Michael Lawrence Fine’s Reviews

Michael Lawrence Fine

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unbelievable service and professionalism

    Posted by John, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Where other attorneys wouldn't even listen Michael not only listened but had the debt collector settle with me in my case (yes pay me) and drop their suit and erase the debt from my credit report due to all of their mistakes and lack of legitimate back up. If you are being taken to court on a debt whether you think you owe or not call him immeadiately!!!!!

  2. Posted By Jack Buhring Debt Collection

    Posted by Jack Buhring, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Micheal fine is the best lawyer i have ever delt with he is fast responsive trustworthy and is very polite at what he does. The other lawyer Jason is the same they are the best. I would recommend anyone go to them. I've never seen lawyers work so fast. Usually lawyers take a long time at what they do but these guys have one speed go get It done. Thank you again Micheal Fine and Jason.

  3. One of the best!!

    Posted by Kyle Skinner, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney for a problem that i was having with a debt collector. he handled my case without question and got right to work. he kept in contact with me at all times and was very helpful. thanks to him i got judgement or should i say a settlement. he is simply one of the best around and thanks to him i have part of my life back and i deeply thank you Mr. Fine for taking my case and showing care when other attorneys would not. Thank you.

  4. Thank You

    Posted by D. Smith, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to take this moment to express my extreme gratitude for all of your hard work with helping me settle a matter that I was having with a collection agency. When this issue first arose I was stressed and unaware of my rights as a consumer. After meeting with you, I knew that everything would be ok. Mr. Fine because of your help and dedication to resolve the matter I did not suffer any stress that such issues could inflict in ones life. I was completely satisfied with the outcome of my case. Thank you for taking my case and listening to my thoughts and concerns and most of all thank you for being a great lawyer.

  5. Judgment Settlement

    Posted by Dawn, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I couldn't have found a quick responsive lawyer to help me in the matter I was in and solved it in a timely fashion. Patients is understated. I couldn't thank him enough.

  6. Credit card lawsuit

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fine dealt with my situation with sensitivity and professionalism. His fee was reasonable and understandable(unlike a higher rated lawyer I considered). His previous experience with debt cases led to a fast and excellent resolution in my case. He handled my case promptly himself(again unlike a higher rated lawyer) from start to finish. Confidence and value were my experience with Mr Fine's legal skills.

  7. Amazing attack to obnoxious bill collector

    Posted by Hannah, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was an amazing case of helping the helpless! we were being billed thousands of dollars by mistake from a University, and it had gone to a bill collection agency and was wrecking our credit rating. We were transferred all over the place ,as they claimed that we had signed a contract obligating us to pay the fees requested. We tried to make the arrangements ourselves, and were bullied too. Mr. Fine stepped in and took over, and the calls from the agency stopped , an apology came quickly and the bills were dropped completely! He kept us up to date on all of the events as they developed. It was a great experience working with him.

  8. Great lawyer! Got me a judgement in my favor! I wouldn't want him coming after me!

    Posted by David, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Fine has been a great help in litigating a contract violation. He got me a judgement for twice the value! Highly recommended; A++++++++++++++

216-292-8884