Richard Joseph Stahl III’s Reviews

Richard Joseph Stahl III

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorny

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard helped me tremendously with my divorce case. My ex-wife thought we could handle our divorce without using attorneys - yea right. I knew that was a bad idea. My ex-wife wanted everything, which I figured she would, and I believe hiring Rick helped me get a good settlement. My main focus, other than the support payments, was keeping my son near me and Rick made sure that happened.

  2. Right Man For The Job

    Posted by Tony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rick is outstanding and certainly bucks the "lawyer" sterotype. He's very straightforward but also shows a great deal of care and concern. He talks with you instead of at you and treats you like a person not just another case. I felt I received the best possible outcome due to Ricks knowledge, experience and professionalism.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Rachelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick took an active interest in my case and helped calm and reassure me when my ex tried to take my daughter away after 9 years of me having residential custody. He explained everything so that I understood what was happening step by step. I am a bit of a control freak and he was amazing in how he never showed how annoying I must have been at times. I would reccomend his services to anyone looking for an attorney that really cares.

  4. Knowledgeable, Trustworthy, Available, Excellent Craftsman, Loves His Work!!!

    Posted by Joseph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard J. Stahl III is one of the best attorneys within the state of Ohio, bar none. Not only have I known him through mutual friends, but also as acting acting Legal Counsel for a court case last year. I was facing charges of a Hit-and-Skip, Damage to Residential Property, and a Lane Change violation stemming from a late night incident , in which I fled the scene of the accident. After speaking with several attorneys of my case, I chose Richard Stahl III as acting Legal Counsel. On my day of court, Mr. Stahl ask that I sit in the waiting room while he argue the terms of my case with the Prosecutor behind closed doors. Roughly ten minutes later, Mr. Stahl emerged and informed me that the agreed upon terms would be as such: I needed to pay restitution to the homeowner for the damaged property and some very minor court fees, as well. I agreed to said terms without hesitation and was out of the courthouse within an hour. Richard Stahl III's efforts saved me thousands of dollars and a severe scar on my criminal background. I would recommend him to anyone searching for excellent, personable, quality, and trustworthy legal representation. I hold this gentleman in the highest of regards and utmost respect. Do not hesitate in calling Richard J. Stahl III about your case!

  5. Very knowledgeable

    Posted by Scott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Stahl has helped me over the past two years. I had a minor criminal issue and have had some custody issues and I am extremely satisfied with all outcomes. I refer him to anybody that is in need of an attorney.

  6. Changed my life.

    Posted by Dylan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I know change my life seems a little extreme but that is exactly what Rich did for my family and me. Richard helped me out with a new shared parenting agreement.The original agreement was terrible. I barely ever got to see my daughter and I was paying a huge amount of child support. Now, I see my daughter twice as much as before. Which is great for me and her little sister. I get more vacation time and a better schedule where we are together 50% of the time. I also pay hundreds less to my ex-wife in child support. Finally I feel like I have a fair agreement.
    If you have ever dealt with the court system especially when it comes o things like this you know how frustrating it can be. Richard know the system, the people and he gets things done quickly. This is the lawyer for you.

  7. Excellent & Uniquely Knowledgeable!

    Posted by Matt, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My child custody experience was a nightmare - that is until I was able to connect with Richard. Before working with Richard I had been through 2 local attorneys and one national attorney from a "custodial help website online" - none of which got me anywhere.

    I honestly do not know where I would be at in regards to my custody battle if I had not found Richard. His background brings a unique understanding of the custodial process & system that I can attest to first hand other attorney's do not have. If you are visiting this site you are most likely searching for a custody attorney online. The best decision you can make is to stop searching - emailing and calling around asking about consultations & rates and secure Rick as your attorney as quick as possible. This may be the most important decision you make in your life time.

  8. The case other attorneys refused!

    Posted by Nathan, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rick, took a child support case where the state Ohio assumed I was the father. Other attorneys turned me downed. Rick took on the challenge did his home work. He spent a lot time with me on the phone. He is down the earth and real honest!

  9. Great Attorney!

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick helped me get through some legal issues in a very professional, no-nonsence and friendly manner that was very refreshing. He didn't sugar-coat his answers, and allowed me to make informed decisions. And to top things off, he ensured that I ended with a great deal! I would definitely refer Rick to family & friends.

  10. Knowlegeable, personable attorney

    Posted by Fran, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Stahl.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “Richard J. Stahl III is an excellent attorney with great depth of knowledge and sensitivity. In my divorce, Rick helped me understand the process and keep my perspective. Rick is dependable, trustworthy and utilizes a collaborative approach; all traits that are invaluable in this contentious experience.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

440-891-8388