly scared. Both careers I'm pursuing are military and government oriented. Though attorney Weisenburger at times seems quiet and not overly reassuring he is humble. Often I found myself worried if I had chosen the best attorney for my case and found myself trying to find ways of helping him. Needless to say he needed no help from me. He is extremely knowledgeable and realistic. He doesn't sugar coat things or give you false ideas of the outcome of your case. He genuinely cares for the outcome and tries to ensure that you are properly represented. Though his fees seemed steep to me, a poor college student. They're actually extremely fair. He could easily ask for double of what he does, however does not. (Hopefully that doesn't make him raise his rates! Haha). Though if for some reason I ever end up in trouble again he will be the FIRST attorney I call and should be your first choice. Speak with him him for ten minutes even by phone and you'll see how humble he is. Best of luck to you and I hope if you choose Mr. Weisenburger you're as pleased with the results as I am!

  9. This man is a life saver! Definitely a criminal defense miracle worker!!!

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny 1-3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weisenburger from the second he was on my case was extremely professional, courteous, honest and very bold. I could tell just during my free consultation that he was rare find in the field due to his honesty. The amount of information he armed me with before even talking retainer was mind blowing. It was a complete no brainer the first time I met Mr. Weisenburger the he was the attorney I wanted defending my freedom. I've seen and worked for attorneys in the past who only care to plead the case and move on to the next paycheck.

    This man will fight tooth and nail to beat every element of the case against you. I was both very impressed and extremely grateful to see the amount of effort he put in to make sure I wasn't left with a life lasting charge.

    I can't imagine why anyone would put someone in charge of your case that doesn't obviously care about the matter as much as you do.

    Hands down, Dan Weisenburger is your best choice no matter what the level of offense you're charged with.

  10. No holds barred, takes his gloves off

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Weisenburger.
    • I hired Danny more than 3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have retained Mr. Weisenburger on three occassions, not only is he familiar with the courts he takes the case to the wall for his clients and/or negotiates the greatest situation for a defendant. Dan considers every area off your life. Thanks Dan you are the best of the best.